Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Colin Barker.
Colin Barker
Colin Barker at Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett
Refer Me
4.6

Colin Barker

F&I Manager

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett

3383 Satellite Boulevard
Duluth, GA 30096

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Lexus Master Certified Leasing Consultant

11 Reviews of Colin Barker

April 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Daniel Yim was great! He helped me find the perfect car..."

- AlysonL

Daniel Yim was great! He helped me find the perfect car that was within my budget with no pressure or going back and forth on price. I wish all salespeople and car shopping were this easy! Thank you Daniel and Hennessy Lexus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Yim

Apr 06, 2021

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Alyson - Thank you for taking the time to share! We are very proud to have Daniel on our team and happy to hear that he went above and beyond to assist with your purchase. Drive safely in your new vehicle, and we hope to see you back at Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett for your first oil change!

April 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Daniel Yim was responsive, polite, no pressure, straight..."

- G.Levin

Daniel Yim was responsive, polite, no pressure, straight shooter, and willing to find a way to make a deal that worked for us. We told him what were our wants and requirements, and my out-the-door budget; and he found us a few options that could work. No trying to work me over for a few extra bucks...he made it work and we had a deal within 10 minutes. Thanks again Daniel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Yim

Apr 06, 2021

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Thank you for the fantastic feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a successful experience working with Daniel. Congratulations on your new vehicle, and enjoy it! We appreciate your business and will be sure to pass on the kind words! - The Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett team

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My family are repeat customers at this dealership,..."

- RF

My family are repeat customers at this dealership, primarily because of Nick's ability to take care of the needs of his clients. Not only did we walk away each time with exactly the car we wanted, but also the pleasure of an excellent transaction!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Despo, Jeff Asberry

Feb 20, 2021

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Wow, thank you for the kind words and great review. We take pride in giving all of our valued customers a truly world-class experience and we are glad you experienced that. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us this great feedback and being repeat guests at Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett! Sincerely, The Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett Team

January 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The buying process was very good at Hennessy Duluth, GA...."

- Gary

The buying process was very good at Hennessy Duluth, GA. I delt with both Colin Barker (new car sales) and Hugh Robb (GM) as a second time Lexus ES350 owner and will go there again for future auto purchasing. Gary Wooten

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 09, 2021

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some great feedback! We appreciate your business and the review. Please let us know how we can continue to serve you in the future. Sincerely, The Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett Team

August 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best. Buying a car. Experience. Ever! We (wife and I)..."

- Paul C

Best. Buying a car. Experience. Ever! We (wife and I) lift our cups to all the fine people at Hennessy, especially our Salesperson, COLIN BARKER. His laid back, easy going style was not what we expected but was what we wanted! And he answered all 100 questions (but who was counting) with ease and enthusiasm. We so very much appreciated him...we were happy knowing we helped get him a commission. In addition, a smaller shout out to TOM KIM, the financial wiz kid over there. Another classy guy you love rooting for. My wife and i left with big smiles happy to have bought a great quality car (Lexus 350 RX) but also to have spent the afternoon with great people. Thank you Hennessy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Kim, Danie Parker

Aug 28, 2020

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Thank you for the positive review and rating! We are happy to know that you and your wife had the best car-buying experience with us and with the help of Colin, Tom, and our team. We appreciate your business and kind words, Welcome to the Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett family!

August 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I wish to extend a note of gratitude and praise to the..."

- MAS

I wish to extend a note of gratitude and praise to the staff at Lexus Gwinnett. I visited their facility today solely to obtain figures on a potential trade-in on my current vehicle (also a Lexus). I was not looking or compelled to complete a deal this same day. However, through the efforts of Colin Barker, Hugh Robb, and Tom Kim, I decided with confidence to go forward with my trade and procure a new vehicle. I appreciate their no pressure approach, professionalism, and thoroughness; the aforementioned qualities I find sadly lacking in my interactions with other dealerships. I recommend Lexus at Gwinnett most highly and am more than pleased with my overall experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 23, 2020

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Your satisfaction means everything to us. Thank you so much for your awesome review about the process. We are ecstatic to hear that you had an enjoyable experience here at Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett with Colin, Hugh, and Tom! Please never hesitate to let us know if you need anything. We appreciate you so much!

August 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My partner and I came in just to window shop and see what..."

- kajalpateldc

My partner and I came in just to window shop and see what options they can provide us for leasing a car. We already knew what we wanted. Colin Barker, Hugh Robb and Tom Kim worked with us and made the process very easy, fun and enjoyable. We are very satisfied. They are a great team! Thank you! We highly recommend Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hugh Robb and Tom Kim

Aug 23, 2020

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Thank you for your amazingly kind review; we are super happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett! Your strong recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

August 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Waiting 30 minutes simply to test drive a car, and i..."

- Mrt

Waiting 30 minutes simply to test drive a car, and i called ahead. Owned lexus for 20 years this blows my mind how hard it is to buy a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 13, 2020

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

It's disappointing to know that you were not fully satisfied with your experience at our dealership. We always strive to provide our guests with exceptional customer service. Would you please reach out at your earliest convenience so we can understand what happened to leave you dissatisfied? Call 770-680-1000 and ask for me. Sincerely, Sophia M. Miletello Customer Service Specialist (770) 680-8016

November 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Colin has been my salesman for the past two car..."

- althiagates

Colin has been my salesman for the past two car purchases. He’s patient, listens and does not have the pushy car salesman attitude. He very personable and easy to talk to. I o oh seek him out when I go to buy a car and will not work with anyone else unless he leaves the company.Thanks Colin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 01, 2019

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Colin will be ecstatic to receive your kind feedback and loyalty. Thank you for giving him the chance to meet your needs. Your business is very appreciated.

July 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Phenomenal Experience!!! Highly Recommend!!!"

- Lexus77

From the moment I stepped onto the lot to the point of leaving with my new 2019 Lexus RX 350, I truly had the best car buying experience I have ever had. Colin Barker, new car sales, was fantastic. He was friendly, very genuine, easy to work with and knew exactly how to help me with my first Lexus purchase (formerly a Nissan/Infiniti driver). He was extremely patient and took his time ensuring I was getting all of my questions addressed and felt comfortable with my final choice of vehicle. A sedan driver (formerly for life!), I am now the proud owner of a beautiful Lexus SUV. Jin Kim in the Finance Department was an absolute pleasure and had me in and out in no time. Danie Parker helped me figure out all the technology with ease and ensured I was comfortable and could easily reach him with any questions. All around, the best car buying experience! Thank you Colin, Jin, Danie and Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett! You have a customer for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danie Parker, Jin Kim

Jul 18, 2019

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Thank you for the excellent review! We are happy to see that Colin, Jin, and Danie all made your visit extraordinary. We look forward to your next visit; please come at any time.

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (226 Vehicles)

new 2021 Lexus ES 300h car, priced at $44,352

2021 Lexus ES 300h

$44,352

new 2021 Lexus NX 300 car, priced at $41,872

2021 Lexus NX 300

$41,872

new 2021 Lexus NX 300h car, priced at $44,085

2021 Lexus NX 300h

$44,085

new 2021 Lexus ES 250 car, priced at $42,367

2021 Lexus ES 250

$42,367

new 2021 Lexus ES 250 car, priced at $45,430

2021 Lexus ES 250

$45,430

new 2021 Lexus UX 250h car, priced at $38,520

2021 Lexus UX 250h

$38,520