About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Cole Syslo.
Cole Syslo
Cole Syslo, MINI Genius, Knauz MINI
5.0

Cole Syslo

MINI Genius

Knauz MINI

409A Skokie Highway
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me
Contact Me

51 Reviews of Cole Syslo

June 27, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Awesome Team"

- MiniJaye

Thank you again for your assistance & pain free Mini buying. I could not believe I purchased & drove out of your dealership within 3 hours. Everyone very knowledgeable, courtesy, & was a joy to be their customer! Once again, I am a Mini Owner! Absolutely love this car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Slater

Jun 27, 2017

Knauz MINI responded

Thank you so much for your feedback, we truly appreciate it! We're so happy that our team was able to help you find a car that you love without any hassle! Scott, Cole, as well as the entire team, appreciate your kind words and review! Enjoy your new MINI, and happy driving!!

May 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank you!"

- Raul lopez

Thank you Scott, Steve and Cole for all your help. Everyone was very helpful! We are very happy with our new lease! We will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Kwasman, Scott Slater

Jun 01, 2017

Knauz MINI responded

Thank you so much for your feedback, Raul, we truly appreciate it! We're very glad to hear that your visit with met all of your expectations, and that our team was able to help you find a car that you love! Scott, Steve, Cole, as well as the entire team, appreciate your kind words and review! Enjoy your new car, and happy driving!!

May 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Even Better The Second Time!"

- Fritzysgirl

I left a review in February 2016 saying I'd be back to see Rob Hill and Knauz when I was ready to buy another MINI. Well, I bought another MINI this week and I have to say that my experience was even better this time because I had something to compare it to! I was looking for a used car for my daughter and another MINI dealer happened to have exactly the color she wanted in stock so I thought I'd go with them this time. The communication at the OTHER dealership wasn't very professional and definitely was not what I was used to from Knauz. I got frustrated. At the last minute, instead of going to our appointment at the OTHER dealership, my husband and I decided to just go look at the Knauz inventory. Rob helped us go through all our options new and used. We didn't get the color we went in for but we did get the perfect vehicle and it was within our budget. Thank you Rob! We'll be back again. Those new Countrymans look so good!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Hill

May 26, 2017

Knauz MINI responded

Wow, thank you so much for your feedback, that is quite a compliment, and we truly appreciate it! We're so glad to hear that both of your experiences with us have been pleasant and have lived up to your expectations! We're very glad to hear that Rob was able to help you and your husband find a car that you love in a price range that's perfect for you! Rob, Cole, as well as the entire team, appreciate your kind words and review! Enjoy your new MINI, and happy driving!

May 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2017 Mini Countryman"

- Bobg Schaumburg

I contacted Knauz Mini after having no success at 2 closer dealerships. Rob Hill stepped up and made the model we wanted, available for a test drive. Ultimately we chose the 2017Countryman. Rob made the order & delivery process extremely pleasant, keeping us informed as the car was built and shipped from Europe. Special thanks to Cole Syslo, the resident Mini Genius at Knauz. Cole walked us through all of the Mini technology before we drove off in our new car. With our 48 years of car buying experience, Knauz definitely set the new gold standard.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Hill, Steve Kwasman

May 09, 2017

Knauz MINI responded

Wow, thank you so much for your feedback, Bob! We truly appreciate it! We're so happy to hear that we were able to meet all of your expectations, and help you find a car that you love! We're also happy to hear that our team supplied you with all of the information you needed in order to enjoy your new vehicle! Rob, Cole, Steve, as well as the entire team, appreciate your kind words and review! Enjoy your new Countryman, and happy driving!

April 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy day, wanted a new car so I got one "

- Lovemycar

Alex was great to deal with. He was very natural and easy to work with. I got what I wanted not what someone wanted to sell me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Duquette

May 01, 2017

Knauz MINI responded

Thank you so much for your feedback, we truly appreciate it! We're very happy to hear that you had a great experience with us, and that we were able to assist you in finding a car that you love! Alex, as well as the entire team, appreciate your kind words and review! Enjoy your new car, and happy driving!

April 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Rob Hill, Steve Kwasman, and Cole Syslo Rock!"

- Sean J Scott

Went in to re-up my lease with Mini...I'm on my third vehicle with Knauz MINI so you know the folks that run the show over there are awesome..Each time I have been to upgrade my vehicle, it has has be nothing less than a pleasure. This time around Rob Hill was my Sales contact. He reached out to me a month or so before I was due to come in introducing himself, and making sure he got to know my needs and made certain all of my questions were answered. Through the entire process Rob made my most recent experience at Knauz really amazing!..Did I mention we must have test drove at least 5 vehicles in that afternoon..We got there almost 45 minutes early for our 2pm appoint and closed the place down...Rob was great at explaining the nuances of each model we drove which really helps you keep all of the facts in check during such a whirlwind process of trying to decide what makes the most sense...Rob is a true professional, and very personable which made getting to know him a breeze. I would refer Rob to anyone I know..I had the pleasure of meeting Steve Kwasman during my first Knauz experience when he was at BMW..I signed my first contract with him...Having a familiar face to help the paperwork move along was a huge plus to the process, not to mention Steve's expert and frank advice was a welcome addition to the what would normally seem like a nebulous sea of paperwork facts and figures...He even took a second glance at my previously signed contract the next day, and realized he could do me one better and managed to drop my payment by a few bucks!..Thanks Steve!...The last part of the process was done in part with the MINI Genius Cole Syslo...Cole was extremely informative and was able to guide us through the in's and out's of our new on-board technology..As technology evolves, MINI certainly seems to harness the best of whats available and crafts a really great son-board system. Cole was instrumental in getting our phones set up on the blue-tooth system and showing us the ropes with the interface. He also has made himself available if we need revisit any of his very informative tutorial. All in all my now 6 years of bring a Knauz customer has been a very satisfying experience and I will continue to come back every time I am due for a new vehicle. Thanks Rob, Steve, and Cole!..Its been a pleasure!! S Scott

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Hill, Steve Kwasman

Apr 28, 2017

Knauz MINI responded

Wow, thank you so much for your feedback, Sean! That is quite the compliment! We always love to hear loyal MINI customers' great experiences with us, and we're extremely happy that all of your expectations were met and exceeded! We're also glad that our team communicated with you throughout the entire process, and there was little hassle during the lease process! Rob, Cole, Steve, as well as the entire team appreciate your kind words and review! Enjoy your new MINI, and happy driving!!

February 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"If you're after a MINI, this is the place to buy it!"

- Bill3711

A friend has a 2009 MINI that he bought at Knauz and he highly recommended the folks there. He wasn't wrong. I worked with Rob HIll on the sales end. Very low key guy with amazing knowledge of the cars. No pressure, which is a 180 degree switch from what I'm used to dealing with over the many years I've been buying cars (I'm 70). Their pricing was very fair from the start - no high initial price needing a lot of haggling to get to something fair. Once we completed the deal, they have a "genius" Cole Syslo (kind of like the Apple Genius Bar) who spent an hour or so going over all the details of the car (and believe me, there are a TON of things you can setup custom for yourself). All in all a very pleasurable experience. Happy to rate them highly and recommend them to anyone looking.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Porch, Rob Hill

Feb 28, 2017

Knauz MINI responded

Wow, thank you so much for your feedback, Bill! We're so happy that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations, and that we were able to make your car-buying process a pleasant, as opposed to a stressful, experience! Rob, as well as the entire team, appreciates your kind words, and review. Enjoy your new MINI, and happy driving!

February 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BIG mistake if you don't purchase from KNAUZ"

- Jill B, FUNSZE

I just purchased my second Mini at Knauz. Rob helped me from beginning thru purchase. Rob has superb follow through, he's very professional, knowledgeable, and patient. The entire staff at KNAUZ is A+ . Buying a car is not my favorite pastime. The staff at KNAUZ makes buying a car fun and easy! Steve Kwasman broke everything down for me and Cole was the finishing touch in setting me up in my new Countryman. KNAUZ CANNOT BE BEAT!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Porch, Rob Hill , Steve Kwasman

Feb 09, 2017

Knauz MINI responded

Thanks so much for your feedback, Jill! We understand that car buying can be stressful, so we're so glad that our team was able to turn your car buying process into a positive experience! Rob, Steve, Cole, as well as the entire team, appreciate your kind words! Enjoy driving around in your new MINI, and happy driving!

February 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchased a new Mini"

- bishop, m

Rob Hill and his team , at Knauz Mini Cooper, are incredibly knowledgeable about the products they sell. That knowledge helped me find the perfect vehicle to fit my needs. Rob was very patient in answering all of my questions and I appreciated his expertise. After deciding on my purchase, Cole Syslo made sure that I understood how to use all the functions of the car's systems. There was allot to go over and he was incredibly thorough in his explanations. I am an extremely satisfied customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Duquette, Rob Hill

Feb 03, 2017

Knauz MINI responded

Wow, that's quite the compliment! We're so happy that you found a car that you love, and that our team was able to provide you with all the assistance you needed! The entire team appreciates your kind words! Enjoy your new car, and happy driving!

January 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great team"

- TR

These guys make buying a MINI easy. Rob was super responsive with our questions and we agreed on a price quickly with Steve & got the car the next day. Their techie guy went over the features in the car logically & efficiently and the paperwork took only minutes. Since then, off to the races. We are loving it. Thank you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Hill

Jan 17, 2017

Knauz MINI responded

Wow, thank you so much for your review! We're so happy that you had a pleasant experience with us, and we're glad that you found a car that you love! Rob, Steve, and the entire team appreciate your kinds words! Enjoy cruising around in your new MINI!

11 - 20 of 51 results

Dealership Inventory (267 Vehicles)

2018 BMW X1

$41,395

2018 BMW X5

$71,910

2017 BMW X3

$49,645

2017 BMW X5

$70,920

2017 BMW M4

$74,995

2017 BMW 3 Series

$48,770

2017 BMW X5

$53,995

2017 BMW X1

$42,690