Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Clyde Chapman.
Clyde Chapman
Clyde Chapman, Service Advisor, Nalley Toyota of Union City
3.7

Clyde Chapman

Service Advisor

Nalley Toyota of Union City

4115 Jonesboro Rd
Union City, GA 30291

Contact Me
Call
Email

6 Reviews of Clyde Chapman

December 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rude and unprofessional "

- liechung

Will never go back to this dealership, ever. The service manager accidentally added 100000 miles to my car on the record. Told him politely to fix the error. He promised to have someone correct the number. Got the statement and still wrong. Now all my carfax record is showing the excessive miles. I had to Drive back to dealship and met Clyde. He said he could not fix it. Told me it will be corrected when I bring the car for the service next time. And boldly told me twice "Dont Make a Fuss with me." oh really, you think I will go back to this place and have a service treatment like this? I insist that he needs to find a remedy for the error. Eventually he issued a new service order for mileage correction. But what an attitude towards your customers. Never have such a bad experience with any car dealership before. This is my last time to have service at this place for sure. I wish I could get zero star for the rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I almost always leave a satisfied customer."

- cookie64

I have been a customer with Toyota of Union City since 2000 when it was Legacy Toyota. I am on my third Avalon and I love it. For the past several years, Clyde Chapman has been my service advisor and I trust him implicitly. He has never disappointed me and is always assisting me with what is important about the service needs of my car. I tried another service advisor once and was royally ripped off. I vowed never to deal with anyone but Clyde after that. I will and have followed him anywhere. He is exceptional and should he leave this location I will be right behind him even if it means purchasing another brand of automobile. I have been driving 48 years and I have never had a service provider like him He is simply the best, bar none!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Ellis, RON STEELE

April 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellence beyond measure!!!"

- Ms Que

I've had my Camry for 3 1/2 years and love it! When any service is required on my vehicle, I am always able to reach out to Clyde, as my sole service advisor, to ask any questions no matter what they are & receive timely responses. Clyde is & has always been friendly, attentive, personable, professional, & keeps me abreast of the details of my service. I have literally followed him to another Toyota & Nissan location when he left Toyota of Union City for a brief moment as I refused to see anyone else. I am truly glad that he made his way back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Clyde provides impressive service!"

- Jazzy T

I have had my Toyota for 6 years now! My service adviser throughout this time has been Clyde. I have seen other advisers when taking in my car, however non compare to his approachable and friendly demeanor. He takes ownership of me as his customer and ensures he explains to me what I am spending my money on and why it is necessary/recommended. He does this without pressuring or scare tactics. Clyde has advised of services that were needed, recommended, and upcoming to set an expectation of cost and time for future visits as well. He has always displayed a willingness to assist while setting the expectation of wait time. In my business interactions with him, he has maintained ethical practices in performing/recommending services. I have no loyalty to this company/business, however have continued to service my Camry, Maxima and now Altima with him due to his continued exceptional service and dedication to me as his customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome"

- Del07

I feel very comfortable taking my car for service at Union City Toyota as long as Clyde Chapman is there. I will wait until I know he is there before I take my car to get service. Clyde is very professional, courteous and he is attentive to my concerns regarding my vehicle. When I was in the market for a new vehicle I consulted with Clyde before I purchased my new car. Clyde takes care of his customers with a smile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dissatisfied "

- Disappointed

I had an 8:30 appointment scheduled on 4/14/18 and discovered upon arrival that there was really no need to make an appointment because they are not honored. Once I got to the advisor Clyde Chapman, everything went well and I informed him of what I needed (Oil Change, tire rotation and brake inspection). Ok everything was fine. I went up to the waiting room thinking I would not be there longer than an hour because I was only there for an oil change and tire rotation and inspection. After waiting for 2 hours with no update whatsoever on my vehicle, I went looking for my advisor to check on my car. He told me I would be ready in 10 minutes and that turned into another hour. I finally had to go stand in his face so he could see me waiting to check out. I checked out knowing that I would not be back because he did not tell me anything about what work I would need or anything. You don't just check a customer in and don't provide them with an update on their vehicle or the time remaining for the sake of getting the most customers perhaps for a quota. While on my way to work this morning 4/17/18, I received a call from an unfamiliar number not saved in my contacts 770-964-8888 and to my surprise it was Clyde telling me he received the worst review he has ever received. He said he is one of the top advisors and have more customers and he provides excellent service. I have to agree he is cordial when writing you up for your service, but after that you will not see or hear from him again because the communication stops when you leave his desk. If he had asked what could he do better the next time to make my experience better, It would at least showed me he was genuinely concerned about keeping me as a customer because I have been coming there for years. I told him I work in a customer service environment and he needs to communicate with his customers and he starts telling me he had a lot of customers and he was sorry for not giving me the attention I FELT I NEEDED!!! What an apology after calling my personal number before 8am. I told him he does not have to worry about me giving him another bad review because I will not be back. I really miss Chad Bwho is no longer there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 6 of 6 results