Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of David Arel.
David Arel
David Arel at Portland Volvo
Refer Me
not yet rated

David Arel

Parts Advisor

Portland Volvo

9 US Route 1
Scarborough, ME 04074

Contact Me
Call
Email

11 Reviews of David Arel

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A pleasure to work with"

- joyful

Ralph was accommodating and easy to work with. This was my second car purchase with Ralph. I had a very specific car in mind and he had one for me. I changed my mind on trading in my old car at the last minute and Ralph worked up my new paperwork in minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ralph D'Angelo, Bryan Woodworth, Jason Shaw

Nov 13, 2018

Portland Volvo responded

joyful, If there's one thing Ralph takes personally, it's the amount of time his clients have to wait for ANYTHING! He definitely keeps us all on our toes and expects results in the same timely fashion that customers do. Ralph is the definition of work ethic and performance and I appreciate you pointing out his willingness to stay on top of the situation! Welcome to the PV Family!!

October 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highest rating for Sales (Ralph D'Angelo) & Service (Bryan) "

- W. Black

Working with Ralph D'Angelo at Portland Volvo, I have purchased two Volvo station-wagons. Ralph as given me excellent advice and has delivered the cars that I have been looking for. I am so happy that Ralph sold me a 2017 V-60, and then explained the details of its operation. For the last sixteen years,I have been having my Volvo SWs serviced at Portland Volvo. The Service department at Portland Volvo does a wonderful job of taking care of my car. I would not take my car to another service department. In particular, I like working with Bryan Woodworth, who is great at explaining the sorts of maintenance work needed, and setting up the work for a time that fits into my schedule. Bryan takes care of customers. I so appreciate his professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ralph D'Angelo, Bryan Woodworth, David Cleveland

Nov 01, 2017

Portland Volvo responded

Thank you so much for your review and more importantly, your loyalty to Portland Volvo for the last 16 years! Happy to hear both Ralph and Bryan have taken great care of you. We hope you're enjoying your new V-60!

October 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Experience "

- Used car buyer

I came into the dealership for a test drive. I liked the car right away, and had many questions for The salesperson. I found him very knowledgeable about the vehicle, and easy to communicate with. He listened well, which I appreciate. He answered all my questions, and treated me with respect. I liked the way everyone in the dealership treated me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Shaw, Colin Mack

June 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service "

- HappyCustomer

I live in Bangor ME but a part on my Saab was recalled and needed to be replaced so I Googled around and found Portland Volvo. The reviews were great so I made an appointment for 1030. My husband and I arrived at 1005, we were greated, told it would be about an hour, have a seat and we will fix you right up. We pulled off the lot at 1105 with a complete inspection list, replaced part and the best service ever given from a dealership that didn't charge us a single cent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"PV Rocks!"

- Glenn

Portland volvo was awesome, I recently bought a used XC60, upgrading from my BMW sedan. The car is super comfortable and has a lot of the features I want. My sales consultant Colin M. was super helpful in explaining the features and safety equipment. Jason in the finance dept was awesome in helping out the business and money side of things. I was introduced to service and they were very helpful and explained the maintenance aspect with ease. Love this place! They definitely gained a customer for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Shaw, Colin Mack

September 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fabulous customer service! "

- BarbaraG

Just purchased my third Volvo from Portland Volvo. Why? Solid, consistent customer service that is efficiently executed with kindness and consideration. The service department is the best I have ever dealt with for any vehicle, and when it's time to buy a new car, ask for Ralph D'Angelo - his follow through is excellent and he makes car buying a pleasant experience. Lastly, despite living in NH, my sale was flawless. When I went to register my car, all the paperwork was in order and it was super easy to do across state lines. You won't go wrong with Portland Volvo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ralph D'Angelo, Bryan Woodworth, Joel Hall, David Cleveland

December 14, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellence from Service department"

- Tea4c

Excellent service, brought carbinnfor oil change, inspection and remountingbwinter tires. They spotted cupping and wear two of the winter tires and suggested we replace them. As we live in the mountains we took their advice. Winter may be disgustingly late this year, but it will come. Many THANKS to Dave, Joel and Bryan for taking such great care of us! And thanks to Mark for giving us info on prices for replacing the SAAB wagon. Cynthia and Mitchell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Woodworth, Joel Hall, Mark Straffin

November 03, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Joel is the man!"

- Elaine

I purchased my XC-90 here and bring it for servicing. The other day I noticed my inspection was expiring the next day and I was about to go on a long trip. Joel fit me into their busy schedule. I waited no more than 35 minutes and was on my way home. Thank you Joel and your service team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ralph D'Angelo, Joel Hall

April 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Like the concierge service at a five-star hotel."

- nobleandcollins

My over-10-year experience with Portland Volvo's service department has been, quite simply, amazing. This department consistently goes the distance to make certain that your Volvo runs always at it's very best. I trust each and every service department representative. In particular, Bryan Woodworth, with his innate understanding of Volvos and their owners, has earned my trust and gratitude, again and again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Woodworth

January 23, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Outstanding Customer Service!"

- Robn

I love this Volvo dealership. * Easy to contact someone right away by phone - no waiting in a queue * Direct email address to the Service Rep. Who responds back within the same day! * I can make an appt the same day for a service. *Car loaners are new cars, that I would be interested in purchasing *Car shuttle service to and from work while my car is being serviced. *Free car wash coupon! *Free Kureg coffee with a nice selection Everyone is friendly and engaging when I walk in making eye contact, smiling and willing to help. Im not approached by eager car salesman when Im window shopping, yet they are right there working at their desks ready to answer any questions I may have. The building is well lit and clean. They have a nice waiting room. They dont try to up sell me things I dont need. They only offer whats needed. And dont press when I say no thank you. It's another reason why I drive a Volvo. Im just a regular middle class working guy :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Woodworth, Joel Hall, Yelena Smirnova

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (125 Vehicles)

used 2017 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $23,999

2017 Toyota Highlander

$23,999

used 2020 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $39,999

2020 Volvo XC60

$39,999

new 2021 Volvo S60 car, priced at $42,843

2021 Volvo S60

$42,843

new 2021 Volvo S60 car, priced at $42,587

2021 Volvo S60

$42,587

new 2021 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $54,037

2021 Volvo XC60

$54,037

new 2021 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $49,598

2021 Volvo XC60

$49,598