Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai

Gladstone, OR

4.6
371 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
In the heart of Milwaukie, OR, just 10 minutes from downtown Portland on McLoughlin Boulevard, we have an expansive selection of new Hyundai cars and crossovers as well as a great inventory of used and certified pre-owned vehicles. Of course, we also offer competitive auto financing, and have all your auto service and maintenance needs covered. We serve the following towns and cities: Milwaukie, Portland, Vancouver WA, Gresham, Hillsboro, Beaverton, Newberg, Oregon City, Happy Valley, Sunnyside, Tualatin, Tigard, Seattle, Tacoma, Olympia, Eugene, Salem, Bend, Medford, and beyond!

19300 SE McLoughlin Blvd

Gladstone, OR

97027

Directions

By Type

Showing 371 reviews

March 06, 2021

"Mehdi Jamil at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai was so nice. He..."

- Donevan

Mehdi Jamil at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai was so nice. He had a great used car available and made it a point to show me a very detailed history of the car's services which made my decision to make the purchase much more secure. He was very patient as I thought through my options and he didn't make me feel uncomfortably pressured which a lot of car salesmen had done. Buying an older used car through Ron Tonkin was also a comfort because I know they hold to their reputation by not offering bad deals by selling cars that they don't think are great and reliable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mehdi Jamil, Preston Harding, Dane Walen
March 02, 2021

"John Shipman was my service rep. He explained everything..."

- ambader

John Shipman was my service rep. He explained everything I needed to know , and they were quick and thorough with every detail . I have every confidence in them and highly recommend this dealership for service !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : John Shipman
March 01, 2021

"I Would definitely recommend this car dealership to..."

- Robertjlarson48

I Would definitely recommend this car dealership to anyone who wants to buy a new or used car or truck. Dale and Mehdi worked exceptionally hard for us to purchase a car that we could financially afford. All the staff were so friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mehdi , he was great ,5 star rating , he kept us informed of everything happening. Very curtious, quite the gentleman. Dane was great too. Explained all finacial terms so that we fully unstood very helpful
February 27, 2021

"We had a really great car purchase experience with..."

- Mila

We had a really great car purchase experience with Tonkin. Our sales person Jennifer was very helpful, took great care of our family and was really sweet to our daughter. Test drive experience was fun and easy, as Jennifer gave us a mapped out route to use to allow test the vehicle on both the streets and highway. Paperwork was quick and efficient. We are definitely coming back here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer
February 25, 2021

"A little pricey but I would rather come there than..."

- Madomeniconi

A little pricey but I would rather come there than anywhere else for service. They are Always professional and keeps you updated with the progress.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 15, 2021

"Jennifer was great. However, finance made a decision..."

- Jose

Jennifer was great. However, finance made a decision without letting us know. Very disappointed and we will be filing a complaint with the Attorney General.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance
February 14, 2021

"Ron Tonkin Hyundai new car purchase was pleasant and..."

- jasonhenry

Ron Tonkin Hyundai new car purchase was pleasant and seamless. Professional and transparent beginning to end. I strongly recommend them to my friends or family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kaylee Hempey
January 22, 2021

"The new facility is very nice, and the service department..."

- garybergevin

The new facility is very nice, and the service department continues to provide fast and quality service. John Shipman was our service rep. He made sure our questions were taken care of and our car's 15000mi service was up to date, saving us from a return visit in this time of covid, being we are both over 65.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Shipman
January 22, 2021

"I have leased, bought and maintained several cars over..."

- raspees

I have leased, bought and maintained several cars over the years through Gladstone Hyundai. I’ve always experienced good service at this dealership, no matter what I needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 11, 2021

"In and out with all work done as promised quickly and..."

- Mclussoregon

In and out with all work done as promised quickly and efficient. Great customer service, it’s why I return. Good job Ron Tonkin Hyundai, awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, service
1
...
1 - 10 of 371 results