Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dave Clements.
Dave Clements
Dave Clements at Serra Chevrolet
Refer Me
4.6

Dave Clements

Sales

Serra Chevrolet

1170 Center Point Pkwy
Birmingham, AL 35215

Contact Me

My hometown is Reading, PA. It's about a hour and a half WNW of Philadelphia. I moved here in 1987. I spent the 1st 20 years of my working life in corporate America. Besides two major corporations, I have worked for a General Contractor, a steel fabricator, and local Irish Pub before joining automotive sales. At one time, I owned barrel horses. I started riding at age 38 and competed in the NBHA National Finals in 1992 and 1993. Over the years, I have played contract bridge, chess and still shoot pool. As a young man, I shot trap and hunted both small and buck. Like Tim Allen of Home Improvement, I love the sound of power. I grew up 10 miles away for a well know drag strip. I have also turned a few wrenches in my day and still do.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

GM Certified Sales Consultant

GE Management Practices and Modern Marketing Courses.

View more specialties & trainings

37 Reviews of Dave Clements

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome place and I love the SUV. Will recommend anyone..."

- enei2lovee Verified Customer

Awesome place and I love the SUV. Will recommend anyone to purchase. Clarence was awesome salesman! Great job you guys with the help of my purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 19, 2021

Serra Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, The Serra Chevrolet Birmingham Team

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cedric, my sales associate, was a pleasure to work with...."

- djones57 Verified Customer

Cedric, my sales associate, was a pleasure to work with. He is observant, and uses his years of experience to match clients with the right car. Everyone was courteous and professional. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cedric Robinson, Robert Purdy

Apr 19, 2021

Serra Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Cedric was there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new car. Sincerely, The Serra Chevrolet Birmingham Team

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Victor and Kenneth were awesome sales man. Very..."

- crkemp1119 Verified Customer

Victor and Kenneth were awesome sales man. Very informative and polite. Also nice with everything I needed. My overall experience was AMAZING! THANKS AGAIN FOR EVERYTHING

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victor, and Kenneth

Apr 19, 2021

Serra Chevrolet responded

Thank you for leaving this remarkable feedback. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that Victor and Kenneth were able to meet your needs. At Serra Chevrolet Birmingham, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction. We look forward to assisting you again down the road! Sincerely, The Serra Chevrolet Birmingham Team

March 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and easy financing. A great selection and super..."

- rfpurdy11 Verified Customer

Quick and easy financing. A great selection and super friendly staff. I highly recommend this dealership! Made the perfect surprise birthday present for my wife!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 19, 2021

Serra Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Sincerely, The Serra Chevrolet Birmingham Team

March 10, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Everyone was super friendly, welcoming, and respectful...."

- rmoore101973 Verified Customer

Everyone was super friendly, welcoming, and respectful. We really felt at home at this dealership. Some parts of the car buying process took a little longer than we anticipated, but it was overall a fantastic experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Purdy, Clem Webster

Apr 19, 2021

Serra Chevrolet responded

Thanks for the wonderful review about your recent visit with us. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction for each and every experience and we hope you enjoy your vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Sincerely, The Serra Chevrolet Birmingham Team

March 10, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Markezz went above and beyond to ensure that my needs..."

- ShellDawkins3 Verified Customer

Markezz went above and beyond to ensure that my needs were met. The process of financing the car I wanted was smooth. I feel that Serra went the extra mile to make sure my experience was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Purdy , Markezz Stevens and Dallas ???

Apr 19, 2021

Serra Chevrolet responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and for giving us such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, The Serra Chevrolet Birmingham Team

December 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Phil Reese showed great customer service! He really..."

- bhughes1205 Verified Customer

Phil Reese showed great customer service! He really helped me out a lot. Im happy with the vehicle that i purchase from Serra Chevy! I will refer the dealership to friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Purdy , Phil Reese

Dec 15, 2020

Serra Chevrolet responded

Thank you for writing about your visit with us, and congratulations on your new vehicle! Phil is an asset to Serra Chevrolet, and it is encouraging to hear he impressed you by delivering our trademark service. Thank you for your recommendations. Sincerely, The Serra Chevrolet Birmingham Team

December 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful people in the sales department. Very..."

- DonJuanPHA Verified Customer

Wonderful people in the sales department. Very knowledgeable. This was my 6th vehicle myself and my family have purchased from Serra. I look forward to doing business with y’all in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Purdy

Dec 09, 2020

Serra Chevrolet responded

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit to our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction for each and every experience and we hope you enjoy your vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Sincerely, The Serra Chevrolet Birmingham Team

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall my experience was great. Jaylon gave awesome..."

- tyriellebaker12 Verified Customer

Overall my experience was great. Jaylon gave awesome customer service and helped me with getting my dream car. Also Dave was so helpful, I really appreciate the help I received from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jaylon

Nov 18, 2020

Serra Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review! I am thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with us. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else. Sincerely, The Serra Chevrolet Birmingham Team

November 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service and very easy to work with. My sales rep..."

- telliotenterprise Verified Customer

Great service and very easy to work with. My sales rep Phil was phenomenal, I can actually say that because of his assistance and willingness to help.....I bought the car; when originally, I was only there to get my van serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 12, 2020

Serra Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don’t hesitate to contact me or visit us if you need anything else. Sincerely, The Serra Chevrolet Birmingham Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results

Dealership Inventory (127 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $24,195

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$24,195

new 2020 Chevrolet Impala car, priced at $35,070

2020 Chevrolet Impala

$35,070

new 2020 Chevrolet Impala car, priced at $34,075

2020 Chevrolet Impala

$34,075

new 2021 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $25,140

2021 Chevrolet Trax

$25,140

new 2021 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $25,140

2021 Chevrolet Trax

$25,140

used 2012 Chrysler Town & Country car, priced at $7,998

2012 Chrysler Town & Country

$7,998