Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of David Forbes.
David Forbes
David Forbes at Audi Fort Myers
4.9

David Forbes

General Manager

Audi Fort Myers

10050 Daniels Interstate Ct
Fort Myers, FL 33913

Contact Me

Audi lover from Jamestown New York. I love Southwest Florida and the people who live here.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

24 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

50 Reviews of David Forbes

January 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing"

- JimPatty

Truly seamless and professional experience. Made buying a car a very pleasant experience from the minute you walked in the door to delivery of the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: AUSTIN WHITE , Erika Fleming

December 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A very disappointing experience. "

- Spokey

The sales manager does not have control of the sales staff. I was in the process of buying a car from them I called and spoke with my sales person and told him I was driving there to buy the car at the agreed price he said great he would bring the car up and have it ready for me to buy. When I got there 30 min later he and I revived the car and took it for a ride everything was great. When we got back we were headed to the desk to write the check for the car we were stopped by a sales person and were told the car had just been sold to someone that made a deposit over the phone. The other sales person had seen us buying the car earlier and went back to his desk while we were driving the car to call a previous customer to leverage our interest to buy the car now so the previous customer made a payment over the phone for a deposit to stop us from buying the car. Quite simply the sales person stole the sale from my sales person. This is so low and cold and when I spoke to the manager he said there is nothing he could do about it too bad. What is too bad is the behavior of the sales staff and the sales manager not knowing what is going on in his showroom and not caring for a buyer in the showroom making a purchase and allowing the cut throat attitude be more important than his customers. It is a shame that such a wonderful car company Audi is being handled by this sales manager. You decide who you should spend a large amount of time and money with. By the way I then drove to Naples Audi and was treated like a king and bought a car no problems. Naples has much nicer sales staff and it does make a difference where you shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Raphael

November 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealership I have ever used"

- Mike R

From Dave the GM to Barry and his service team, they are by far better then any dealership in the country. I have lived in several states and have had several different brands of cars and none compare to Ft Myers Audi. They are the best at what they do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Buying Experience"

- ChasM

I did an online inquiry via USAA and was immediately contacted by Jeffre. I went to the dealership the same day and spent several hours looking and test driving cars. Jeffre was very patient and answered all my questions. The next day I bought my car. All of the staff at Audi Fort Myers were friendly and very helpful in the entire process! I had a great experience and love my new Q5! Thank you Jeffe and Audi Fort Myers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeffre Barrack , Erika Flemming - Finance

September 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No hassle. Good experience!"

- Carol

I checked out two other Audi dealerships on the west coast of Florida & found the Fort Myers Audi dealership to be friendly, courteous & professional. I discussed what I wanted. Pricing was presented to me in 3 different scenarios to choose from & a fair deal was made.. David, the General Manager was able to find the color I requested in another state. My car was transported to the dealership in a few!days. Very satisfied!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wayne Clarke, Josh Escobar , Will be seeing Garrett this week who is coming to my house to go over the technology on the car.

August 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Enjoyable Experience!"

- Sandman

To say I was surprised by this car buying experience is an understatement! The passion about the Audi product and the attention to serving the customer is contagious throughout the building. I look forward to being part of the Audi Family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: AUSTIN WHITE , Erika Fleming

August 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership,great experience!"

- Scott Geisler

When purchasing my Audi A4 I went to a total of 3 area dealerships. My experience with Audi of Fort Myers was the best. My salesperson was Roy Yonkers. He was a wonderful salesperson. He was very helpful and knowledge without high pressure. Sal Schillaci, the service advisor ordered a part for me and it was installed ahead of schedule. Also the Audi technologist, Garrett Richardson, was very helpful showing me things about the car. He even came to my house a week after I purchased it as a follow up visit. I would like to thank David Forbes the GM for having an outstanding team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sal Schillaci, Roy Yonkers , Garrett Richardson

July 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our first and a great service experience"

- johnnyd

We were even able to test drive the new E-Tron. It was awesome. Definitely a Tesla competitor. (We have one of them also) Thanks again Audi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional Service and Very professional Staff"

- 16AUDIS3

Amazing service. Nice and relaxing waiting area. Chris was able to get my car service without an appointment 45 minutes before closing and David really values their Customers A++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Mattia

June 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The salesman made the difference"

- George

I took an A6 for a test drive in Ithaca NY and told the salesman I was very interested. I never heard from him again. I contacted several Audi dealers on the Florida west coast and got responses from all. Jeff Barrack called me and told me he had a car that met my stated requirements. He followed up repeatedly on questions I raised and on price negotiations to the point where I started referring to him as my “new best friend”. With his help and the dealerships cooperation we quickly and amicably came to a deal. At delivery the car and paperwork were ready. In short the dealer team made buying the car a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeffre Barrack

1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results

Dealership Inventory (242 Vehicles)

New 2019 Audi A5 car, priced at $59,980

2019 Audi A5

$59,980

New 2019 Audi Q7 car, priced at $69,999

2019 Audi Q7

$69,999

New 2019 Audi RS 5 car, priced at $83,995

2019 Audi RS 5

$83,995

New 2019 Audi Q7 car, priced at $68,999

2019 Audi Q7

$68,999

New 2019 Audi RS 5 car, priced at $79,999

2019 Audi RS 5

$79,999

New 2019 Audi A8 car, priced at $79,999

2019 Audi A8

$79,999

New 2019 Audi A6 car, priced at $62,999

2019 Audi A6

$62,999

New 2019 Audi RS 5 car, priced at $89,999

2019 Audi RS 5

$89,999