Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Darryl Bernard
Darryl Bernard at Bay Ridge Chevrolet
Refer Me

Darryl Bernard

Sales Manager

Bay Ridge Chevrolet

1575 86th St
Brooklyn, NY 11228

Contact Me
4.2
59 Reviews

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

35 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.2

59 Reviews

Write a Review

59 Reviews of Darryl Bernard

August 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love the way I was taking care of and how everything..."

- CMAS1892 Verified Customer

I love the way I was taking care of and how everything work out the service was great and the people excellent if I ever need another car I will come back again thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 04, 2021

Bay Ridge Chevrolet responded

Good afternoon, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater. It was our pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle purchasing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which Darryl and I provided you, and we both wish you the best of luck with your new car! If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please feel free to contact me at, (718) 232-2333. Bobby Soriano General Manager Bay Ridge Chevrolet

July 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealer group has been in business many years .They..."

- JCNYC04 Verified Customer

This dealer group has been in business many years . They operate in a very professional manner I would not trust anyone else out there with a purchase so large.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Perrone

Jul 23, 2021

Bay Ridge Chevrolet responded

Good afternoon, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater. It was our pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle purchasing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which Darryl and I provided you, and we both wish you the best of luck with your new car! If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please feel free to contact me at, (718) 232-2333. Matthew Perrone Bay Ridge Chevrolet

June 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a very easy experience. Dropped it offf for an oil..."

- 0922Bk@ny$ Verified Customer

It was a very easy experience. Dropped it offf for an oil change and it was ready in 2 hours. Great service

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Soriano, Daniel Perskin

Jun 23, 2021

Bay Ridge Chevrolet responded

Good afternoon, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater.com. It was our pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle's servicing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which we provided you, and I wish you continued luck with your car! If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please feel free to contact me at, (718) 232-2333. Lori Brady Service Director Bay Ridge Chevrolet

January 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The gentle men that assisted me was very helpful and..."

- aquarius11233 Verified Customer

The gentle men that assisted me was very helpful and informative he educated me on my car and provided me with clear explanation of the recall and other services that needed to be done. I think his nam was Eddie

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Soriano, Markos Kouretsos

Jan 11, 2021

Bay Ridge Chevrolet responded

Good morning, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater. It was our pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle's servicing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which Eddie provided you, and we wish you continued luck with your car! If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please feel free to contact me at (718) 232-2333. Lori Brady Service Manager Bay Ridge Chevrolet

January 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"very helpful in buying my first car. very patient and..."

- JCAPUTO101 Verified Customer

very helpful in buying my first car. very patient and leaning me towards the right car that I wanted to purchase my car. the people that help me were very nice

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Soriano, Markos Kouretsos , daniel

Jan 06, 2021

Bay Ridge Chevrolet responded

Good morning Mr. Caputo, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater.com. It was our pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle purchasing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which we all provided you, and we wish you the best of luck with your new car! If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please feel free to contact me at, (718) 232-2333. Markos Kouretsos Bay Ridge Chevrolet

December 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Staff are always a pleasure to deal with. Service is..."

- gbc45 Verified Customer

Staff are always a pleasure to deal with. Service is quick and easy. Quality work at affordable prices. Have recommended plenty of others and will be buying our next car here soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Soriano, Markos Kouretsos

Dec 30, 2020

Bay Ridge Chevrolet responded

Good morning, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater. It was our pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle's servicing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which we provided you, and I wish you continued luck with your car! If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please feel free to contact me at (718) 232-2333. Lori Brady Service Manager Bay Ridge Chevrolet

December 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was not happy with service department I made an..."

- JOHNPICCIALLO Verified Customer

Was not happy with service department I made an appointment and was supposed to get an accessory installed on my vehicle and was supposed to be in and out in two hours. 8am appointment supposed to be done by 10am. Next thing you know I go check the status and they didn’t even start the Saturday service advisor said I thought you were dropping off when I specifically told them I had to get to work in Long Island by 12pm. That never happened and did not get out until almost 2:30pm. Was so aggravated.

Read More
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Markos Kouretsos

December 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very courteous and knowledgeable took minimum time..."

- davidmfalzon Verified Customer

Very courteous and knowledgeable took minimum time waiting for my vehicle in a clean waiting area I highly recommend this dealership to all chevy owners thank you Bay Ridge Chevrolet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Markos Kouretsos

Dec 04, 2020

Bay Ridge Chevrolet responded

Good morning David, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater. It was our pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle's servicing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which we all provided you, and I wish you continued luck with your car! If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please feel free to contact me at (718) 232-2333. Lori Brady Service Manager Bay Ridge Chevrolet

October 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Showroom was clean with hand sanitizers for your use...."

- MAIPH2711 Verified Customer

Showroom was clean with hand sanitizers for your use. Everyone wore masks. The dealers were helpful, accomodating, knowledgable and understanding, not your typical high pressure atmosphere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cherise

Oct 20, 2020

Bay Ridge Chevrolet responded

Good afternoon, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater. It was our pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which we provided you, and I wish you continued luck with your car! If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please feel free to contact me at (718) 232-2333. Darryl Bernard Sales & Finance Manager Bay Ridge Chevrolet

October 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service. Affordable price short wait time. I would..."

- trimboli1 Verified Customer

Great service. Affordable price short wait time. I would recommend this dealership to my friend and family I brought 3 cars from them and I take them back for service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Soriano, Markos Kouretsos , Peter

Oct 15, 2020

Bay Ridge Chevrolet responded

Good afternoon Mr. Trimboli, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater. It was my pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle‘s servicing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which I provided you, and I wish you continued luck with your car! If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please feel free to contact me at (718) 232-2333. Peter Caleca Bay Ridge Chevrolet

1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results

Dealership Inventory (104 Vehicles)

used 2019 Kia Sportage car, priced at $20,648
2019 Kia Sportage
used
Sparkling Silver exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $27,388
2018 Chevrolet Camaro
used
Hyper Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2019 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $30,788
2019 Chevrolet Traverse
used
Mosaic Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2021 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $47,915
2021 Chevrolet Traverse
new
Graphite Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Cadillac CT6 car, priced at $42,488
2018 Cadillac CT6
used
Radiant Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2021 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $19,390
2021 Chevrolet Spark
new
Summit White exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive