Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of David Monahan.
David Monahan
David Monahan at Sun Buick GMC
Refer Me
4.9

David Monahan

General Sales Manager

Sun Buick GMC

3333 Sunrise Hwy
Wantagh, NY 11793

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

26 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 4 mos

Call
Email

78 Reviews of David Monahan

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was very happy with everyone I worked with I was at a..."

- Wjr225

I was very happy with everyone I worked with I was at a another gmc dealership before sun and was not happy with them that’s why I picked you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The team at Sun Buick GMC was very helpful and polite in..."

- Jdagro

The team at Sun Buick GMC was very helpful and polite in finding me the vehicle of my choice with the options I needed from Rod Sano my sales consultant to Greg Morehouse the finance manager and Dave Monahan the executive manager who went above and beyond to find me the perfect assist steps for my truck. Thanks guys it was a pleasure doing business with all of you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rod Sano

Jan 27, 2021

Sun Buick GMC responded

Hello, we set high expectations for ourselves so it’s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Thank you and take care!

December 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I'm writing this review late, I purchased my new 2021..."

- Roadrunner

I'm writing this review late, I purchased my new 2021 Canyon Denali back in Oct. from Sun Buick GMC I will tell you it was the most pleasant car buying experience I've ever had and I have owned quite a few new cars. I cant say enough about the staff, everything that was told to meby the staff came true. NO PROBLEMS and thats a first. I eould recommend this dealership anytime.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roberto Ramirez, Kevin Bannon

October 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Justin Thompson was a great salesman to deal with. He was..."

- Dkaotic

Justin Thompson was a great salesman to deal with. He was knowledgeable and took the time to handle our needs. I would highly recommend Justin to anyone. If I’m ever in the need for another vehicle, I will be calling Justin first!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have leased 3 previous times with Sun Buick GMC and..."

- Debbie12

We have leased 3 previous times with Sun Buick GMC and this 4th time was just as easy and enjoyable as all the other times. Tony Smith was so very helpful in getting us the Buick Enclave we desired. His patience is very much appreciated. He definitely knows his "stuff"! It was also a pleasure working with Dave, Mitch and Kevin. We trust this dealership so much that we leased a vehicle and purchased a vehicle in the same week!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As always, we had an excellent experience at Sun Buick..."

- Debbie12

As always, we had an excellent experience at Sun Buick GMC! Tony Smith was very knowledgeable and patient. We couldn't make up our minds about purchasing and we never felt pressured or rushed. He really worked hard to find us the Terrain we wanted. Dave was so helpful also. Though we have leased 3 previous vehicles from Sun, this is our first purchase and we couldn't be happier! In fact, we leased a vehicle and purchased a vehicle in the same week! Sun is trustworthy and reliable. We look forward to a long relationship with this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was an absolute pleasure from beginning to end. Rod is..."

- Raceday88

It was an absolute pleasure from beginning to end. Rod is top notch and the staff as well. Definitely recommend Sun to everyone looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Zaitz, Rod Sano

June 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just leased my GMC Acadia 2020 and the whole process was..."

- Shah

Just leased my GMC Acadia 2020 and the whole process was very easy. Tatania was very helpful and knowledgeable in getting the whole process done in a very smooth manner. Thanks Tatania and David for your help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tatiana Fattakhova, Mitch Zaitz

June 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike is an engaged service manager who along his service..."

- SDG

Mike is an engaged service manager who along his service advisors Bob & Phil are polite, professional, and eager to please. Sun GMC gets 5 stars for what they do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Cassino, Mitch Friedberg, Bob McKenna, Mike Rosedale, Phil Alviano , Dianne Shannon

February 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rod was vary helpful....."

- joe.sclafani

Rod was vary pleasant and helpful … it was a vary good experience … Just wish I could have got the part I needed... Thanks to all...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Nagor, Rod Sano

1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results

Dealership Inventory (273 Vehicles)

new 2021 GMC Acadia car, priced at $39,995

2021 GMC Acadia

$39,995

new 2021 Buick Enclave car, priced at $45,690

2021 Buick Enclave

$45,690

new 2021 GMC Terrain car, priced at $35,060

2021 GMC Terrain

$35,060

new 2021 Buick Enclave car, priced at $48,485

2021 Buick Enclave

$48,485

new 2021 GMC Acadia car, priced at $39,745

2021 GMC Acadia

$39,745

new 2021 GMC Acadia car, priced at $44,735

2021 GMC Acadia

$44,735