Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dave Vantell.
Dave Vantell
Dave Vantell at Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC
4.9

Dave Vantell

F&I Director

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC

8010 Market Street
Youngstown, OH 44512

50 Reviews of Dave Vantell

July 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mitch helped me with my first dealership purchase!! 10/10..."

- David

Mitch helped me with my first dealership purchase!! 10/10 I would recommend him to everyone 👌 Kris Slater was a huge help and he answered all of my questions!! The entire department was friendly and open to any follow up questions I might have in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the great review, David! The Sweeney Team is always here ready to make sure our customers have a great buying experience. Thank you for choosing us!

May 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My name is Victoria DeGraffinreed and I was very pleased..."

- Torid

My name is Victoria DeGraffinreed and I was very pleased when buying my car with the help of Steve Harper. He was awesome & very kind!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Harper

May 26, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Victoria! Thank you for writing about us! We appreciate it!

April 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with Sweeney"

- tonpriest

Steve was very helpful and made the whole process seem easy. Bought a very nice, clean Jeep Patriot. Will definitely be back when I need a new car. Thank you to everyone at Sweeney's

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Bannon , Tawnya Padilla

May 26, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your feedback! It is great to hear that you had a positive experience here at Sweeney. Thank you for choosing us!

March 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jordan was wonderful to work!!!"

- Janet

Jordan was wonderful to work with on the purchase of our "new" to us car. We love our new Chevy Impala. We especially loved the extra assistance with updating our insurance. Jordan was knowledgeable and helped to expediate the process. We would highly recommend him if you are looking to by a new or used car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Banks , Amanda Tharp

Mar 06, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your feedback, Janet! We are happy to hear that your experience, here at Sweeney, was positive! Thank you for choosing and recommending us!

March 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"BIG THANK YOU to Steve and the finance department at..."

- Amy4561

BIG THANK YOU to Steve and the finance department at Sweeney! I was in a rough spot but Steve and Dave helped get me into the exact SUV I wanted! This was a huge weight lifted off my shoulders!!!! Thanks guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Manzo

Mar 06, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Amy, thank you so much for the review! We are please to hear that you had a positive experience here at Sweeney! Thank you for choosing us!

February 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sweeney’s team took care of all my needs and more ...."

- Landon8carter

Sweeney’s team took care of all my needs and more . Steve Bannon was great to work with . Can’t thank y’all enough for putting me up in solid vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Case, Steve Bannon

Feb 17, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Landon! Thank you for reviewing us! We really appreciate your time!

February 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve Harper was very helpful and knowledgeable from..."

- Annamarieyoungstown6758

Steve Harper was very helpful and knowledgeable from start to finish in buying my car . I can still count on him if needed . He left no stone unturned

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Harper

Feb 12, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for writing about us! We appreciate it!

February 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, honest. Provided information requested and..."

- Kathy

Friendly, honest. Provided information requested and additional information. Sales Representative, Steve Harper was friendly and not pushy. He gave us the facts and information we needed to make the right decision. He gave us a fair deal. I will definitely go to see him again on next car shopping trip. Thanks Steve for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Harper

Feb 10, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Kathy! Thank you for reviewing us and choosing Sweeney. It is a pleasure for the Sweeney Team to help our customers the best way possible!

January 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rich Mulcharik at Sweeney Buick GMC was incredibly..."

- tessathomas22498

Rich Mulcharik at Sweeney Buick GMC was incredibly helpful in helping me find the right car. He helped me decide on a 2017 Chevrolet Equinox which I love. Thank you, Rich and everyone at Sweeney!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Mularchick

Jan 17, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you! We are glad to hear we were able to help you find the right vehicle for you! Enjoy the Equinox!

December 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Corey was absolutely amazing in helping me. This was my..."

- Ty

Corey was absolutely amazing in helping me. This was my first time buying a car myself (mostly), and Corey helped out every step of the way. Great car. Great company. Even greater employee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Corey Donchess

Jan 17, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you for the great feedback and the kind words! We are always glad to hear back from our customers! Enjoy your car!

1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results

Dealership Inventory (124 Vehicles)

Used 2018 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $16,999

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$16,999

Used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $19,800

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$19,800

Used 2017 Dodge Durango car, priced at $20,500

2017 Dodge Durango

$20,500

Used 2017 Buick Enclave car, priced at $21,713

2017 Buick Enclave

$21,713

Used 2017 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $20,200

2017 Chevrolet Traverse

$20,200

Used 2017 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $13,888

2017 Chevrolet Malibu

$13,888

Used 2017 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $21,000

2017 Chevrolet Traverse

$21,000

Used 2016 Ford Taurus car, priced at $13,288

2016 Ford Taurus

$13,288