Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dan Keane.
Dan Keane
Dan Keane, Client Advisor, Flemington Subaru
5.0

Dan Keane

Client Advisor

Flemington Subaru

167 NJ-31
Flemington, NJ 08822

Contact Me

Dan Keane has applied his eleven years of auto sales experience to finding the right car to meet his customer's budget and needs. When away from the dealership he enjoys spending time with his family whether it is just playing playing soccer with his children or supporting his local sports teams.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 6 mos

Call
Email

116 Reviews of Dan Keane

June 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Good Experience, but........... "

- charlie1356

Overall, it was just a Good experience, but not a Very Good. I likely would have graded it much higher except for the two following events but for the following two events . This was a cash transaction. No financing was involved. After the usual first documents were signed I was taken to the office of Finance Manager Eric Henderson under the pretext of making final payment for the car. Mr. Henderson was very professional, friendly, and pleasant, but he first pitched me a 20 minute service protection insurance program explaining it would cover certain repairs, maintenance, etc. You know the plan I speak of. I interrupted him 5 minutes into his presentation and told him I had no interest in it whatsoever. Mr. Henderson continued as though he didn't hear me. He went thru the plan it in great detail, then told me the cost was - as I recall it - approximately $8,000. So here I sat, preparing to write a check for $40,000 + for a new car, tax, and fees, and now I'm told I should strongly consider purchasing an $8,000 insurance plan to cover all sort of possible future engine, transmission, and whatever else failures in a new car. There's a real confidence builder. I politely and patiently sat thru the rest of his 15 minute presentation. I told Mr. Henderson for a second time I was not interested, but he was not to be deterred. He actually asked me to explain to him for what reason I was turning it down. Here I am, a 79 year old man being asked to explain the reason why I am not purchasing a ridiculously overpriced insurance plan. Mr. Henderson should have graciously accepted my "No thanks" turn down the first time and moved on to concluding the transaction. But he didn't. I once again told Mr. Henderson "No" that I did not want it. He then inquired if he reduced the $8,000 price would I then reconsider and purchase it If the Flemington Dealership can fairly and equitably sell the plan to me for lesser cost - let's say $7,000 just as an example - then why wasn't that the initial offer price to me? A questionable and discourteous practice which I turned down. Mr. Henderson turned the final sales documents to me for signature, and asked for the full payment. He had nothing further to sa to me, not even those two magic words, "Thank You". Then, on June 6, Sales Associate Dan Keane contacted me saying my plates were in the shop, and i could come down and pick them up or he would FedEx them to me. I asked Dan to forward them to my home and he said he would. This was June 6. 2019. Here we are almost 13 days later and I have not received the permanent tags or other documents from the dealer. Nor have I received any communication when they will arrive. The temporary paper tag expires in 9 days on June 29.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank DeCraine, Eric Henderson

June 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people - great dealership"

- Julie

I had a really great experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was able to drive out the same day with my new car. I would recommend them to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank DeCraine, Tom Plante

June 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Satisfaction"

- Jefe

I was somewhat uncertain about what I wanted in a car when I hit the road on my search. Due to my busy life, it took me two weeks to research and try out vehicles. This was the third dealer I visited, after visiting two others closer to home. I arrived still uncertain about Subarus and which model I might want but I was guided through the process by Dan Keane. Dan proved a good listener, and a supportive salesman. I needed someone who was patient, who was informed about the larger world of cars and not pushy. I was pleased with the process and support at the dealership and am very happy with my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank DeCraine

June 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Pleasant buying experience"

- Canuck98

Dan made the buying experience very pleasant. Dan was very helpful in explaining the process for purchasing our new car, and worked through the process in a timely manner. He made sure we were comfortable through the entire process. What I really appreciated was the time he took to explain the features of our new car, something that has been missing in our previous purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

We are so pleased to hear Dan and our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. It is our goal for every customer. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

May 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly service"

- Fishela

Recently bought a certified preowned vehicle and the team was excellent. They went out of their way to make sure the car had all the features I wanted including adding leather seats. The team was friendly and very customer focused.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 28, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

Thank you so much for sharing! We are so glad that our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tickets at work actually work!"

- SharonD

I used tickets at work to purchase a new car. I had several dealers in the area to choose from. I chose Flemington Subaru because they had the car that I was looking for at a great price! Other dealers had similar cars but they couldn't come near the price! They were very helpful, working with my schedule. We were in & out in a few hours, driving home in my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 01, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

Sharon - We are so pleased to hear our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. It is our goal for every customer. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

April 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful! Great experience."

- Speedracer 100

Dan Keane and Eric Henderson were so helpful and patient. I especially was impressed with their focus on details. Thank you Dan , Eric and Subaru of Flemington!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Henderson , Mary Sweeney

Apr 26, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

Thank YOU for trusting us with your business. We are so pleased to hear our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. It is our goal for every customer. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

April 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A terrific car buying experience at Flemington Subaru "

- lovesubarus

Actually, the same wonderful experience I had with them 20 years ago when I bought my first Subaru. Joe Iuzzolino is very knowledgeable and kind and the whole staff could not have been more accommodating. I love my car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Courteous, competent, kind, no pressure"

- Fran from Flemington

Buying a new car for me is a big deal. I keep cars for many years until I get tired of driving them. I made two trips to this dealership and ended up purchasing a wonderful 2018 Outback. The salespeople were terrific. I did not feel pressure, I did feel respected. Frank DeCraine introduced me to the certified pre-owned cars and Dan Keane was my salesman. Both men treated me well and with respect. I love the Outback I purchased and I'm appreciative that Dan and Frank offered no pressure whatsoever. Frank Santora went through the final paperwork with me and he too was respectful and professional. I would definitely recommend this dealership and these salesmen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Santora, Frank DeCraine

Apr 18, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

Fran - We are so pleased to hear our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. It is our goal for every customer. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

April 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Staff and Amazing Cars"

- MikeTech

The staff at Flemington Subaru make you feel welcome the moment you walk in the door. On top of that, they're focused on making sure you get great prices on a nice selection of high-quality vehicles. Dan Keane showed me the ins and outs of my brand new car and explained all the pros, cons, and limitations of each of the (many) safety features in the current generation of vehicles. Alex Leist was working hard to make sure we could get the best numbers run through and kept us updated on what was going on. Eric Henderson explained all the extra features and service plans to make sure my car and I would be taken care of well into the future, while also ensuring me that I would always get the best of the best service from everyone who was there. This place is full of people who want you to have a great experience from beginning to end and I would recommend them to everyone and anyone looking to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Leist, Eric Henderson

Apr 02, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

Mike - Thank you so much for sharing! We are so glad that Dan and our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. Congratulations and welcome to our Flemington Subaru family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 116 results

Dealership Inventory (85 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Outback

$37,133

2019 Subaru Ascent

$37,945

2019 Subaru Outback

$41,006

2019 Subaru Outback

$33,040

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,578

2019 Subaru Ascent

$37,612

2019 Subaru Outback

$37,437

2019 Subaru Outback

$39,458