Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of David Hampson.
David Hampson
David Hampson at Rivard Buick GMC
Refer Me
4.5

David Hampson

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Rivard Buick GMC

9740 E Adamo Dr
TAMPA, FL 33619

Contact Me
Call
Email

15 Reviews of David Hampson

January 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rivard and David Hampson were great to work with. I came..."

- tenglish1 Verified Customer

Rivard and David Hampson were great to work with. I came from out of town to buy my truck and they made it a breeze. David picked me up at the airport and I was on the road back home in no time at all! And I got a great deal on my truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Stroot

Jan 21, 2021

Rivard Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us such great feedback! We are always excited to hear of yet another customer leaving happy in an awesome car! If you have any questions about your new vehicle you can reach out to any of us and we will help out. Thank you for choosing Rivard Buick GMC! Best, The Rivard Buick GMC Team

January 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent choice for a pain-free auto buying experience..."

- JCanto Verified Customer

Excellent choice for a pain-free auto buying experience David Hampson is great he has made the complete purchase easy and friendly with great communication A+

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 15, 2021

Rivard Buick GMC responded

Thanks for your outstanding review! We're glad to hear that our team was friendly, knowledgeable, and quick! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best, The Rivard Buick GMC Team

January 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience. Not pushy didn't try talking me..."

- rhersh36 Verified Customer

Had a great experience. Not pushy didn't try talking me into something I didn't want. Very friendly atmosphere. Finance was great got me a really good rate. Even with Covid 19 everyone was nice and polite. Just a great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Stroot

Jan 13, 2021

Rivard Buick GMC responded

It is very kind of you to write us such a nice review. We're proud to offer our customers a pressure-free shopping experience, and we're glad to hear that was the case for you on your recent visit to Rivard Buick GMC. Thank you so much for your business and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best, The Rivard Buick GMC Team

January 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2 visits to this dealership in the same year...awesome..."

- warriormom23 Verified Customer

2 visits to this dealership in the same year...awesome salesman..he is the reason I purchased from Rivard. David was friendly knowledgable and followed up will all steps of the sale!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ordered a 2021 Yukon Denali and David Hampson was..."

- elbazeric Verified Customer

Ordered a 2021 Yukon Denali and David Hampson was professional and had great customer service throughout the transaction. Got the best deal and best customer service! Will definitely buy future GMC products from David Hampson and Rivard!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 27, 2020

Dealership Rating

"David went above and beyond with every aspect of the sale..."

- Seachicken26 Verified Customer

David went above and beyond with every aspect of the sale I would recommend him to anyone!! Communication was great and he did everything he said he would

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Hurley

Dec 30, 2020

Rivard Buick GMC responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. The Rivard Buick GMC Team

December 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This transaction was one of the best experiences I have..."

- Jason G Verified Customer

This transaction was one of the best experiences I have ever had leasing a vehicle. I have family who own dealerships so a hold car dealers to a very high standard. Working with David Hampson throughout the process was simple, straightforward, and very professional. He went out of his way to accommodate me by offering to bring the vehicle to my house to look at with no obligation. He also stayed late to prepare paperwork, bring the new vehicle to me. He was kind enough to drive my old vehicle home and back to the dealership the next day for lease turn in. I don’t provide referrals often, but I would highly recommend Rivard and David Hampson to anyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 18, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Start to finish this transaction was by far the easiest..."

- da4race Verified Customer

Start to finish this transaction was by far the easiest experience we’ve ever had purchasing a new vehicle. Our salesman Ben Pugliesi was fantastic. He was so good we recommended him to a friend who also purchased a truck from Rivard Gmc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Pugliesi, Jeremy Stroot

August 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Get it in writing! I cannot say that enough. My salesman..."

- PriscillaS

Get it in writing! I cannot say that enough. My salesman name was David Hanson. After a few month search for a newer tahoe I finally found what I wanted. I made everything I expected very clear just so we were all on the same page. First off I should have just financed directly with my bank and not have gone through them (huge mistake that I will never make again). Second, I told him I wanted the GAP through my bank because it was half the price and they still went through their company. I told him I wanted a second set of keys and he said he would mail them out the very next week. I had two people in there with me so I know the truth... Me and my father (who was with me) tried to call, a month later, inquiring about the keys and he played the bully ticket, yelled at us and hung up. The manager/his boss refused to call us back. There is more but it comes down to: I have never been treated so horrid after buying something so expensive. I will never buy a vehicle from them and I will make sure everyone I know hears what happened to me. Horrible people and are the reason people see salesman as liars and cheats.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My go to guy"

- Narf

David is the best around by far.He was very up front and that's what made me buy from him. Very knowable about the product, that makes me feel good about dealing with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nate Pribble

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (343 Vehicles)

used 2020 Audi Q5 car, priced at $31,329

2020 Audi Q5

$31,329

used 2018 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $16,905

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$16,905

new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $21,750

2021 Buick Encore GX

$21,750

new 2021 Buick Encore car, priced at $19,875

2021 Buick Encore

$19,875

used 2018 Honda CR-V car, priced at $18,467

2018 Honda CR-V

$18,467

new 2021 Buick Encore car, priced at $19,875

2021 Buick Encore

$19,875