Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dale Goodson.
Dale Goodson
Dale Goodson at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai
Refer Me
3.9

Dale Goodson

General Sales Manager

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai

19300 SE McLoughlin Blvd
Gladstone, OR 97027

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

8 Reviews of Dale Goodson

December 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We came to Tonkin's to see a 2019 Kona we had found on..."

- Del

We came to Tonkin's to see a 2019 Kona we had found on the internet. We were met, and assisted by Kaylee, who was very friendly, helpful and extremely patient. We looked at two Konas and took one for a test drive that included a variety of terrain as well as freeway driving. While we were impressed with the Kona, we requested to see some other options, including a Tucson (larger) and a Venue (smaller). We purchased the Venue and are extremely pleased. The entire process, from arrival to signing all the paperwork, was completed without any pressure or "games". We want to especially give a "BIG THIMBS-UP" to Kaylee, who put up with all our questions with a professional and pleasant attitude. Although she was wearing a mask, of course, we sensed she was smiling despite all we put her through. We should also mentioned that while we had spoken to Medhi on the phone prior to our arrival, he was busy when we arrived. Instead of having us wait, he graciously allowed Kaylee to work with us through the entire transaction. (He did come introduce himself briefly.) Finally, we want to say that we will be happy to refer any of our friends to this dealership in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kaylee Empey

December 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience buying a Kona EV here this week...."

- Adam

Had a great experience buying a Kona EV here this week. Mehdi Jamil was my salesperson and was extremely helpful answering my questions via phone, text, email, etc. - and I had lots of questions. Due to Covid-19 I was able to do a test drive solo, after getting a good briefing of the features of the car from Mehdi. When it came time to buy the dealership set things up so almost all the paperwork could be done from home, and then Mehdi drove the car to me to get final signatures and explain a few more details about the operation of the car. All in all a pleasant and easy experience. Appreciate the help, Mehdi!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hero Yoon , Mehdi Jamil

September 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We bought our car from Victor Candia-Hernandez at that..."

- Hyundairontonkinnomore

We bought our car from Victor Candia-Hernandez at that location. He was friendly and helped us. He also told us if we refer a friend who buys at the same location, we would get a 100.00 referral fee. We did that and a month later still nothing. They don't return calls when they say they will.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Delle Grazie, Hero Yoon

September 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleased with my purchase, Palisade 2021, excellent..."

- rdiaz.ricardo

Very pleased with my purchase, Palisade 2021, excellent service and the sales person, Victor Candia-Hernandez, was very helpful. They help me to find the model and color I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hero Yoon , Victor Candia-Hernandez

September 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was fast easy and excellent service nof pushy and..."

- wolvesoflife

It was fast easy and excellent service nof pushy and honest. I now have my second car and love it thank you all for a good experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Delle Grazie , tom

July 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a great experience. Everyone we worked with from..."

- Martyc

We had a great experience. Everyone we worked with from the Sales Manager, Sales people, and Finance were very pleasant and helpful. We will recommend Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice and friendly sales associates and low pressure back..."

- me

Nice and friendly sales associates and low pressure back office staff. They were very easy to work with to make da deal. As a result, over 2 days, we purchased an suv and a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kaylee Empey

February 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was excellent in the purchase of vehicle until I..."

- 2015 Hyundai Tucson

Service was excellent in the purchase of vehicle until I found a ding in front windshield. I have contacted them repeatedly, but I have heard no response. Just bought vehicle Sunday March 23, 2020. It's not even a week old. If this is how service is handled i will never recommend or deal with them again. Did not notice it til next day. Hidden by visor. I am not impressed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Hero Yoon , Kaley sales associate

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (171 Vehicles)

new 2021 Hyundai Venue car, priced at $19,990

2021 Hyundai Venue

$19,990

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $21,470

2021 Hyundai Kona

$21,470

new 2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid car, priced at $20,657

2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

$20,657

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $25,385

2021 Hyundai Kona

$25,385

used 2018 Jeep Compass car, priced at $20,370

2018 Jeep Compass

$20,370

new 2020 Hyundai Accent car, priced at $16,470

2020 Hyundai Accent

$16,470