Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dave Paolino.
Dave Paolino
Dave Paolino at Sullivan Honda
5.0

Dave Paolino

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Sullivan Honda

45 Migeon Ave
Torrington, CT 06790

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 2 mos

193 Reviews of Dave Paolino

November 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience we’ve had!"

- djh

Dave Paolino was our salesman, and he made it a stress free process, along with Tim in the finance department. Everything start to finish was completely explained, and Dave knew every function In detail about our car. We would go back to Sullivan Honda in the future without hesitation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Kulla

November 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A happy experience "

- nancysupernana

We had a excellent salesman he couldn’t of been any nicer. Dave was so patient with me. He knew everything about the car and took his time to share it all with me. It was so nice meeting him and I know I could call him with any questions Thanks for everything, the car is perfect!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Kulla

Nov 11, 2019

Sullivan Honda responded

We are glad we could help! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

November 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure, easy process"

- maryhubbard86

We worked with David Paolino at Sullivan Honda to buy our new car. He was upfront with us and we never felt pressured. He made sure we knew our options and was willing to go over them all with us, answered all our questions honestly, and went over all the car features with us. He was very knowledgeable about the car as well. He made the paperwork process quick and painful too knowing we had 2 kids with us! Thanks David!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2019

Sullivan Honda responded

Mary, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to David here at Sullivan Honda! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome"

- tdhd0425

Always a pleasure! As always, I give five stars and two thumbs up to Sullivan Honda. Big Thanks once again Dave and our friends at Sullivan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Kulla

Nov 06, 2019

Sullivan Honda responded

We are so happy to read such a great review about Sullivan Honda! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

October 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Five stars for Dave Paolina!"

- danielle46

Dave made the whole process of buying this car a delight. He was helpful, and informative without being pushy. My husband and I felt after sitting with him almost immediately that Dave was trustworthy. He listened to our needs and lead us to exactly the car we wanted. It was by far smoothest car purcahse I have ever had. He brings humor and kindness to the usually nerve-wracking experience! Five Stars for Dave and the Honda dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Kulla

Oct 24, 2019

Sullivan Honda responded

Danielle, we're happy you found Dave to be so supportive during your experience here at Sullivan Honda. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

October 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave and Wes were great "

- Danmordecai

I have used Sullivan Honda before and always had great service . My wife deserved this car and Wes and Dave worked above and beyond . Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wes Tanner

Oct 16, 2019

Sullivan Honda responded

We are pleased to hear that our team went above and beyond during your visit. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly Recommend Dave and Wes - Great Experience!"

- jeffm

I had contacted several local Honda dealerships to help with a purchase of new HR-V for my daughter who lives in Avon. I was flying in from out of state so I required a lot of pre-planning to ensure a smooth transaction. Unlike several of their competitors, Wes was exceptionally helpful in addressing all my concerns in a timely manner. Not only did I get a very good price, he also helped with all the licensing, sales tax related hurdles. Then Dave Paolino handled all the logistics - even picked me up from the airport! Tim in finance was also very helpful and efficient - he had all paperwork and licensing prepared in advance. Small, friendly, hometown dealership with exceptional people and great service. I have a lot of family living in the area and all of them will be seeing Dave and Wes the next time they are shopping for a car. - Jeff (Seattle, WA)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Kulla

Oct 04, 2019

Sullivan Honda responded

Jeff, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Sullivan Honda. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

September 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave Palino"

- pksylvan

I truly appreciated the time Dave P.alino Spent explaining the techie aspects of my new Civic. He patiently repeated all the things I didn’t understand the first time. He even set up radio stations for me, making my drive home a pleasure! Thank you Dave

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 04, 2019

Sullivan Honda responded

Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Sullivan Honda! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

Oct 04, 2019

Sullivan Honda responded

Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Sullivan Honda! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

September 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Class"

- andfinn

This is the second car I’ve purchased from Sullivan Honda. Both experiences were exceptional. Pricing was excellent with no additional fees or gimmicks. There were never any sales pressure or pitches; just straight talk to answer my questions. Dave Paolino responded quickly to all my correspondences. He was knowledgeable about all the features of the vehicle, especially the infotainment system. When I came to pick up the vehicle, the registration and all paperwork was ready to go. Dave explained all of the essentials of the vehicle and I was on my way in less than an hour. Thanks to Dave and Sullivan Honda for making the experience an enjoyable one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Acuna

Sep 26, 2019

Sullivan Honda responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. Thank you so much for your positive comments about Dave here at Sullivan Honda! We hope you have a great day!

September 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wow!!"

- Believe_dgilbert07

Our new Honda Passport is a beauty! We are so glad we chose Sullivan Honda. What a wonderful and happy experience!! We had been to many dealerships as we were shopping around for a new car. Sullivan Honda was by far the best! We did not feel the typical dreaded sales pressure upon our arrival. Everyone we met at Sullivan’s was warm and welcoming. Very respectful too. We spoke with Dave Paolino prior to arriving at the dealership and it happened to be his day off, but, he was kind enough to take time out of his free day to meet with us. Dave was fantastic to work with! Friendly and caring and very professional. We knew we were exactly where we were meant to be. Everything with our purchase came together with ease. The day we picked up our New Honda Passport, Dave took the time to go through every detail of the car with us. He also offered to have us contact him at any point in the future if we needed help with anything with the Passport. Thank you Dave! You are awesome! And thank you to all of the Sullivan Honda family your warmth and kindness will not be forgotten. We will most definitely recommend Sullivan Honda to anyone looking to purchase a Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 19, 2019

Sullivan Honda responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 193 results

Dealership Inventory (199 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $28,985

2019 Honda Insight

$28,985

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $29,645

2019 Honda CR-V

$29,645

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,845

2019 Honda Civic

$22,845

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $32,640

2019 Honda Accord

$32,640

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $24,640

2019 Honda Accord

$24,640

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $25,080

2019 Honda Insight

$25,080

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $32,640

2019 Honda Accord

$32,640

New 2019 Honda Passport car, priced at $42,225

2019 Honda Passport

$42,225