Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Michael Pierter.
Michael Pierter
Michael Pierter at Portland Volvo
Refer Me
not yet rated

Michael Pierter

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Portland Volvo

9 US Route 1
Scarborough, ME 04074

Contact Me
Call
Email

14 Reviews of Michael Pierter

December 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I purchased a new XC 60 T6 last week from..."

- idontthinkso

My wife and I purchased a new XC 60 T6 last week from Portland Volvo. The day after the purchase we were hit with a snow storm. As always, I cleaned the snow off of the entire car to get it ready to travel 15 minutes to a local restaurant to pick up food. When I turned into the restaurant the cars wipers stoped working. Upon getting out of the car, I could hear a motorized sound making 3 consecutive noises. I got back into the car and switched the wiper control up and down to see if it would help remedy the situation. After doing this 3 times, I could tell there was a mechanical defect. I drove back home without the use of the wipers in extremely treacherous winter conditions. The visibility was horrific as the wipers were inoperable. I made an appointment the next day to have the wipers looked at. I was told by 2 service representatives and the sales representative that I had caused the issue by uses excessive force. I find this to be absolutely unacceptable. I have driven in snow storms for over 20 years and had a 2020 XC 40 for the past year and a half and have never ran into any issues with not removing snow in the appropriate way in order to allow the wipers to move with ease. My family has done business with Portland Volvo for over 20 years and this has left a very bad impression. Blaming the customer for something they did not do is unacceptable. There was an obvious defect in the car and the dealership was insisting that this happened because I did not remove snow from the windshield. This has been a very disheartening experience and I can only hope that other customers are not treated in this fashion. It has painted a very negative picture of the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mikey was awesome to work with and I’ll definitely be..."

- GMCGuy

Mikey was awesome to work with and I’ll definitely be asking for him in the future. Really attentive and kind, and helped in any way he could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Anderson, Michael Kry

April 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"During this pandemic my wife and I desperately needed to..."

- wojo2325

During this pandemic my wife and I desperately needed to upgrade our vehicles. As acute care and home healthcare nurses we needed to get to our respective workplaces. Michael and Matt were phenomenal in making our car buying experience uniquely personal, informative, and expedient while practicing safe social distancing for all parties. We are proud owners of a pair of S60's and this experience had made us Portland Volvo customers for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Anderson

July 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Great place to have work done "

- Cap95

The entire staff seals service is excellent coffee and crackers or agree I would recommend this place to anybody work is done on time We were given a loaner and the car was like the best I think it was an XC 40

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Hall, David Cleveland

July 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome place"

- Princess Colette

I have dealt with almost every dealership in Portland area and Portland Volvo far surpasses every single one. Mike Pierter was the most helpful and courteous sales associate I have ever dealt with. He is awesome! On a scale of 1-10, he gets 100! As does the dealership itself. I will never go anywhere but Portland Volvo and Mike Pierter for any future purchases. Well worth the trip.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Shaw

May 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Nica

On Wednesday I bought a 2011 S-80 at Portland Volvo with the help of Michael. He was terrific as well as the rest of the group. This is the fourth Volvo I have bought from this dealership. Living in York I could go to Exeter but after working with Bryan Woodworth in the Service Department here at Portland Volvo, I have chosen to work with him each time. I trust his judgement and he explains things happening with my cars so I can make a good decision. This is the first time I have bought a used Volvo. It looks brand new and drives like a dream. If you want a Volvo, check with Michael and then work with Bryan. You will be well satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Woodworth, Jason Shaw

December 02, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Back again with good reason!"

- JDDuffy

I stopped into Portland Volvo a few weeks ago on a Friday night at 5PM just to see what the used inventory was. I was immediately greeted by the very pleasant receptionist who remembered me. I had dealt with Micheal Pierter and the great service folks for several years. I had switched car brands a few years ago and decided to come back and buy another used Volvo if I could find what I wanted. Ralph helped me immediately, answered my questions, let me take the pre owned car for a ride and was happy to stay a bit later on a Friday night. I called Ralph first thing Saturday morning to tell him I'd take the used car that we had looked at the night before and that I'd be there around noon to finish up. I came back and Ralph and the gang had me out of there in 60 minutes flat! Fine and honest people, very thorough, great service department and once again, they did what they said they would do. Thanks again Ralph, well done ..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ralph D'Angelo, Jason Shaw

July 17, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great buying experience"

- Dana

We bought a used Volvo today at Portland Volvo after seeing it on the Kelley Blue Book website last nite. We dealt with Michael and the entire process from start to finish took less than 2 hours. He was prepared for us when we arrived, was friendly and very professional to deal with. We were more than satisfied with the entire dealership and our overall buying experience. We would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: CoDy Seguin

April 22, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Extraordinary Service!"

- Elizabeth Ross Holmstrom

Last Friday I had to bring in my XC70 because it wasn't starting properly. On this unexpected visit, I arrive to 3 smiling and welcoming faces, hard to choose, but I went to Bryan because he's been there for nearly as long as I have been a customer. Not only do they take in my car. On a mome to notice, but after realizing the customer transport is busy, they immediately get me a loaner! After all of this happening on my way to work, I am just 10 minutes late. Service does not get better than that. Within an hour Bryan called and let me know what was wrong, most of which was covered under warranty on my 2010 model, again, amazing. They called again in the early afternoon as soon as it was ready and I picked up my perfectly running cat on my way home. When they say Volvo for life, Portland Volvo exemplifies why that is! I even talked my husband into switching from Audi, because their local service was terrible. Thank you Portland Volvo! Bryan, David, Joel, and Mike (Sales)!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Woodworth

April 18, 2015

Dealership Rating

"The purchase of a 2013 Volvo S60 AWD"

- He and she

This is the third vehicle, a 2013 S60 T5 AWD Volvo, we have purchased from this dealership over the last, almost 15 plus years, and the perfessionalism, courtesy, and friendliness of all the individuals that we dealt with, is to be commended. This dealership is over a three hour commute from our home and the travel time to get there is well worth it. They are professional, efficient, and genuinely care about you and answer all your questions in a professional manner. I would definitely recommend this dealership if you are looking for and new or CPO vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Shaw , Tom Niejadlik

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (130 Vehicles)

used 2017 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $23,999

2017 Toyota Highlander

$23,999

used 2020 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $39,999

2020 Volvo XC60

$39,999

new 2021 Volvo S60 car, priced at $42,339

2021 Volvo S60

$42,339

new 2021 Volvo S60 car, priced at $42,587

2021 Volvo S60

$42,587

new 2021 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $54,037

2021 Volvo XC60

$54,037

new 2021 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $49,045

2021 Volvo XC60

$49,045