About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Cole Syslo.
Cole Syslo
Cole Syslo, MINI Genius, Knauz MINI
5.0

Cole Syslo

MINI Genius

Knauz MINI

409A Skokie Highway
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me
Call
Email

62 Reviews of Cole Syslo

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mini Cooper S "

- Suttree17

Great service and friendly. Warm welcome With all employees. I got a car that I love it so much. Best price for mini with reasonable options

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Kwasman

Oct 03, 2018

Knauz MINI responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

July 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Got My Car of My Dreams"

- StacyT

Cole actually listened to what I wanted (even down to the color & payments). I didn't go into Knauz expecting to walk out with a new car the same day. I actually purchased my previous MINI from another dealership & was working with a sales rep there for 1 1/2 years and never received the attention or professionalism that Cole and the whole Knauz team offered me. Buying a new car was never easier and painless. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 03, 2018

Knauz MINI responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

July 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"helped me land the car I wanted"

- jmc6631

Very good experience with Sam helping me and my wife find the right Mini! He was very knowledgeable and helpful about the cars and finding the right one for us. We had a great buying experience and left the dealership knowing we made the right purchase. After the purchase, Cole was super helpful showing us how all the technology works and how to customize the car's settings.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Picchietti

Oct 03, 2018

Knauz MINI responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Satisfied"

- Sue H

This was my first experience with Knauz MINI. What a great experience buying my new 2019 Countryman S ALL 4. The car is great, with every possible feature and terrific maneuverability/pep. The salesman (Ross Peplow) was knowledgeable, followed up just the right amount and seemed genuinely motivated to put us in the right car. The Sales Manager (Steve Kwasman) was easy to deal with, professional and very fair in the deal we reached. The MINI Genius (Cole Syslo) knows more about this car than I'll know if I read the manual 10 times. He's been helpful, responsive and patient. In sum, it's been a great experience and we're very satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Kwasman , Ross Peplow

Jul 17, 2018

Knauz MINI responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and welcome to the Knauz MINI Family!

June 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience in over 40 years of buying cars!"

- MINIMotorer6

I feel compelled to write a review of the experience of buying my 2015 CPO 2015 MINI Countryman S ALL4 last weekend from Knauz. The entire experience was by far the most pleasant car buying experience I have ever had in buying over 15 cars over the last 40+ years. I found Car Gurus to be a very helpful website to find and track available cars for me. Once I had narrowed my choices down to three cars at two MINI dealers, I reached out to them for pricing and details. One of the cars at Knauz had just sold so I was interested in comparing two MINIs at two different dealerships. Rob Hill, my MINI Motoring Advisor at Knauz, reached out immediately to let me know the one car had sold and with very good information about the one I had interest in still at Knauz, including some back and forth around the CPO status and warranty details. I decided to take the time the next day to drive to both dealerships and test drive the two cars I was comparing, prepared to pull the trigger if the car and deal felt right. I had a very good experience at the first dealership with both the salesperson and the test drive and would consider that car even though not CPO. I then drove to Knauz getting there about an hour before closing. Rob had to leave that evening before I got there but had set up the test drive with sales manager Steve Kwasman, who could not have been nicer, more informative or accommodating. In the many years I have purchased cars, this is actually the first time the dealer has allowed me to take the car on a test drive alone to get the feel and take the time I needed to evaluate my purchase. This was very helpful. Steve then sat with me well past closing and was very open about the car, their acquisition of it and the numbers behind their investment, then agreed to take a few hundred more off the price to make this transaction even more palatable to me. I agreed, signed the offer sheet and we set up a pick up for that Saturday, a few days later. When I got there Saturday, the car was waiting prominently, fully detailed and the experience that day contained no surprises, just continuing efforts by Rob and Steve to make sure this experience was a good one for me. Following a good meeting with finance manager Scott, I was introduced to Cole Syslo, my MINI Genius, who thoughtfully went over the entire car and its operations and options so I could ask questions and be comfortable and ready to fully enjoy this MINI when I drove away. These guys are a great team and I will definitely think first of Knauz when I am next in the market for a new car. Both Rob and Cole have reached out since to make sure the purchase and my continuing experience is the best it can be. Cole emphasizes that he is available at any time to field questions about the car. Nice job guys, and thanks again for this great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Hill, Steve Kwasman

Jul 17, 2018

Knauz MINI responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

May 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience at Knauz Mini with Rob and Cole"

- J. LaFleur

Rob Hill helped find the right pre-certified Mini for me, with no pressure added. Both Rob, and Cole Syslo, were helpful and knowledgeable, and answered all of my questions. The finance manager, Scott Adduci was also easy going and pleasant. Overall, I feel like a got a good deal, on a car I love. Many thanks Rob, Cole, and Scott. J. LaFleur

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Hill, Steve Kwasman , Scott Adduci

May 03, 2018

Knauz MINI responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful feedback! We truly appreciate it, and are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us!

April 02, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Smooth purchase"

- Mknits

Everyone at Knauz was very helpful. When we went to pick up the car we were in and out quickly. Longest part was learning about all the bells and whistles from the MINI genius. Which of course was the fun part.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Hill, Steve Kwasman

Apr 03, 2018

Knauz MINI responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful feedback! We truly appreciate it, and are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us!

March 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great introduction to the Mini brand at Knauz"

- JK

I owned several luxury and non-luxury brands prior to considering a Mini. My first introduction to the brand was impulsive after I was bored on a few other test drives. I fell in love immediately, but newness of the brand and its somewhat of a non-conformist look, feel, and status contributed to initial hesitation. I could not get a Mini out of my mind and returned several months later to test-drive again, this time following through and trading a more traditional luxury vehicle for the Clubman. I enjoy my new high-tech toy, which is great fun to drive. Given the above hesitation, the need to negotiate a trade, and my requirements to know every detail probably did not make me an easy customer to deal with, yet Rob and Steve were very patient, professional, and cordial with me. They promptly responded to every email, explained all details, and came up with a reasonable offer. If you are interested in a well-optioned Mini in stock, they seem to have the best inventory of such in the Chicago metro area and claim to have enough interested customers to keep restocking. These guys were great, personable, and were up for a good conversation - vehicle or not. Although I am technology savvy, the vehicle has so many options, a nice overview by Cole was very helpful to get me started with several features immediately and without a lengthy manual read. I had high expectations after many years of great service and sales experiences with a nearby luxury car dealer, and so came here with high expectations, which Knauz easily met. Great team, and I look forward to continuing this new business relationship. Highly recommended. And if you are new to Mini brand like I am... give it a try, and you might realize this is something vastly different from anything else on the market that you can enjoy as a new unique driving and ownership experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Hill, Steve Kwasman

Apr 02, 2018

Knauz MINI responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful feedback JK! We truly appreciate it, and are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us! Welcome to the Knauz Family!!

March 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Cole and Steve"

- Sallycorff

Could not have asked for 2 better people to help with my lease of a new Mini Countryman. They were both very helpful and pleasant to work with and I would highly recommend there expertise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Kwasman

Mar 21, 2018

Knauz MINI responded

I apologize for the delayed response but, thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful feedback Sally! We truly appreciate it!

January 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceeded expectations"

- Sazvi

I worked with the manager, Steve and genius cole. They were so accommodating and honest. I enjoyed the whole experience. I would definitely go back and recommend anyone to them. Very classy and low pressure environment!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Kwasman

Jan 31, 2018

Knauz MINI responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful feedback! We truly appreciate it!

1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results