Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
DJ Thiemann Jr.
DJ Thiemann Jr. at Kia Country of Charleston
Refer Me

DJ Thiemann Jr.

Online Product Associate

Kia Country of Charleston

2361 Savannah Highway
Charleston, SC 29414

Contact Me
5.0
31 Reviews

I have been selling cars since 2015. I'm from Cincinnati. A colleague moved to Charleston and convinced me to move here sight unseen. It actually wasn't too difficult--warmer weather, beaches, and one of the top ten disc golf courses in the country. Guess what my hobby is? I love selling cars and putting excitement into a somewhat dull process.

Dealership Experience

1 yr

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 9 mos

5.0

31 Reviews

Write a Review

31 Reviews of DJ Thiemann Jr.

September 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After being given the run around at another Kia location..."

- Nick elliot

After being given the run around at another Kia location for weeks, we were tired, frustrated and feeling very defeated. We're so glad things worked out the way they did - we found Tripp, Andy and Kia Country. From start to finish it only took a couple of hours and was the smoothest car purchase I've experienced. They were honest, humble and laid back and truly value your business. Tripp - thank you for being not only a pleasure but a joy to work with. You legit care about your customers and not just the numbers. You will win our business time and time again. We won't hesitate to refer everyone we know to you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jimmy Walker was extremely professional and very..."

- Mysticwood

Jimmy Walker was extremely professional and very engaging. He was very knowledgeable about his product(s). Also very helpful in explaining the newest features. AWESOME!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zola Gearding, Jimmy Walker

September 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent all around from ordering the carnival to..."

- Michael.d.seals2

Excellent all around from ordering the carnival to picking it up! I was very pleased with the whole process ! I would recommend KIA Country for your car shopping needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Fabian

August 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Caleb came out to help me right before closing. Showed me..."

- Brandonvarnadore

Caleb came out to help me right before closing. Showed me the truck and was very nice to my family. Took me a day to make up my mind. Kia country has been in contact to insure everything is in proper order.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elijah Tucker, Justin Bimonte, Zola Gearding, Caleb Fulmer

Aug 30, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Excellent to hear. Thank you and congratulations.

August 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a really great experience, Justin and the whole..."

- Brittany B

I had a really great experience, Justin and the whole staff were very helpful and answered all my questions. I would definitely recommend Kia County of Charleston to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Bimonte

Aug 30, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

We can't ask for more than that. Thanks so much and congratulations.

August 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ended up trading my second Kia Soul for a third - a 2022..."

- WarEaglefaninSC

Ended up trading my second Kia Soul for a third - a 2022 Soul EX. I travel frequently due to my occupation and because I live in the middle of nowhere. Kia Country of Charleston had the vehicle I wanted and gave me the best trade possible on my 2015 Soul, that had 198,000+ miles on it. Tripp Adams made sure that I had a chance to look at my new vehicle thoroughly before I inked the purchase. I recommend Kia Country of Charleston to anyone and everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 24, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

A three-peat! We appreciate your enthusiasm and your loyalty. On behalf of Tripp and team Kia Country, Congratulations on finding your #soulmate.

August 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I went to the dealership looking for a black K5. Jorden..."

- Marla

I went to the dealership looking for a black K5. Jorden stopped me at the door and started my surprisingly fun experience at Kia Country. I LOVE my GT LINE!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jorden Reaves

Aug 17, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Oh, that's just a beautiful car. Congrats on your #K5 and thank you for the 5-star review.

August 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Justin made my car buying process very simple and easy...."

- tcmurray8

Justin made my car buying process very simple and easy. He was vey upfront with my from the start. I highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Bimonte

Aug 11, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Thanks so much. #WeMakeItEasy. Congratulations on your #newcar.

August 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealers here are AWESOME and communicative! I love..."

- tyasiagarner

The dealers here are AWESOME and communicative! I love Jorden’s attitude and determination! I love DJ’s attitude as well! I would highly recommend working with this group as they will get you right.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jorden Reaves

Aug 09, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Thank you, that just makes our day. We like that, "they will get you right". Jorden and DJ were delighted to help. Congratulation on your new car.

July 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Norm at Kia Country of Charleston went above and beyond..."

- amberinabinet

Norm at Kia Country of Charleston went above and beyond when helping me purchase my new car. He was knowledgeable and personable, walking me through each step to make sure I got exactly what I wanted and needed. I would highly recommend Norm and Kia Country of Charleston to anyone looking to buy a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Norm L'Heureux

Aug 30, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

You were in great hands. Norm is one of our most experienced team members. Thanks so much and congratulations.

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (89 Vehicles)

new 2022 Kia Niro car, priced at $31,385
2022 Kia Niro
new
Orange exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Kia Sorento car, priced at $43,000
2022 Kia Sorento
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Kia Stinger car, priced at $45,625
2022 Kia Stinger
new
Snow White exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2022 Kia Sorento car, priced at $40,050
2022 Kia Sorento
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $25,834
2019 Mazda CX-5
used
Sonic Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $23,278
2019 Nissan Rogue
used
N/A exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive