Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of David Cleveland.
David Cleveland
David Cleveland at Portland Volvo
Refer Me
not yet rated

David Cleveland

Service Manager

Portland Volvo

9 US Route 1
Scarborough, ME 04074

Contact Me
Call
Email

11 Reviews of David Cleveland

July 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Great place to have work done "

- Cap95

The entire staff seals service is excellent coffee and crackers or agree I would recommend this place to anybody work is done on time We were given a loaner and the car was like the best I think it was an XC 40

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Pierter, Joel Hall

December 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service to my car"

- nlmeehan

Dave Cleaveland service manager at Portland Volvo did an excellent job helping me solve the problems with my 2014 XC90 Volvo. He was very kind,courteous,and professional. Also they gave me a brand new XC90 to use the days mine was in the garage. I am very pleased with Portland Volvo and would recommend them. You will be in good hands with Dave Cleaveland at Portland Volvo!!!! Nancy Meehan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Woodworth

November 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2018 XC90"

- Linda

Stopped in to Portland Volvo after researching our new SUV, Colin Mack was there to provide us stellar service and was able to get us into a 2018 XC90 for a great price and with the features I wanted. I have been super satisfied with the vehicles and service having loaners and a shuttle was a big part of our decision to go with PV

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Shaw, CoDy Seguin, Colin Mack

November 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership"

- xc70girl

I purchased my silver XC70 from this dealership and the service and knowledge of the staff is unparalleled. I’d like to specifically call out Colin M in sales for helping with my decision and then explaining all of the features of the vehicle to me during the delivery process. I will be back again and again, Volvo for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Shaw, Colin Mack

October 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highest rating for Sales (Ralph D'Angelo) & Service (Bryan) "

- W. Black

Working with Ralph D'Angelo at Portland Volvo, I have purchased two Volvo station-wagons. Ralph as given me excellent advice and has delivered the cars that I have been looking for. I am so happy that Ralph sold me a 2017 V-60, and then explained the details of its operation. For the last sixteen years,I have been having my Volvo SWs serviced at Portland Volvo. The Service department at Portland Volvo does a wonderful job of taking care of my car. I would not take my car to another service department. In particular, I like working with Bryan Woodworth, who is great at explaining the sorts of maintenance work needed, and setting up the work for a time that fits into my schedule. Bryan takes care of customers. I so appreciate his professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ralph D'Angelo, David Arel, Bryan Woodworth

Nov 01, 2017

Portland Volvo responded

Thank you so much for your review and more importantly, your loyalty to Portland Volvo for the last 16 years! Happy to hear both Ralph and Bryan have taken great care of you. We hope you're enjoying your new V-60!

October 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience from PV!"

- Mbm5

Bought my second XC90 this past summer when I mentioned to salesman Colin Mack that I was looking for a replacement for my 2006 that was getting up there in miles. He was able to find me one that was right up my alley feature-wise. Would highly recommend this dealership and I continue to go back for service to see Joel, Bryan, and Dave. Five stars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Woodworth, Joel Hall, Colin Mack

June 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service "

- HappyCustomer

I live in Bangor ME but a part on my Saab was recalled and needed to be replaced so I Googled around and found Portland Volvo. The reviews were great so I made an appointment for 1030. My husband and I arrived at 1005, we were greated, told it would be about an hour, have a seat and we will fix you right up. We pulled off the lot at 1105 with a complete inspection list, replaced part and the best service ever given from a dealership that didn't charge us a single cent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Arel, Bryan Woodworth

May 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A+++ Sales and Support Service on Purchase of 2016 Volvo S60"

- NewtoVolvo

Just want to start by saying I am not a car shopper. There are a lot of reasons to go shopping but car shopping is not one of my favorites. Yesterday was a planned event. We had just sold our dear old Subaru and since we're both retired now, were in need of an upgrade. I had done some research online and found several vehicles available at Portland Volvo, low mileage, reasonable prices and that had the few amenities that my husband and I had decided were important to us. Ralph D'Angelo was awesome, so very patient and full of information on the vehicles we were trying out. Although the choices were many and all the vehicles exceptional in performance as well as price, we narrowed our choices to two. It wasn't an easy decision. Ralph provided us with as much detail as possible and was able to help us make what we felt was our best choice. Great experience with Portland Volvo, exceptional staff, very knowledgeable, courteous and professional. Thank you for our amazing 2016 S60 Volvo! The Kirkpatrick's

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ralph D'Angelo, Jason Shaw

March 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service from PV!"

- Michael

I recently purchased a used S60 from Portland Volvo in Scarborough and they were all fantastic to work with! My knowledgeable salesperson Colin M was able to talk at length about the vehicle I came in on and walked me through setting up a lot of the features and technology. The finance office was great and speedy and service was very friendly as well. Overall, highly recommend this dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Shaw, CoDy Seguin, Colin Mack

September 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fabulous customer service! "

- BarbaraG

Just purchased my third Volvo from Portland Volvo. Why? Solid, consistent customer service that is efficiently executed with kindness and consideration. The service department is the best I have ever dealt with for any vehicle, and when it's time to buy a new car, ask for Ralph D'Angelo - his follow through is excellent and he makes car buying a pleasant experience. Lastly, despite living in NH, my sale was flawless. When I went to register my car, all the paperwork was in order and it was super easy to do across state lines. You won't go wrong with Portland Volvo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ralph D'Angelo, David Arel, Bryan Woodworth, Joel Hall

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (125 Vehicles)

used 2017 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $23,999

2017 Toyota Highlander

$23,999

used 2020 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $39,999

2020 Volvo XC60

$39,999

new 2021 Volvo S60 car, priced at $42,843

2021 Volvo S60

$42,843

new 2021 Volvo S60 car, priced at $42,587

2021 Volvo S60

$42,587

new 2021 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $54,037

2021 Volvo XC60

$54,037

new 2021 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $49,598

2021 Volvo XC60

$49,598