Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Daniel Marinkovic
Daniel Marinkovic at Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold
Refer Me

Daniel Marinkovic

Master Sales and Leasing Consultant

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold

4264 U.S. 9
Freehold, NJ 07728

Contact Me
5.0
18 Reviews

Local, hardworking customer oriented sales consultant! Loves to answer any technology/sales questions, day or night.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Technology Specialist

Master Sales and Leasing Consultant

View more specialties & trainings
5.0

18 Reviews

Write a Review

18 Reviews of Daniel Marinkovic

June 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have had the most pleasant experience so far with this..."

- jsilberlight

I have had the most pleasant experience so far with this dealership. My salesman was Daniel Marinkovic. He was reliable and honest. I never felt any pressure. Even after the sale he has always been responsive and very helpful. Al in the service department helped me tremendously; he was a true gentleman. He made a tough time go very smoothly. I just had my first service (tire rotation, oil change, etc.) and Dave Swan was my service rep. He got me in and out with a loaner and had my car ready in a very short period of time. Excellent service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Swan , Al (collision)

Jul 01, 2021

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

It's great to hear that Daniel Marinkovic was so helpful, as well as reliable and honest. It's also great to know that Dave Swan provided you with a great service visit and you're pleased with everything. Thanks so much!

April 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Danny was great! I spoke to him on the phone, it was a..."

- MMassa88

Danny was great! I spoke to him on the phone, it was a painless process. He gave me a great deal on a RX350 FSport. I was very pleased with the numbers. I was concerned about buying a new car during these times, considering a pandemic is going on. He reassured me that they are practicIng social distancing and to not worry. Before arriving at the dealer Danny let me know Id be picking up my new RX in the service department . I pulled into the service department, as soon as the garage doors opened, I saw my new truck with a big red bow on it. I was so impressed they put some much thought into it, even with everything going on. Danny greeted me, of course 6 feet away, and showed me to my new RX. Danny handed me all the paper work to sign from inside my new truck. It was painless and easy. The car was sanitized and detailed beautifully. I was in and out of the dealer within 45 minutes. If you’re looking to buy a car but having second thoughts because of the pandemic, don’t! Danny and Ray Catena Lexus Freehold will roll out the red carpet while practicing social distancing. I wouldn’t hesitate at all. Thank you Danny! I love my new truck! I’ll be back for sure!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 07, 2020

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we take these uncertain times very seriously and we appreciate your feedback on our procedures. We hope you enjoy your new RX350 FSport and Stay Well! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

February 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just leased a 2020 Lexus NX 300"

- Robert L. Weinberg

I now have 5 different Lexus vehicles driven by my immediate family. All of these vehicles have either been purchased or leased through Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold. The service when purchasing or leasing a vehicle is always excellent. Sales representatives are highly trained on each model and how they differ from one another. They are both informative and friendly, Better yet when vehicles later require maintenance and are brought in for servicing the process is fast and efficient. I strongly recommend Lexus as a car manufacturer. Their models are beautifully and comfortably designed, perform extremely well and last long.. I also very much recommend this dealership as I have utilized their services for many years and have never been disappointing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 17, 2020

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

Hi Robert, thanks for sharing your feedback. It's great to hear that our team was so helpful with you needs. We also enjoy hearing that our team is informative and friendly. Thanks for the compliments for our service team too.

January 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got a good deal on my first Lexus. "

- dvalente

Daniel Marinkovic at Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold was helpful and enjoyable working with. Would recommend Ray Catena of Freehold to friends and or family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 21, 2020

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

Thanks for the awesome review! It's nice to hear that Daniel Marinkovic was so helpful and you enjoyed working with him. Thanks too for recommending us to your friends and family!

September 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Priceless Customer Service"

- Arm Rest Man

I am speaking specifically of my purchase of a used 2007 Lexus RX 350. I have been an owner of this model (3) since the early years it came out and I love it. I especially love the arm-rests and no new car has them. And I was putting off buying a new car for that reason. I saw Daniel a year or more ago and mentioned that this was a need of mine and over a year later he called me to say that he had a model in that met my needs; low mileage and excellent condition and the price was right. It was his remembering me that was unique and the call came at the right time - This car is in excellent condition and Daniel's help in purchasing it was efficient and competent, enthusiastic /not pushy. He handled the paperwork well and the purchasing experience was excellent. I have had positive experiences with service department, specifically Paul Agrait. And, the very helpful Chris assisted me in clearing out my old car and transferring stuff to my new vehicle. I was treated like a new car buyer - even though I bought a used car - with respect and valued.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Agrait , Chris

Sep 30, 2019

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

Hello, it's wonderful to hear that Daniel was so helpful to you! It's also great to know that you've also received great service from Paul Agrait; and Chris was helpful too with your paperwork. Congrats on the 2007 Lexus RX 350, and we'll look forward to helping you again!

August 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Buying Experience"

- UR

Had a short phone conversation on price and features, negotiated price well below "True Car" price, schedule an appointment to drive, bought 2019 Lexus RX 350 with no hassle. Dan is the guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 04, 2019

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this thoughtful review. It is a pleasure to hear that Dan was able to help you on the phone with price negotiations and a "True Car" price. It's also nice to know that you were able to buy your 2019 Lexus RX 350 will no hassles!

May 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No BS"

- Sean Calhoun

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold and sales associate Daniel Marinkovic provided an excellent buying experience. First off this was the easiest and least stressful car buying experience I have encountered thus far in my many automobile purchases. Daniel was extremely efficient, knowledgable about the product and polite. I didnt have to see a bunch of different departments, just one on one with an excellent sales associate Daniel Marinkovic. Thank You!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 26, 2019

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

Hello Sean, thank you for the wonderful five star review. It's great to hear that Daniel Marinkovic was so helpful and you enjoyed an easy car buying experience with him. Thanks and we'll hope to see you again.

November 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales Rep"

- Miked8877

Great Service, Daniel was an amazing sales man and answered any questions we had. He was very quick at calling us back when we called with questions and made us feel at home when we where there. I would recommend anyone to ask for Daniel for any sales they have or need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 21, 2018

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that your experience while working with Daniel went so well. We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

September 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Family atmosphere!"

- Alison

I purchased my certified pre-owned Lexus a few months ago and could not be happier with my experience at Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold. The sales team of Ed and Dan were a pleasure to deal with! Joe in the Service Dept. was extremely helpful in explaining what to expect during future service visits. I know my car will be in good hands with Joe! The entire staff made me feel like family. :) Alison

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Pistola, Giuseppe Insinga

Sep 24, 2018

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We're happy to hear that our sales and service team were of great assistance throughout your visit. We hope you're enjoying your Lexus! If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

June 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"very satisfying...very friendly and helpful"

- the good john

I was very satisfied with my visit and with the help received from Daniel. He is a very personable young man with a good attitude and personality. Plus he is very knowledgeable about the products.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 14, 2018

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review! We're happy to hear that Daniel was of great help during your visit. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (289 Vehicles)

used 2018 Lexus RX car
2018 Lexus RX
used
N/A exterior
eCVT
AWD
used 2018 Lexus ES car, priced at $31,995
2018 Lexus ES
used
Red exterior
6-Speed Automatic with Sequential Shift ECT-i
FWD
used 2018 Lexus GX car
2018 Lexus GX
used
N/A exterior
6-Speed Automatic with Sequential Shift ECT
4WD
used 2018 Lexus RX car, priced at $41,995
2018 Lexus RX
used
N/A exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Lexus RX car, priced at $41,995
2018 Lexus RX
used
N/A exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Lexus NX car
2019 Lexus NX
used
N/A exterior
6-Speed Automatic
AWD