Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dave Vantell.
Dave Vantell
Dave Vantell at Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC
4.8

Dave Vantell

F&I Director

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC

8010 Market Street
Youngstown, OH 44512

58 Reviews of Dave Vantell

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They found out my situation and likes and dislikes and..."

- Justrandyc

They found out my situation and likes and dislikes and made me a custom deal. I feel very good about the purchase and Steve was a great guy to work with. Very easy going

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Harper

May 05, 2021

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the feedback! The Sweeney Team is always here to help. Thank you for choosing Sweeney!

April 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was very friendly. Very informative. Dave, in..."

- LT

Everyone was very friendly. Very informative. Dave, in finance, took a lot of time explaining all of the details to us so we clearly understood the warranties.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Harper

Apr 23, 2021

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the review! The Sweeney Team is always here to help!

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased a certified used truck in early March. I..."

- kjo1120

Purchased a certified used truck in early March. I probably could’ve done a better job at detailing, and the gas tank wasn’t full. A month later we go to use the AC for the first time, and it doesn’t work. We were told we have to use the warranty which has a $100 deductible to get it checked out. So we were sold an unclean car with half a tank of gas and no working AC, but now have to pay out of pocket to get it looked at after having it for 1 month. No one went over the truck with us either. After we signed the paperwork we were given the key and sent on our way. We had to go in to ask about the trailer brake - a salesman came out, told us it was a trailer brake and went back inside. I assume if someone had gone over the truck it’s us we would’ve known before we left that it has a defunct AC. Bummed that this ended up being such a poor experience, as my father has bought from Sweeney for years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Spokane

Apr 14, 2021

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hey Kali! Thanks so much for reaching out to us. We're terribly sorry that your purchase has been difficult. Every year thousands of people choose to buy their vehicle from us, and we hate when something goes wrong. Unfortunately the amount of your deductible is set by the warranty company, again - we're terribly sorry that this happened. If you'd like to chat more about this issue, please give us a call at 330-SWEENEY, or email us at marketing@sweeneycars.com.

November 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have never in all my years of buying cars had such..."

- Britt

I have never in all my years of buying cars had such great experience. My salesman Corey was extremely informative and pleasant. It was such an efficient sale. I think he us a great part of the Chevy team. Once again I was so pleased with my experience I am very appreciative. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Case, Corey Donchess

Nov 23, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Britt! We are very thankful for your great review! It is our pleasure to deliver an efficient and pleasant buying experience. Thank you for choosing Sweeney!

September 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you to Steve Manzo and the staff at Sweeney! They..."

- Doug1951

Thank you to Steve Manzo and the staff at Sweeney! They worked with me to get the payment I was trying to achieve and made it quick and easy with no headaches!!! Thanks Steve and Managment I will be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Manzo

Sep 02, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your positive feedback! Here at Sweeney we do our best to make sure we meet our customers' needs and wants. Thank you for choosing us!

August 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I appreciated the process. Sweeney has all’s been a great..."

- Tony Di Tommaso

I appreciated the process. Sweeney has all’s been a great community partner recently supports the skilled trades of our valley by utilizing union labor on all of there renovation and new build project. As a union Carpenter that is import to me and my family. Thank you Sweeney

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Harper, Missy Aey

Aug 31, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Tony, thank you very much for your feedback. It is a pleasurefor us to make sure our customers are taken care of and satisfied with their purchase. The Sweeney Team is always here to help!

August 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"MITCH HULVALCHICK WAS GREAT TO INTERACT WITH AND MADE..."

- pbslate

MITCH HULVALCHICK WAS GREAT TO INTERACT WITH AND MADE PROCESS OF AUTO PURCHASE A GREAT EXPERIENCE. I WOULD LET ANYONE INTERESTED IN PURCHASING A VEHICLE KNOW ABOUT MITCH AT SWEENEY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 21, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you very much for the great feedback! The Sweeney Team is always here to help. Thank you for recommending us!

July 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the scariest decision I made (to purchase online..."

- Brandonmcr1

This was the scariest decision I made (to purchase online and have a car delivered) Johnathon Komyati made this experience absolutely flawless! Great customer service (called me on his day off to answer a question) let me know every step of the way what was going on and what I needed to do. Sweeney will definitely 100% be my first call when my next purchase is necessary! Cannot thank them enough delivery was prompt, vehicle was exactly as described! Thanks again Brandon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Komyati

Jul 20, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you very much for your review, Brandon! It is a pleasure for the Sweeney Team to be of assistance and make sure we provide the best customer experience. Thank you for choosing us and enjoy your new vehicle!

July 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mitch helped me with my first dealership purchase!! 10/10..."

- David

Mitch helped me with my first dealership purchase!! 10/10 I would recommend him to everyone 👌 Kris Slater was a huge help and he answered all of my questions!! The entire department was friendly and open to any follow up questions I might have in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the great review, David! The Sweeney Team is always here ready to make sure our customers have a great buying experience. Thank you for choosing us!

May 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My name is Victoria DeGraffinreed and I was very pleased..."

- Torid

My name is Victoria DeGraffinreed and I was very pleased when buying my car with the help of Steve Harper. He was awesome & very kind!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Harper

May 26, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Victoria! Thank you for writing about us! We appreciate it!

1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results

Dealership Inventory (280 Vehicles)

used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $47,500
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Red Quartz Tintcoat exterior
8-Speed A/T
4WD
used 2018 INFINITI Q50 car, priced at $26,500
2018 INFINITI Q50
used
Midnight Black exterior
7-Speed A/T
RWD
used 2019 Buick Envision car, priced at $29,700
2019 Buick Envision
used
Satin Steel Metallic exterior
9-Speed A/T
AWD
used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $19,700
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Cajun Red Tintcoat exterior
6-Speed A/T
FWD
used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $19,999
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Storm Blue Metallic exterior
6-Speed A/T
FWD
used 2018 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $37,500
2018 Chevrolet Tahoe
used
Black exterior
6-Speed A/T
4WD