Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of David Johnson.
David Johnson
David Johnson at Stingray Chevrolet
5.0

David Johnson

Sales

Stingray Chevrolet

2002 N Frontage Rd
Plant City, FL 33563

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

74 Reviews of David Johnson

December 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great presentation "

- durantladylady Verified Customer

David helped us with the truck we were looking for. I was little surprised at the price outcome. Also when I added a rack for the truck had issues as well. Ideal was not ready the day I was suppose to get it installed and it took 5.5 hours to finally install it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Culpepper

November 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience "

- Hdc5656 Verified Customer

Luis from service and Dave from sales (I’m not sure what his last name is) were extremely helpful! I can’t thank them enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Mitchell, Luis Tur

November 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good verbal service."

- Sam-I-Am

My wife and I was greeted by a great receptionist and then by a great sales rep. The experience this time around was really good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Quality and Customer Service"

- AVEITZ01 Verified Customer

David Johnson and Larry Hansen went above and beyond to meet all customer service expectations. They were wonderful to work with and both provided quick, excellent quality and friendly service. I will return to Stingray to see David for any future needs. David and Larry exude an excellent knowledge for the line of business and their clients needs. There was never a question of uncertainty with either of them. Both David Johnson and Larry Hansen deserve recognition for the service that they provided and the smile on not just my face, but the overall excitement my daughter had leaving the dealership in our new 2020 Chevrolet Equinox. Overall, the dealership in general was very relaxed. The other sales associates and team members were very friendly and constantly made us feel comfortable and at home. I cannot thank you both enough. I will send everyone I know your way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Hansen, Ashley

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a pleasure "

- BATTLEHARDENED1 Verified Customer

Great service! And very timely. I can always count on Stingray to get it done quickly efficiently and expressly. It is always such a pleasure to have Bill Sutton take care of our service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Sutton

October 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got the vehicle we wanted at a fair price"

- DANMORGANS Verified Customer

David was very helpful,Got the vehicle we wanted,and at a fair price.. If I ever need another vehicle Stingray Chevrolet is where I will go!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Gerts

October 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Blazer"

- kd794dh Verified Customer

David Johnson in sales was her professional and zero pressure!! He uncovered my need, price point and found my car!! I purchased a Tahoe from there in 2010 and came back for my Blazer. Justin in finance explained things well and made it a very friendly experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Culpepper

October 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"working with sales person"

- btopping1 Verified Customer

I purchased my new vehicle from David Johnson and had a great experience with him.. He wad very accommodating and helpful. He is an asset to Stingray.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Culpepper

October 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friemdly & courteous dealership"

- CASBIKE Verified Customer

David Johnson is an excellent sales representative- always feel he is on our side - works hard to get us the best deal he can. We recommend him to anyone who asks. The dealership is clean & the classic cars are a real plus - you should be proud. We are never made to wait & feel like our business is valued. We check around before we buy, and Stingray always has the best deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Culpepper

October 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Corvette GS Purchase"

- EDDOYLE Verified Customer

This was the best car buying experience I have ever had! Mr. Johnson is very knowledgeable about product, very courteous, and just a pleasure to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Culpepper , No others.

1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results

Dealership Inventory (1086 Vehicles)

New 2017 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $41,900

2017 Chevrolet Silverado

$41,900

New 2017 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $41,900

2017 Chevrolet Silverado

$41,900

New 2017 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $45,900

2017 Chevrolet Camaro

$45,900

New 2018 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $18,125

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$18,125

New 2018 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $17,725

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$17,725

New 2018 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $31,095

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$31,095

2019 Chevrolet Corvette

$44,305

New 2018 Chevrolet Express car, priced at $29,245

2018 Chevrolet Express

$29,245