Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai

4.8

331 Lifetime Reviews

19300 SE McLoughlin Blvd, Gladstone, Oregon 97027
Call (877) 358-7640

331 Reviews of Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
September 21, 2019

"So many Laughs!!"

- Mshella1

I was in the dealership with no intention no expectation on the 12th of September and the first person I came in contact with was Eugene. Eugene Immediately put me at ease and did everything he could to get me into a car,along with Michael Hero and Preston my experience was fantastic. I laughed so much, who would have ever have thought that while you were under the stress of buying a brand new car (with special financing at that)you could laugh so much.Thank you all for everything you did and Eugene Leverett you the man!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eugene Leveret,Preston Harding Hero and Mike. I don't understand why none of these people are on the List of sales people?
September 21, 2019

"Excellent Purchase Experience and Outstanding Sales Person"

- RonR

First of all, I never saw myself owning a Hyundai since I've owned an assortment of German luxury import vehicles over the last 20+ years. After reading the myriad of reviews and survey results about Hyundai and the new Palisade, I decided to purchase one. My journey took me to Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai, and fortunately to their internet sales manager, Mike Fosnot. From the very beginning, I found Mike to be personable, but most importantly he was honest and his follow-up was impeccable. I was seeking a difficult car to find, and Mike quickly engaged in a search for the vehicle, then arranged a complicated 3-way trade of vehicles in order to secure my desired AWD Palisade in my first choice color/interior combination. Unlike some other dealers, Mike went the extra mile to secure the car with very fair pricing. Since I was buying the car from out-of-state, Mike even offered to pick me up at the airport when I thought I would need to drive it from Gladstone back to the San Francisco Bay Area. Fortunately, I have been able to arrange an enclosed transport company to bring the vehicle down, and Mike is assisting in making sure that it is ready for the pick-up, as well as ensuring that the driver signs that there is no pre-existing damage to my brand new vehicle. Again, Mike is willing to make the extra effort to achieve a very positive buying experience for his customers. In fact, Mike has made this buying experience much more positive than my last two purchases at BMW and Jaguar dealerships. As someone who has spent a career in various areas of sales and sales leadership, there is nothing more important than finding solutions to customer needs, following through on commitments, and exhibiting the highest levels of integrity in the customer relationship. Mike demonstrated these qualities many times over. I highly recommend Mike Fosnot to anyone seeking a Hyundai in the greater Portland, Oregon area. 2

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Fosnot
September 05, 2019

"Joey Soksoda Sales Consultant "

- Crystal Chavez

Great experience brand new vehicle no pressure! I came in worried and defensive and left happy and relaxed! Best experience ever!!!! Ask for Joey for a good experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey Soksoda Sales Consultant
Sep 16, 2019 -

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business!

August 15, 2019

"Joey and Preston"

- Missmousepdx

Thank you so much to Joey Soksoda and Preston Harding for helping my husband and I buy our first car!! We had an amazing experience here!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey Soksoda, Preston Harding
Aug 16, 2019 -

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business!

May 30, 2019

"Sales rep Eugene "

- JJointer

My sales rep was Eugene and he was amazing. I mean amazing. He made sure I got what I wanted and made effort to make sure I was always comfortable and heard. He never made me feel pressured and was very kind. He made recommendations that was only in my best interest. If you at looking to by a car please go see my man Eugene, I promise you won’t be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eugene, Hero, Preston
Jun 10, 2019 -

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business!

February 17, 2019

"Told me nothing wrong w car before even looking at it"

- MoreThanSatisfied

I just bought a brand new car from this dealership. Supposed to get 21 city mpg and 27 hwy mpg with avg of 23 mpg. Got 17.7 HWY mpg my first tank of gas. Went in for help with this issue and without even checking out my car they told me nothing is wrong and that it’s because I’m driving in the city (it was all hwy miles but even if that were the case it should be no less than ~21 mpg). Granted 40 years ago it took some miles to “break in” a new car before getting optimum gas mileage. But it’s 2019 and I shouldn’t be getting almost 10 mpg less than what the car is rated for. When I reiterated again that according to what is listed in the manual and seller’s paperwork, it falls considerably short of what it should be getting, the lead mechanic (“Dave” I think) got defensive turned his back on me and walked away. So much for customer service! Then I ended up being told by “Karen” at the desk that it’s due to sitting at stop lights etc. which was decreasing my mpg. I tried to point out that is already taken into account when CITY mpg is calculated and advertised. Then she told me the issue was because I didn’t ’t reset my trip counter (counting avg mpg since new which was showing 17.4 mpg avg). I drove 238 miles on my first tank of gas using 13.905 gal. Which is 17.12 mpg. Numbers don’t lie. AND that’s near what the trip counter was showing which verifies exactly what the numbers reflect. I will be contacting the Better Business Bureau and a different Hyundai certified dealership to help me with the issue. I would definitely NOT recommend this dealership for service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dave? (lead mechanic)
Apr 03, 2019 -

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded

I'm sorry to hear this, but appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We take your feedback and experience seriously, and will work on improving steps to ensure greater customer care in the future. Wish you all the best.

February 13, 2019

"Easy and efficient experience"

- Margaret

Devon explained the best options for me regarding leasing versus purchasing and made the whole decision clear. The process went smoothly and i did not feel pressured.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 03, 2019 -

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded

Great to hear, Margaret. Appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on Devon and the whole experience. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!

February 07, 2019

"Drove 4 miles for a deal from Ron Tonkin Hyundai"

- MEG

I started my search locally and was yes by my local people they wouldn't work so I started an internet search which worked out very well for me Devon really help me out worked hard and got me the best deal I could possibly have I drove 300 miles for a deal and that Devon came through

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Hero Yoon treated me with respect and courtesy. He is a very nice gentleman to do the financing with I really appreciate his honesty thank you
Apr 03, 2019 -

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded

That's great to hear! Thanks so much for your kind words and feedback on Devon and on Hero. Don't hesitate to reach out if there is ever anything more we can do for you, and can't wait to welcome you back in the future!

January 16, 2019

"Great experience!"

- whydoIneedapassword

I am very happy with a recent purchase. I found a vehicle I wanted for a good price. The process was quick and easy but most importantly, they followed through with promises top correct issues we identified. They even loaned me a nice Sonata while they drove. I can recommend Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai to family and friends with complete confidence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bronson Barlow
Apr 03, 2019 -

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded

Excellent to hear! Thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us. Appreciate you!

December 15, 2018

"Great Experience! Thank you Tyler Degele!"

- AndraB

I was looking for a Blue 2018 Tucson and located the only one left on the west coast at Tonkin. I worked directly with the Internet Sales Manager, Tyler Degele who was fantastic! I flew to Portland where he picked me up at the airport in the Tucson! I was able to test drove it back to the dealership and start the purchasing paperwork. I had the best car buying experience with Tyler!! Thank you! Andra Babigian

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Degele
1
...
1 - 10 of 331 results