About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Cole Syslo.
Cole Syslo
Cole Syslo, MINI Genius, Knauz MINI
5.0

Cole Syslo

MINI Genius

Knauz MINI

409A Skokie Highway
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me
Contact Me

52 Reviews of Cole Syslo

December 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"What's not to love!"

- Deborah, Lake Bluff

When you have the ace team of Rob Hill, Cole Syslo and Steve Kwasman it is mini magic!! We came in with specific needs in mind and Rob patiently listened and delivered for us. What a difference this dealership is relative to the other five dealers we visited. Rob was not only patient, but he also heard my concerns and addressed all of our needs without being overly aggressive or pushy. While we are previous Mini owners, that didn't curb Cole's enthusiasm for our new car nor his attention to our needs. He took his time detailing every new feature...and a lot has changed since we purchased our last mini more than a decade ago! My husband and I drove off the lot laughing and smiling in our new Countryman. Thank you Knauz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Hill

Dec 14, 2017

Knauz MINI responded

Thank you Deborah, for your wonderful review and feedback! We truly appreciate it! Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We will be sure to let Rob and Cole know about your kind words!

November 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Garrett0211

Great work between Rob and Cole, traveling from Tennessee , your group hit it out of the park! Thank you for taking care of us Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Hill, Steve Kwasman

Nov 29, 2017

Knauz MINI responded

Thank you so much for your feedback and review! It really means a lot to us! We will be sure to let all of the boys know about your kind words! Thanks again and Happy Driving!

November 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Consider Rob and Dealership even if you're 50 miles away"

- Nick Boghani

My daughter had a Mini which we had purchased from another dealer, now we were in the market for an upgrade. I also shopped around with other dealers and found Rob was much more responsive than any other. Very straight forward on the price the first time around, you don't have to haggle with them. He gave us very good suggestions on all the options we were looking for. Manager Steve is also a pleasure to work with, and finally Cole your Mini genius is also great to work with. They are a "No Pressure" dealership, and even the finance person has your concern. My take is to save your time and just contact Rob for the next purchase . Nick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Hill, Steve Kwasman

Nov 13, 2017

Knauz MINI responded

Thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful review! It really means a lot to us. We will be sure to let Rob know about your kind words and feedback! Thank you and enjoy your new MINI!

November 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Special Used Car Purchase"

- John Hewitt

Two events conspired to occur at the same time; a departing Knauz employee let the ball drop on our potential purchase and my wife was diagnosed with cancer. Without knowing any of this background Rob Hill stepped in and masterfully handled the sale of not one, but two used cars. His delicate handling of the situation at a sensitive time and willingness to make matters right and provide excellent value could not have been better. We thank Rob, and the excellent support of the Knauz team, who put themselves out to ensure we were well taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Hill

Nov 10, 2017

Knauz MINI responded

Thank you so much for taking time to leave such a kind review. We are so pleased to hear that Rob was able to help you during these difficult times. We wish you and your family the best, and hope that your wife gets better. Thank you again and please do not hesitate to reach out if you need anything.

September 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worth the drive!"

- Wrigley10

Was at first hesitant to make the 80 mile drive. Our salesman Rob was more than accommodating in making sure the car we wanted to see would be there for us. Great dealership! Looking forward to many years of motoring in my new mini!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Hill

Sep 07, 2017

Knauz MINI responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and feedback! We truly appreciate it! We are so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us, and will be sure to let Rob and Cole know about your amazing review! Thanks again! Happy Driving!

August 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"ALICE IN MINI WONDERLAND"

- Jennifer Sowle

What a beautiful and efficient dealership with a bazillion minis of all shapes, colors, and styles. I was so impressed with the friendly and concerned staff. It seemed as if everyone was there to make sure I was treated right. And I was! Cole was a delightful guide to my understanding of my new mini. Steve helped me with the business end, and Rob was pleasant and efficient in his role as the financial guy. My experience was actually pleasant. And I drove away in an awesome Mini Clubman. Thank you guys! Jennifer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Kwasman , Cole really was the mini genius. Calm and friendly, explained everything so well to someone like me who never has driven the mini clubman.

Aug 31, 2017

Knauz MINI responded

Thank you so much for your review Jennifer! It really means a lot to us! We will be sure to let Cole, Steve and Rob know how pleased you are with their service. Thank you again, Happy Driving!

August 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"We enjoyed working with this team"

- tkayne23

Everyone at Knauz Mini was helpful and made the car buying experience pleasant and enjoyable. Rob Hill made us feel at ease during the entire process and helped educate us since we had never owned a Mini Cooper. Cole Syslo was also very patient and helpful when he went into great detail describing all the automobile features and systems. I would go back to them for my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Hill

Aug 07, 2017

Knauz MINI responded

Thank you so much for your feedback, we truly appreciate it! We're so happy to hear that our team was able to help you find a car that you love without any unnecessary stress or hassle! Rob and Cole, as well as the rest of the team, appreciate your kind words and review! Enjoy your new car, and happy driving!!!

July 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"One day to buy a car! "

- Timjane

Alex helped us sample a lot of cars in the short time we had til we found the perfect fit. He was very patience, helpful and and fun to work with and definitely helped me find the perfect mini. Had a hard time saying goodbye to my old mini but didn't take me long to love the new one. Thanks Alex for all your help in a short period of time. Also thanks to Cole who is the best teacher to explain how everything works. So thorough and promised to always be available with questions. A genuinely great guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Duquette

Jul 24, 2017

Knauz MINI responded

Thank you so much for your feedback, Tim, we truly appreciate it! We're so pleased to hear that our team was helpful, and able to find you a car that you love without any unnecessary hassle or stress! Alex, Cole, as well as the entire team, appreciate your kind words and review! Enjoy your new car, and happy driving!!!

July 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My experiance was great with Rob Hill "

- stoneone

I think Rob did an expert job at his attempt to satisfy the customer & sell his product on E MAIL, phone & in person. Cole certainly knows his job & the product. I hope the Clubman is at the very least all that was represented. The 4 & 1/2 hour trip back home was very pleasant to say the least. Keith Stone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Hill

Jul 13, 2017

Knauz MINI responded

Wow, thank you so much for your feedback, Keith, that's quite the compliment! We're very happy to hear that your trip was worth the time, and that our team was able to help you find a car that you love without any unnecessary stress or hassle! Rob, Cole, as well as the entire team, appreciate your kind words and review! Enjoy your new car, and happy driving!!

June 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easiest car purchase ever."

- Jim910

Rob Hill, Cole, and everyone else made our trip from Wisconsin worthwhile. We are delighted with the car, the trade-in, all aspects of the service. Two improvements I'd suggest: clearly identified customer parking and a receptionist. In each showroom to welcome customers and provide preliminary information.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Hill

Jun 29, 2017

Knauz MINI responded

Thank you so much for your feedback, Jim, we truly appreciate the compliment! We're extremely happy to hear that our team was able to help you find a car that you love, and that your trip to Knauz was worth the drive! Rob, Cole, as well as the rest of the team, appreciate your kind words and review! Enjoy your new car, and happy driving!!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results

Dealership Inventory (273 Vehicles)

2018 BMW X5

$71,910

2017 BMW X3

$49,645

2017 BMW X5

$70,920

2017 BMW M4

$74,995

2017 BMW 3 Series

$48,770

2017 BMW X1

$37,595

2017 BMW X3

$50,395

2018 BMW M4

$79,340