Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai

Gladstone, OR

4.6
362 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
In the heart of Milwaukie, OR, just 10 minutes from downtown Portland on McLoughlin Boulevard, we have an expansive selection of new Hyundai cars and crossovers as well as a great inventory of used and certified pre-owned vehicles. Of course, we also offer competitive auto financing, and have all your auto service and maintenance needs covered. We serve the following towns and cities: Milwaukie, Portland, Vancouver WA, Gresham, Hillsboro, Beaverton, Newberg, Oregon City, Happy Valley, Sunnyside, Tualatin, Tigard, Seattle, Tacoma, Olympia, Eugene, Salem, Bend, Medford, and beyond!

19300 SE McLoughlin Blvd

Gladstone, OR

97027

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 362 reviews

January 11, 2021

"In and out with all work done as promised quickly and..."

- Mclussoregon

In and out with all work done as promised quickly and efficient. Great customer service, it’s why I return. Good job Ron Tonkin Hyundai, awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, service
January 09, 2021

"Our experience was great. We got the car we wanted. She..."

- Wes

Our experience was great. We got the car we wanted. She brought us lunch while awaiting paperwork completion. The car was delivered with a full tank of gas. It was all good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kaylee Empey
December 19, 2020

"Prompt and polite service. Everyone was very helpful...."

- Dan.weiss.ca

Prompt and polite service. Everyone was very helpful. Brought my Genesis in for regular service. I will be back and maybe even look at a bew car when the rime comes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 07, 2020

"We came to Tonkin's to see a 2019 Kona we had found on..."

- Del

We came to Tonkin's to see a 2019 Kona we had found on the internet. We were met, and assisted by Kaylee, who was very friendly, helpful and extremely patient. We looked at two Konas and took one for a test drive that included a variety of terrain as well as freeway driving. While we were impressed with the Kona, we requested to see some other options, including a Tucson (larger) and a Venue (smaller). We purchased the Venue and are extremely pleased. The entire process, from arrival to signing all the paperwork, was completed without any pressure or "games". We want to especially give a "BIG THIMBS-UP" to Kaylee, who put up with all our questions with a professional and pleasant attitude. Although she was wearing a mask, of course, we sensed she was smiling despite all we put her through. We should also mentioned that while we had spoken to Medhi on the phone prior to our arrival, he was busy when we arrived. Instead of having us wait, he graciously allowed Kaylee to work with us through the entire transaction. (He did come introduce himself briefly.) Finally, we want to say that we will be happy to refer any of our friends to this dealership in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kaylee Empey
December 03, 2020

"Had a great experience buying a Kona EV here this week...."

- Adam

Had a great experience buying a Kona EV here this week. Mehdi Jamil was my salesperson and was extremely helpful answering my questions via phone, text, email, etc. - and I had lots of questions. Due to Covid-19 I was able to do a test drive solo, after getting a good briefing of the features of the car from Mehdi. When it came time to buy the dealership set things up so almost all the paperwork could be done from home, and then Mehdi drove the car to me to get final signatures and explain a few more details about the operation of the car. All in all a pleasant and easy experience. Appreciate the help, Mehdi!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mehdi Jamil
December 01, 2020

"Quick respond, very courteous, holds themselves..."

- Sandra. j.pedersen

Quick respond, very courteous, holds themselves accountable . Quick answer by parts department regarding trailer hitch installation and tougher weight limitations. Advised light loud with smaller engine

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : John in service department . Ryan not there
November 28, 2020

"Great service, kind & knowledgeable staff. Came in for..."

- Connie C.

Great service, kind & knowledgeable staff. Came in for routine service, they were ready for us when we arrived and finished in less than an hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 27, 2020

"Tonkin Hyundai went over backwards to get us payments we..."

- hanbyma

Tonkin Hyundai went over backwards to get us payments we were ok with. No pressure and great salesman. Plenty of stock on hand and communication was fast. Would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali. Salesman.
November 24, 2020

"Mehdi Jamil was so helpful, gentle, and pleasant to work..."

- Christa A.

Mehdi Jamil was so helpful, gentle, and pleasant to work with. He even washed our new car himself since the shop was closed! 5 stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mehdi Jamil
November 21, 2020

"I have owned a 2013 Hyundai Elantra since 12/2012. When..."

- Skmunn21

I have owned a 2013 Hyundai Elantra since 12/2012. When we moved here 4 years ago, I started getting my car serviced at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai. I had my 51,000 mile check on 12-17-2020. My husband & I both came with the plan to look at new cars. We met Victor Candia, who was very helpful. We returned 11/19 to test drive a Tucson Sport & signed a lease agreement. We both share very high praise for Victor who showed us wonderful consideration & good salesmanship. Finance paperwork went quickly & smoothly. We also enjoyed your music!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Victor Candia
1
...
1 - 10 of 362 results