Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Coby Allen.
Coby Allen
Coby Allen at Gunn Acura
Refer Me
5.0

Coby Allen

Internet Sales Consultant

Gunn Acura

11911 Interstate 10 W
San Antonio, TX 78230

Contact Me

lifelong Texas resident, long term Acura owner, enjoy traveling to the Texas coast and family time.

Dealership Experience

21 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

NSX Specialist & Certified Acura Sales Consultant since 2000

Call
Email

30 Reviews of Coby Allen

May 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We appreciate everyone we spoke with at Gunn. They were..."

- Longhorn

We appreciate everyone we spoke with at Gunn. They were courteous and professional. And lead us to purchase a car in one day! Our son-law Jason Hotchkiss got us started on our search and Graham Ryan completed the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Holloway, Jay Carver, Graham Ryan , Amir ?, Cobe Allen

May 11, 2020

Gunn Acura responded

Thank you for your review! We’re glad our team could take good care of you. Thank you for choosing Gunn!

March 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick & easy transaction. Staff was super polite and..."

- lovinmylashes

Quick & easy transaction. Staff was super polite and quick to respond. Cleanest used car I’ve ever purchased. Would definitely do business with again. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 08, 2020

Gunn Acura responded

Thanks for the great review! We’re glad we could provide a simple, stress-free experience for you.

January 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dale is the best I’ve had at Acura in the 20 years I’ve..."

- scottsinger34

Dale is the best I’ve had at Acura in the 20 years I’ve been buying Acura’s. Even through y’all of Gunn. I’ve bought over 10 cars through Gunn over the years and Dale has always gone above and beyond

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Ahlstrom, Brady Hester, Jay Carver, Erik Schwartz

Jan 13, 2020

Gunn Acura responded

Thanks for letting us know. We do our best to ensure nothing but a positive experience for our customers and are glad to hear that was what you received. Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you!

December 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Coby made a difficult experience tolerable. Knowledgable,..."

- darren

Coby made a difficult experience tolerable. Knowledgable, solutions oriented professional.Coby was able to find a vehicle that’s suited our sons needs to the letter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2020

Gunn Acura responded

Thank you, Darren! We’re glad Coby could take good care of you. We’ll be sure to pass your review along. Please let us know if there is ever anything that we can do for you. We hope to see you again soon!

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer service department is outstanding. Service..."

- Thomas

Customer service department is outstanding. Service department staff was very courteous and professional. I am very happy with my vehicle and its performance. Kudos to Gunn Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 13, 2019

Gunn Acura responded

Thanks, Thomas! We’re glad we were able to provide you with a great customer service experience. Please let us know if there is ever anything that we can do for you! Hope to see you here again soon.

October 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best service ever and I will always recommend Acura"

- Marie

I have always had the best service from Acura the salesman of service people and everyone is so friendly and I also enjoyed the massage thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Javier Lozano , Dale

Oct 30, 2019

Gunn Acura responded

Thanks, Marie! We’re glad we were able to provide you with a great customer service experience. Please let us know if there is ever anything that we can do for you! Hope to see you here again soon.

October 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Standards Lacking"

- AJnTX

Have noticed that the last few times we have been service has deteriorated. Takes much longer for simple service. Ask for car wash and inside clean - not noticeable at all. Dashboard still dusty, nothing CLEAN. On top of that my control panel has been set to stations I do not want and the screen changed every time I get into the car. I had it on CLOCK, now it is on travel,gas whatever. Try to change it back, set it, get in the next day....poof back to what whomever set it when working on the car. Just not the same anymore there at Gunn Acura. My husband and I have purchased Acura’s from you all since the first Integra came out. always stellar service. Now much left to be desired. Love the car, not so much taking it in anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chris, John - service

July 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everything worked as promised"

- Al

Gunn Acura service was expecting me. I was provided with a wonderful loaner car. I was kept updated with the progress of the repairs and my car as ready in a timely manner.. My car was delivered to me very quickly and also very clean.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Saenz

Jul 09, 2019

Gunn Acura responded

Thanks! We’re glad we were able to provide you with a great customer service experience. Please let us know if there is ever anything that we can do for you! Hope to see you here again soon.

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales and service"

- acura_anytime

Very professional. Recommend anyone to buy a car or get their car serviced there. Have been following their service recommendations and did not have any problems as a result so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Javier Lozano , Dale Thames

May 29, 2019

Gunn Acura responded

Thanks for letting us know. We do our best to ensure nothing but a positive experience for our customers and are glad to hear that was what you received. Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you!

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dead battery problem solved"

- DavidAcuraOwner

Because Acura has no battery indicator on the dashboard, the battery going out is the first indicator something is wrong. I called Brandon in Service and he lined me up for a new battery with full warranty, and explained my options. They were very busy with other cars, but I got the work done in under an hour. Service has always been superior at this dealership, which is why I have owned 5 Acuras over time (last few from Coby).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon in Service

Jan 04, 2019

Gunn Acura responded

Thank you so much! We focus on making quick servicing without sacrificing quality work, because we know that your time is valuable. Let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you.

1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Dealership Inventory (193 Vehicles)

new 2021 Acura ILX car, priced at $26,975

2021 Acura ILX

$26,975

new 2021 Acura TLX car, priced at $43,025

2021 Acura TLX

$43,025

new 2021 Acura ILX car, priced at $29,475

2021 Acura ILX

$29,475

new 2020 Acura MDX car, priced at $45,525

2020 Acura MDX

$45,525

new 2021 Acura ILX car, priced at $27,625

2021 Acura ILX

$27,625

new 2020 Acura MDX car, priced at $47,525

2020 Acura MDX

$47,525