Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tommy Reed.
Tommy Reed
Tommy Reed at Ray Skillman South Side Auto Center
Refer Me
4.9

Tommy Reed

Team Leader

Ray Skillman South Side Auto Center

8424 US Highway 31 South
Indianapolis, IN 46227

Contact Me

Born and raised here on the south side of Greenwood. Have 3 children an 11 year old daughter a 9 year old son and a 2 year old son. My better half is a nurse. Love sports especially football!!

Dealership Experience

7 yrs

Industry Experience

7 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

201 Reviews of Tommy Reed

June 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- mjhampton14

Joe and Tommy were both so helpful in finding a car for me. We worked with them for three days finding something in my price range and that I was really happy with. They made sure and knew what I like in a car and what I wanted in the new one. I ended up with a great car and for a great price. They made this process so easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Fenoglio

Jun 20, 2019

Ray Skillman South Side Auto Center responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with Joe and Tommy! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

June 17, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- melissa.meirose

Tommy has been an excellent help for our family, he helped us with the purchase of a new vehicle a couple of months ago and we loved working with him so when it came time for the 2nd vehicle purchase we went right back to see Tommy. He assisted us in finding a good, reliable used vehicle at a great price and made the whole process very easy and stress free. THANK YOU TOMMY! I will be back to see you soon!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 20, 2019

Ray Skillman South Side Auto Center responded

Thank you for leaving us this great feedback! We want all our clients to have a comfortable and stress-free experience with us! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

June 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you"

- dan_fishback

I would like to personally thank Chris Swisher for getting the vehicle I requested. By far, the fastest car deal I have ever experienced. The Financing was amazing, fast and easy. I didn’t spend all day waiting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Duane Reed, Chris Swisher

Jun 15, 2019

Ray Skillman South Side Auto Center responded

Chris and our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle! Enjoy your new vehicle and if you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

Jun 15, 2019

Ray Skillman South Side Auto Center responded

dan_fishback

June 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The purchase experience was great!"

- karenmhand

I was very pleased with the purchase experience at Ray Skillman. Everyone I encountered was great. The salesman and the finance manager were AMAZING to work with! The only reason that I wouldn't give them a 5 star is the "etched glass" fee that was added to my invoice. I purchased a used car and was not told this by the salesman or the finance manager. It was only when I went to file my paperwork at home that I saw the $249 charge added to my invoice. It's my fault for not seeing it...because if I did, I would have insisted it be removed. I can do this etching for $25 at home!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Conner Lopardo

Jun 15, 2019

Ray Skillman South Side Auto Center responded

Our staff is committed to providing each of our clients with the best automotive experience! We will definitely use your comments to improve our service. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

June 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience was very professional excell Customer service "

- jacquie849

It was very professional atmosphere and friendly customer service was excellent! Tommy Reed is a very expressive sales man in helping you understand what is going on!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 14, 2019

Ray Skillman South Side Auto Center responded

Thanks! We always want to hear back from our clients and we're glad you had such a positive experience with us! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

June 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful, Friendly staff"

- Amber Gorman

I have been with Ray Skillman since I bought my 06 Honda Odyssey in January of 2017. These people have been nothing but wonderful to me, and always made sure I was doing okay, and worked with me during the tough financial times. I decided to upgrade to a 13 Toyota Camry yesterday, and Tommy, Bobby, and Lisa were absolutely the best team in getting me into my car. They made sure the transaction went smoothly, but quickly. They were so friendly, and so helpful in explaining everything to me, and I could not have chosen a better place to buy a car. This dealership is one of a kind, and I will ALWAYS come here for my future purchases. Also, Kourtney in the service department always makes sure I'm taken care of when I bring my vehicles in for maintenance. Such a great team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Taddario, Kourtney Bradshaw , Lisa

Jun 14, 2019

Ray Skillman South Side Auto Center responded

Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle! Enjoy your new Camry and if you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

May 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another great Skillman experience!"

- Dan

Tommy Reed went above and beyond expectations. He even drove to the Hyundai dealership in the rain to show us a Santa Fe. He was extremely patient and very knowledgeable. An absolute pleasure to work with! Duane Reed, Drew Pittman and Cory Delp were also very accommodating and helpful in the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 07, 2019

Ray Skillman South Side Auto Center responded

We go above and beyond to ensure that our customers leave our establishment feeling satisfied and well taken care of. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. Hope to see you soon!

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- jhowder67

I was pleased with my experience. I contacted ray Skillman Kia 3 weeks ago inquiring about the new Telluride. I was contacted by Tommy Reed not long after and he continued to be in contact with me over 3 weeks, letting me know when vehicles come in. He was great at giving me time specific info on vehicles, so I could make my decision. I would recommend him for a great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 02, 2019

Ray Skillman South Side Auto Center responded

Hello, we're pleased to read about your great experience with Tommy! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

May 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome dealership"

- Johnparrilla57

Joe Fenoglio and Tomy Reed were awesome help in getting me a car. Their patience was what’s most important to me. It took me around two months to get the funds and they worked out a deal that put some of that back in my pocket for Memorial Day and still worked out an awesome deal!! They will ALWAYS have my business as I honestly felt they put the customer over the dealership. I k ow I’ve walked away from other dealerships in a minute and these guys were jus to down to earth to walk away from. And I’m the end I got a great car and a good deal. I will recommend ANYBODY to Ray skillman south.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Fenoglio

May 29, 2019

Ray Skillman South Side Auto Center responded

Hello there, your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive car purchasing experience with both Joe and Tommy. We hope you have a great day!

May 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing"

- JoJo

Great customer service, not pushy and they work hat to get you what you want! I love my brand new 2019 Optima S!! Thank You Tommy Reed!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Magnusen

May 22, 2019

Ray Skillman South Side Auto Center responded

Our staff is committed to providing each of our clients with the best automotive experience! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

May 22, 2019

Ray Skillman South Side Auto Center responded

Our staff is committed to providing each of our clients with the best automotive experience! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 201 results

Dealership Inventory (189 Vehicles)

new 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $19,932

2021 Kia Forte

$19,932

new 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $19,477

2021 Kia Forte

$19,477

new 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $24,296

2021 Kia K5

$24,296

new 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $23,888

2021 Kia K5

$23,888

new 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $24,930

2021 Kia K5

$24,930

new 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $24,296

2021 Kia K5

$24,296