About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Connor McDermott.
Connor McDermott
Connor McDermott, Sales Specialist, Bill Kay Chevrolet
5.0

Connor McDermott

Sales Specialist

Bill Kay Chevrolet

601 Ogden Ave
Lisle, IL 60532

Contact Me

My name is Connor McDermott and I am passionate about assisting my guests through their vehicle purchase, before, during, and after the sale. I've spent years in Sales and Customer Service developing the experience that has led me to an exciting career in the automotive industry. I started working for Bill Kay Chevrolet in September of 2017 and enjoy working for a company with such integrity. I specialize in both New and Used vehicles, and enjoy finding various quirks across different Manufacturers. My team in Finance and I are transparent in our sales process, and are ready to work with all credit scenarios. When I am not at work I enjoy reading, seeing movies, traveling, and spending quality time with my family. Feel free to explore my current inventory at https://www.billkaychevrolet.com/VehicleSearchResults. Don't hesitate to reach out to me with any questions or concerns regarding your next purchase!

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 3 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Customer Service

People Person

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

34 Reviews of Connor McDermott

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy transaction"

- JustHA

Worked with Connor McDermott and Jessie Lopez in finance. Outstanding service. No nonsense and listen well. Be honest with them and they will be honest with you. They will walk you through the numbers and process and will not get defensive when asking a ton of questions. Easy and quick to work with. Good luck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jessie Lopez

October 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Superstar McDermott"

- JSchultz

Conner McDermott at Bill Kay is phenomal! If you plan on purchasing a vechile he is your guy. Connor is an honest, personable young man, who will do his best to accommodate his clients.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Sara

My experience with everyone at Bill Kay Chevrolet in Lisle was excellent. Jasmine, Connor and Jessie were all very professional and great to work with. I would recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jasmine Young, Jessie Lopez

October 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Conner was great. Worked very well with us. "

- Sonia,tyler4123

We came from south of Indianapolis, and defiantly would purchase another vehicle from here. Defently giving this place a 5 star. Great people to work with!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bill Kay Chevrolet "

- Brazil4

This was my first time buying a car and the experience was amazing! Well worth the 2+ hour drive.There was no pressure to buy at all. When you come here if you can get Connor, highly recommend you do so. He was great working with, informative, and trustworthy. Id recommend Bill Kay Chevrolet to anyone looking for a new ride. I'll be back once its time for a new car again. Thanks for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Susan

After having a difficult time at another dealership I was so relieved to have such a positive one at Bill Kay. Our salesman Connor McDermott walked us through the process of getting a vehicle that we could be really happy about owning. He worked with everyone at the dealership to get us taken care of quickly and got extra services done in a way that meant we didn’t have to make additional trips back and forth. Thank you to the managers there for hiring great people like Connor! He is our new hero.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jessie Lopez

October 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Connor McDermott and Paul Kay"

- oliviapatrickus

I had contacted Connor through Cars.com while I was browsing for a smaller SUV. When Connor contacted me he was able to share plenty of options with me. Originally, I was interested in the Chevy Trax, it was simple and small, but not a sedan (something I wanted to avoid). At the dealership Connor suggested I try out other models that were still in my price range, but he was never once "pushy"... and I am so glad he did. I ended up test driving a 2017 Chevy Equinox, and settling on that. Connor was very open and clear throughout the entire process, which I value as someone who hasn't driven or looked at a car in a couple years. After paperwork, Connor introduced me to Paul in finance and was actually able to sit in on that process, as well. Nothing in finance came as a "surprise" because of the great communication between Connor and Paul. The finance portion took no longer than 20-30 minutes on a Saturday and Paul made sure I understood every piece of paperwork... Overall, Connor and Paul really did a great job, and made sure I was informed. In a few months, a family member of mine will be looking to purchase, and there is nowhere else I would recommend. Thanks guys!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Kay

October 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Efficient & Enjoyable "

- Trx19

I contacted Bill Kay in the research phase of my search and was connected with sales consultant Connor McDermott. He was a very friendly, knowledgeable, and forthcoming with all the info I inquired about. After contacting over 10 dealerships, my choice to go with Connor was an easy one. There was never any pressure to come in, there was never any of the typical "salesman" approach to negotiations. His demeanor allowed me to feel comfortable and at ease. He helped me jump start the process before I even walked through the door, saving me from the expected 3+ hour ordeal. 1000% recommend going with Connor @ Bill Kay!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joanna Klen, Paul Kay

October 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Experience"

- UberScott

Was sceptical coming to this dealer as I had a bad experience with a previous vehicle purchased here. But, Connor McDermott not only made me feel like I was important he made me feel comfortable with this deal. He understood my needs and made sure he answered all my questions so that I wouldn't have any surprises. This guy is freindly, helpful, and can also rock a bowtie. I would recomend him to anyone looking to purchase a new/used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy and seamless "

- mattas6

Entire process was very simple. Every aspect of the purchase was well explained so there were no surprises. Service was very helpful and understanding as well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (389 Vehicles)

2019 Chevrolet Traverse

$29,281

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$18,311

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$18,731

2019 Chevrolet Spark

$12,170

2019 Chevrolet Traverse

$32,647

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$18,242

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$16,200

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

$27,392