Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of DJ McManamon.
DJ McManamon
DJ McManamon at Springs Automotive Group- Englewood
4.7

DJ McManamon

Sales Consultant

Springs Automotive Group- Englewood

4411 S Santa Fe Drive
Englewood, CO 80110

Contact Me

I moved to Denver in 1981 from Montana. I basically grew up in Highlands Ranch. I have been selling cars for 6 years. I treat every customer with respect and honesty. I am always here for you after the sale as well. DJ. McManamon

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

16 Reviews of DJ McManamon

January 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simply the best. The entire staff at Springs Automotive..."

- JN

Simply the best. The entire staff at Springs Automotive Group is friendly, helpful and go above and beyond for the customer. This is my second purchase from Springs Automotive and I will always come back. Thanks!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went in looking for a cheap yet reliable vehicle, and..."

- Cadams

Went in looking for a cheap yet reliable vehicle, and their advertised 30 day warranty, on both their cargurus listing as well as their website, was the whole reason I decided to go with them, because I assumed that the warranty would ensure the vehicle would at least run, and if i had any problems later down the line i could just swap out the parts with my current vehicle since the one I currently own and the one I was looking at are identical except for the color. I ask for the cash total, no sense financing if I can buy straight out. Go in with cash in hand. When I get there, DJ is getting the car ready. When he comes in, I am told the battery wasnt holding a charge, and they have the service department checking it out so please wait. Then he come in with two pieces of paper, both quotes to have the alternator replaced, one was approx $450, the second was the special price they could give me, approx $250 (sorry I cant remember the exact totals). I asked about the 30 day warranty they offer, and informed DJ that I only brought the cash for the total he gave me last night. He said he needed to talk to another guy and see what they could do, so then I am waiting again. He goes into an office, speaks with one man for about 15 minutes, comes out, says he needs to talk to a different man about my situation, and goes into a different office for another 10 minutes or so. When he returns, with the second guy, they say they can't do anything, I ask guy number 2 about the 30 day warranty, and show him on my phone, their website and the warranty it claims they offer. He says the price is already low, and so it doesnt qualify. I dont understand how they are wanting me to pay for car repairs on a car before I even own it. Maybe they thought female, cash purchase, must be an easy target. Was a complete waste of my entire morning. As of tonight, that vehicle has been listed on cargurus for 167 days and has been lowered at least twice, as the original price on it is different from the price I saw a week ago, and different from the price it was listed at last night.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 30, 2019

Cadams responded

There obviously was a misunderstanding, and the misunderstandings will continue since the 30 day warranty is still listed in the vehicle description on cargurus, autotrader, and facebook marketplace. If you guys were willing to replace the alternator at your cost, i would not have been shown the 2 different quote prices and i would have paid the cash total and the vehicle would be in my driveway and not your lot right now. I was completely ready and dedicated, and i feel like you guys tried to take advantage just because i was seen as an easy gullible target. There was no trying to talk options, the second guy DJ spoke to said why would he fix it when the price of it is already low... he needs to make money off of it. (Although i understand the need to make money, i dont believe it should come by scamming others out of their hard earned money) I didnt become irrational, i said thanks but no thanks, ill pass, and the profanity was said by my son, after he walked out the door, slipped down a step, and the older gentleman opened up the door to see what the ruckus was.

Dec 30, 2019

Springs Automotive Group- Englewood responded

We thank you for visiting our dealership. I was able to look into the specifics of your visit. The vehicle you were trying to buy was a trade in that had not been certified. All of our certified vehicles include a 30 day warranty that is correct. Unfortunately this vehicle did not qualify to be certified. That is why we were selling it for $999. The vehicle was marked as being sold AS/IS on the window sticker. Unfortunately there was some sort of misunderstanding. We did offer to have the alternator replaced at our cost that way you could drive the vehicle home. We tried to discuss the details and other options with you, but you became irrational and were using profanity. Even after that we would love the opportunity to earn your business. We do have other vehicles in a similar price range that might work better for you. If you have any questions please reach out to our management team so we can work together to find the right vehicle for you. Best Regards, Management

October 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Eazy peazy"

- fross95

I was looking for a new work van and found exactly what kind of van I was searching for. as well as found a truck for anfair price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Karsh

September 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- mustangwomyn

When I was looking to purchase I reached out to DJ, who I have purchased a vehicle from in the past and informed him which vehicle I was looking for. When a vehicle that fit my needs arrived on the lot he called me immediately and we made arrangements to test drive the vehicle. The whole car buying experience was phenomenal, I highly recommend this dealership. Everyone was friendly and helpful and they worked to get me out the door with an awesome vehicle and happy. Thanks again DJ

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lon Morrow

September 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good service and they all are friendly "

- matarodriguezbrandon

Wow now I owned a 2015 Dodge Ram thanks to this guys now time to drive it to work and to take me home safely

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy quick knowledgeable and fun!"

- crash1977

Everyone at Springs Automotive made my experience in buying my first car easy and enjoyable. I couldn’t be more thankful for everyone who helped me in this purchase. I will definitely be coming back for future purchases. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unexpected great friendliness and understanding."

- joecarmona1944

Moving from a different state and facing the unexpected, was fantastic to meet and get help and understanding from Extremely friendly management and sales people. Great cars and assistance. Big kudos and thanks Joe and Jennifer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shana Haines

August 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great, fast, honest!"

- luckyhorseshoecustomsllc

Kind, understanding customer service, effiencent process, and honest sales people! Very glad i found them! DJ and the Sales Manager went above and beyond to get me into my dream truck at the very best rate they could! Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome People To Work With"

- SarahMontes

They are really helpful and will do there best to get you in the car you want. Will be coming back for sure and recommending them..DJ and Ryan were lots of help and friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Smith

July 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My dealer and mechanics for life. "

- Quality1dent

This is our 3rd car with these guys. Great customer service and fair prices. Not to mention, they have their own mechanics and customers get discounts on oil changes and other services as well. I have a teenager that will be driving soon so I am sure another purchase is in our near future. I wont go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (214 Vehicles)

Used 1969 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $39,999

1969 Chevrolet Camaro

$39,999

Used 2014 Ford F-150 car, priced at $19,599

2014 Ford F-150

$19,599

Used 2016 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $11,999

2016 Toyota Corolla

$11,999

Used 2016 Chevrolet Suburban car, priced at $42,999

2016 Chevrolet Suburban

$42,999

Used 2017 Subaru WRX car, priced at $23,599

2017 Subaru WRX

$23,599

Used 2015 Ram 1500 car, priced at $26,599

2015 Ram 1500

$26,599

Used 2011 Acura TL car, priced at $11,599

2011 Acura TL

$11,599

Used 2013 Toyota Prius car, priced at $8,699

2013 Toyota Prius

$8,699