About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Cory Delp.
Cory Delp
Cory Delp, General Manager, Ray Skillman South Side Auto Center
not yet rated

Cory Delp

General Manager

Ray Skillman South Side Auto Center

8424 US Highway 31 South
Indianapolis, IN 46227

Contact Me
Call
Email

5 Reviews of Cory Delp

August 06, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Our go-to dealer for 20 years and counting "

- ahake

It was time for a new car, so we stopped by the Ray Skillman dealership on the Southside. We weren't sure exactly which make or model we might need or want, but we have been getting great cars and great service now from them for 20 years. After describing what we needed, the dynamic duo of Drew and Dave knew just what we needed and hunted down the exact right car for us. No one should ever buy a car in central Indiana without checking with Ray Skillman first!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Brown, Drew Kendall

Aug 08, 2016

Ray Skillman South Side Auto Center responded

Thanks so much for the raving review of our dealership and the dynamic duo of Drew and Dave! We're glad to hear they took such good care of you!

June 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Looking for new car"

- Newcar

Everyone at the Dealership went above and beyond our expectations. They did more then you would expect from a Dearship. Have had a couple of issues and they took care of them right away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ross DeFord, Doug Magnusen, David Brown

June 04, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent service and quality professionals."

- kdkirkwood4

I received great advice and service when purchasing my 2009 Subaru Forester. I would recommend this dealership to everyone. They also are extremely helpful and can answer any concerns you may have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Gill

Jun 17, 2015

Ray Skillman South Side Auto Center responded

Fantastic! Thanks, for taking the time to write about your experience here. Congrats on the new Subaru Forester! We really appreciate your business!!

January 31, 2014

Dealership Rating

"The customer experiece is the worse that I have ever seen..."

- garth551

The customer experiece is the worse that I have ever seen in a dealership in my life. Mike Dine was absolutely awesome and would love to send business to him; however the entire company has unethical business practices. I had been working on a deal for about 3 weeks now. The first encounter was not bad they started to work on financing, when going in the second time the finance manager Colt Key tried to make me buy an extended warranty that I didn't want. I told him that I was not going to purchase it and that he needed to take it off. He then proceeded to tell me that he would not and that I had to purchase it, he changed his story a couple of times during this as well being first is was the manager that was making him sell this to me then later it was the bank. It was also told to me that I could cancel it 6 months from that day as I didn't want it. Come to find out Mr. Key was not authorized to make the offer that he did. Upon the file being moved to another finance manager it was fully discovered that what Mr. Key had done, in my opionion, he was making a fraudalt deal. On the third trip into the dealership the deal was supposed to be done, but at last minute the final numbers were changed once again that more money had to be put down. After finally agreeing to do so, and waiting for several hours, one of the managers came over and explained that what they were doing for me was pending on a two car deal, as a friend was with me and considering buying a car. If he didn't buy a car as well that they could not complete the deal. By this time I expressed my frustration and explaination that he was never part of the deal. Where they get off trying to make someone do something that they don't want to do is unethical. My deal has had the numbers changed several time and each time it is different, of course it is always wanting more money down. I will not send any business to Ray Skillman in my lifetime, which is a shame as Mike Dine has tried his best to work on this deal and has gotten the short end of the stick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Dine , Chuck Dewitt, Tony Miller, Colt Key

Apr 14, 2014

Ray Skillman South Side Auto Center responded

We apologize that we were not able to come to terms on your purchase. Ideally, we would love to sell a car to everyone who visits our showrooms, but sometimes there are variables that just don’t allow that to happen. We are committed to providing high quality customer service, and want to see everyone driving the new or used car of their choice. We are truly sorry that wasn’t the result of your experience.

August 11, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I initially spoke with a salesman and we could not come..."

- dandjpayne

I initially spoke with a salesman and we could not come to an agreement. A couple days later, I emailed an offer for a 2013 GMC Acadia. They accepted the deal via voicemail AND email. I arrived to the dealership to close the deal and they had only included half of the deal in the write up. The sales manager indicated the sales rep made a mistake and he was not willing to stand by the deal, that the rep said was approved by the GMC manager. The sales manager acknowledged he understood the deal that I had proposed, but there was some mis-communication between the rep and the sales manager's boss when it was kicked up to him. I emailed the dealership general manager twice, the last one more than a week ago, and have not received a response from him. I'm very disappointed with their unwillingness to stand by a deal that was negotiated in good faith.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Thomas

Aug 26, 2013

Ray Skillman South Side Auto Center responded

Mr. Payne, We apologize for our error. Unfortunately, supplier pricing is set by General Motors and we really did do our best to find some middle ground. We're sorry we weren't able to come to an agreement that worked for both of us. Please feel free to contact us if we can ever be of serivce to you in the future.

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (1186 Vehicles)

2017 Kia Sorento

$29,900

2017 GMC Sierra 2500

$41,814

2018 GMC Yukon XL

$61,620

2018 Buick LaCrosse

$44,950

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$51,265

2017 Kia Forte

$19,040

2018 GMC Yukon XL

$71,285

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$48,268