Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dan Horton.
Dan Horton
Dan Horton at Parker Johnstone's Wilsonville Honda
Refer Me
not yet rated

Dan Horton

General Manager

Parker Johnstone's Wilsonville Honda

30600 SW Parkway Ave
Wilsonville, OR 97070

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

9 Reviews of Dan Horton

January 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealer experience ever! Taylor and Josh along with..."

- Markyd1978

Best dealer experience ever! Taylor and Josh along with the entire staff were friendly and made my purchase super fast and easy. If you’re looking for a Honda, this is the only place to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 04, 2021

Parker Johnstone's Wilsonville Honda responded

Hello, thank you so much for your review - that's so awesome to hear! We're thrilled that you had a best-ever experience with our whole crew, and hope you're loving your new car! - The Wilsonville Honda Team

March 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They could not do anything to improve themselves"

- ron

This is the third Odyssey we have bought from them. They go out of their way to make sure you understand everything about the VAN and do not pressure you to purchase the vehicle, they also make themselves available after the sale. Gaylen is a real asset to the company. Ron & Debbie Smuckal Mt. Angel, Oregon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 28, 2020

Parker Johnstone's Wilsonville Honda responded

Hi Ron and Debbie, we're so honored to have earned your repeat business for a third time! Thank you for such high praise and for taking the time to write a review, it's greatly appreciated! - The Wilsonville Honda Team

November 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Car Buying Experience Ever!"

- shaneboernetx

As a car guy, I have had close to 100 car buying experiences. From the moment I spoke to Gaylen on the phone from my home in Boerne, TX, I felt comfortable and in good hands. Buying from a distance (2,200 miles away!) can be very difficult and uncomfortable. As the process continued, it only got better. Not only did Gaylen text me lots of photos of the car, she also sent me numerous videos as well. She described the car carefully and honestly. She left nothing out. She is a gem! The next day, Dan picked me up at the airport in Portland and we had a terrific test drive (in the car) back to the dealership. We had a great conversation as he explained and described everything he could about the vehicle. “Friendly” does not begin to explain Dan and the staff at Wilsonville Honda. When we arrived at the dealership, I met Gaylen face-to-face for the first time and we chatted for a few moments. And then, to my surprise, Dan told me that Paul was ready for me (when I was ready) to sign a few papers. In ALL of my car buying experiences (except this one), I have always had to wait crazy amounts of time to sign the docs. Not with you guys. Paul got me right into his office, the papers were ready, and I was done in moments. In fact, Paul and I chatted longer than it took to complete the paperwork. The texts on my 2,200 mile journey home were greatly appreciated and show what a caring group of people you are. Thank you all for a SUPER enjoyable buying experience! I can’t wait until the next one! Happy Thanksgiving, Merry Christmas, and Happy New Year!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Chilton, Gaylen Cashman

Nov 12, 2017

Parker Johnstone's Wilsonville Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. Your review gives us the opportunity to learn if we are delivering great customer service and I am glad that this was the case with you! Please let us know if we can help you with anything else! Sincerely, Dan Horton | General Manager - Please contact myself or Bob Moore-General Sales Manager- when you call - 503-218-4844

March 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"3 time Honda buyer"

- pacecar1

In 2006 we took our Civic in for an oil change and came home with a new Element. This month we took the Element in for an air bag recall and came home with a Honda Fit. We have to quit going in there! Everyone there makes it so easy and we love how all the cars are inside and there are so many to choose from and almost every color is displayed. We wouldn't shop anywhere else,but we love the Fit . It is so peppy and cute as a button...our favorite Honda so far. We are senior citizens and it is a perfect fit for us (no pun intended)!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennette Alexander, Kristina Bangloy, Geri Reeves, Brandie Trice, Mark Doublin, Tami Knox

Mar 23, 2017

Parker Johnstone's Wilsonville Honda responded

Thank you for leaving us this review. We are very happy to hear that we could help get you set up with the perfect new car. If there is anything more we can do for you please feel free to come back and see Parker Johnstone's Wilsonville Honda anytime! Take care. Regards, Dan Horton | General Manager - Please contact myself or Bob Moore-General Sales Manager- when you call - 503-218-4844

March 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Superior Car Buying Experience"

- Chopingirl64

Most genuine, wonderful experience. Wendy took all "buyer's fear," and replaced it with quick, easy, doable numbers through special Honda Finance rates that I could not pass up! Absolutely loved the entire purchase.. from beginning to end, every concern was instantly relieved and I've never been more happy! Thank you, Wilsonville Honda, for selling me the car of my dreams! T K

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendy Douglass, Tami Knox , Don (detail)

Mar 08, 2017

Parker Johnstone's Wilsonville Honda responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Regards, Dan Horton | General Manager - Please contact myself or Bob Moore-General Sales Manager- when you call - 503-218-4844

October 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Dealer Experience"

- stantaur

Zac Dreyer and Wendy Barry at Parker Johnstone Wilsonville Honda have been exceptional throughout what could have been a complex experience. They thoroughly examined and valued the condition and maintenance records of our trade-in (5.7L Toyota Tundra Double Cab, which took 2 days to sell on their web site - good for everyone involved), and they kept me updated on the status of our new '17 Ridgeline RTL-E (very hard to find, 3 month backlog as of October). Our Ridgeline was presented as requested, with the window sticker and interior plastics from the factory left intact. The vehicle drove as hoped, and had only two minor fitment issues (tailgate stickiness and minor panel alignment) that Zac assured us could be "taken care of" as minor adjustments at no cost to us. Highly recommend working with this dealership, as they've been our favorite since moving to OR in 2011. Great team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendy Douglass, Zac Dreyer, Zac Dreyer

Oct 08, 2016

Parker Johnstone's Wilsonville Honda responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review! Our number one goal is attaining 100% customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership, and I am happy to hear that our team was able to gain your trust in our business. We look forward to your future automotive needs! Regards, Dan Horton | General Manager - Please contact Bob Moore, General Sales Manager, for all of your sales needs. (503) 218-4844

July 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All you could ask for in a service organization"

- Scott M Mayer

People are friendly; waiting area is good (comfortable chairs for reading, good workstations for working), and I trust the people who work on my vehicle; the front counter people are knowledgeable and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennette Alexander, Kristina Bangloy, Jose Moreno, Nichole Friswold, Mark Doublin

December 26, 2015

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional sales staff, easy purchase"

- Carbuyer

Had a great experience at Wilsonville Honda. Sales staff truly listened to our needs, found just the right used car (Camry) to fit our budget. The pricing is clear cut, no hassle. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 28, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Apology accepted but sincerity lacking"

- pamfix

I wrote a previous review about misleading online pricing. I talked to other dealers and heard that most would have honored a published price even if it was in error. In this case the error was not that huge of a discount but the best they could do after a week was an apology and an offer to sell me the car for the current online price plus some free accessories which I don't want. They never did honor their published price but they did give me a price I thought was good until my local dealer matched it and added a discounted desired accessory without hesitation. To me that means it was probably not that great of an apology offer. I am super happy with my new CRV ( bought elsewhere). Sorry guys but my review stands.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Zac Dreyer

Jul 01, 2014

Parker Johnstone's Wilsonville Honda responded

We are very sorry for the error that occurred regarding the price posting. Being a business that has employees we know that on occasion human errors will occur, and therefore have the requisite disclosures on our internet price listings. All pricing was corrected internally once you brought it to our attention, and then all other external sites the following day. We did honor the price quote you received prior to your arrival at the dealership and are equally disappointed that we were unable to resolve the issue to your satisfaction. Sincerely, Bob Moore General Sales Manager Parker Johnstones Wilsonville Honda

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (227 Vehicles)

used 2020 Honda CR-V car, priced at $30,430

2020 Honda CR-V

$30,430

new 2021 Honda Passport car

2021 Honda Passport

Call for Price

new 2021 Honda CR-V car

2021 Honda CR-V

Call for Price

new 2021 Honda Odyssey car

2021 Honda Odyssey

Call for Price

new 2021 Honda Civic Sedan car

2021 Honda Civic Sedan

Call for Price

new 2020 Honda Fit car

2020 Honda Fit

Call for Price