About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of David Brock.
David Brock
David Brock, Sales & Leasing Consultant, Hyundai Of Newport
4.9

David Brock

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Hyundai Of Newport

1133 West Main Rd
Middletown, RI 02842

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 11 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

34 Reviews of David Brock

October 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service!"

- jlaw672

David was great and helped us a lot! He was very knowledgeable and patient. Whenever we had questions he was there to answer! My experience was very enjoyable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"very poor experience"

- deana23

I brought my car into the dealership for repair of my sunroof after it broke in the open position while I was driving it.( this was a known problem with this make and model.) Initially when my husband dropped my car off he was asked " are you going to wait." The service department had my car for 15 days. On several occasions they were asked to contact us with an update but each and every time we spoke with the service department it was because we contacted them!!! When we picked up the vehicle we were told it was detailed but the tape was still on my windsheild and there were smudges and fingerprints all over my windows. Our experience with the service department was horriable and we will never purchase a car from this dealership in the future!!! It's very unfortunate because the service we received when leasing the car was amazing!! David Brock was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and it was great to work with him! I feel there is a big disconnect between the sales department and service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: David was wonderful to work with when I leased the car. I give him 5 stars!!!!!

Oct 18, 2018

Hyundai Of Newport responded

On behalf of the service team here at Hyundai of Newport, I sincerely apologize that you had an unpleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. The frustration you encountered due to the sunroof and service department is understandable and your experience is unacceptable. We would like to discuss this further with you, please do not hesitate to contact me at your convenience. Respectfully, Greg Slater Internet Manager gslater@hyundaiofnewport.com 401-619-3700

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy, stress free buying experience!"

- Traceytrace

I purchased my previous 2 Hyundai’s from Newport Hyundai and when i was ready to trade in my Santa Fe Sport, i returned back to Hyundai of Newport and was not disappointed! I worked with David Brock who was very unassuming and didn’t apply any pressure, which I really appreciated. I loved the latest Sante Fe and after a couple of test drives was sold on the amazing upgrades and safety features of the new design. David offered a very fair trade-in value, which was more than the KBB estimate from my research. The purchase price was also very reasonable and that was it! The whole process was surprisingly easy and took just a couple of hours to complete everything - the only stressful part was deciding what color to choose! David did an excellent job taking time to review all the many new features and updates with me, as well as connecting the Bluelink & my phone. I’ve always been happy w/the service received at this dealership for my previous 2 Hyundais and am glad the relationship will continue with my beautiful new 2019 Santa Fe! Thank you very much David and Hyundai of Newport!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 04, 2018

Hyundai Of Newport responded

We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your car-buying experience working with David Brock at Hyundai of Newport. We wish you safe travels in your new Hyundai Santa Fe and look forward to seeing you again soon! Respectfully, Greg Slater Internet Manager

May 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Hyundai of Newport including Rohan Webster and David Brock"

- mw

Buying a Hyundai at Hyundai of Newport was a calm, stress free experience. Thanks to Rohan Webster, the epitome of what a good sales rep should be. He was polite, respectful, attentive, knowledgeable and extremely patient with my husband and me. Another member of the sales staff,the very patient, tech wonder, David Brock, added to the positive learning experience associated with buying a new car. We highly recommend Hyundai of Newport dealership,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rohan Webster

Jun 16, 2018

Hyundai Of Newport responded

We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your car-buying experience with us at Hyundai of Newport in Middletown. We look forward to serving you for many years to come! Respectfully, Greg Slater Internet Manager

November 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lighting disappointment"

- gillette52 Verified Customer

We really liked Rohan. Very congenial and accommodating when presented with a question or request. Also like David. David took care of the finances. He was also very quick at getting things together for us and explained the finance details. Both good guys. Just would have preferred more of a detailed overview of the cars features. Since it was not evening at the time of the test drive there was no way to know of the non-existent interior lighting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rohan Webster

Nov 30, 2017

Hyundai Of Newport responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Hyundai of Newport and Rohan Webster. Please feel free to come by when you have more time for a detailed overview of the cars features. We are always here to help. Thank you and please come visit us again soon! Respectfully, Greg Slater Internet Manager

November 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Life is good"

- Edna M Wardwell

I love Hyundai Newport because it's always a pleasent experience. The people there are always friendly and helpful no matter what reason your there for. The service department is fast and explains everything . It's just a great place to buy a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Proeun

Nov 30, 2017

Hyundai Of Newport responded

We would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits Hyundai of Newport with only the best there is to offer. It’s so nice to hear that David Brock helped to make your experience such a positive one. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Respectfully, Greg Slater Internet Manager

October 10, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great help"

- thookanson Verified Customer

David was a pleasure to work with. From start to finish he was easy to contact, thorough and professional. Hyundai of Newport provided the best experience I've had with any car dealership yet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2017

Hyundai Of Newport responded

We couldn’t be happier that David Brock provided you with a great car buying experience. He is a true asset and we are lucky to have him on the Hyundai of Newport team. Thank you very much, please come back to visit anytime! Respectfully, Greg Slater Internet Manager

October 06, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Diamond Service"

- paulmika Verified Customer

Hyundai of Newport exceeded all my expectations in the sales process and the product. Hyundai Genesis is the finest vehicle I have ever owned even compared to the German Luxury vehicles I've driven. C.M.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Narcessian

Nov 30, 2017

Hyundai Of Newport responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Hyundai of Newport and David Brock. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”! Glad to hear you love your new Genesis. David and the team will be thrilled to hear your feedback! Respectfully, Greg Slater Internet Manager

September 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly and smooth process"

- capecod01

As stated the buying experience here was smooth and seamless. Had deal done in 10 minutes and was very satisfied. Win win situation for both parties. Dave was excellent to deal with as was F&I process. Will return for my next purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Narcessian, Greg Slater

Nov 30, 2017

Hyundai Of Newport responded

On behalf us all of us at Hyundai of Newport, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with David. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Thank you and please come visit us again soon! Respectfully, Greg Slater Internet Manager

September 18, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Hyundai of newport"

- rimshot629 Verified Customer

Great experience leasing my first car. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. David was helpful and honest which I appreciated. And Leah helped me through all the paperwork. They have an awesome team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leah

Nov 30, 2017

Hyundai Of Newport responded

Hearing that you had "Great” experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your recommendation means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Hyundai of Newport in Middletown. Thank you very much, we look forward to serving you for many years to come! Respectfully, Greg Slater Internet Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (265 Vehicles)

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$25,555

2017 Hyundai Azera

$37,619

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$41,935

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$42,690

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$23,275

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$18,040

2017 Hyundai Veloster

$22,610

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$34,550