Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of David Montes.
David Montes
David Montes at Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of Tampa
Refer Me
not yet rated

David Montes

Internet-Sales Manager

Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of Tampa

9207 East Adamo Dr
Brandon, FL 33619

Contact Me

Moved from New Mexico April of 2014 with my wife Britta and grand daughter Diana. Love the many things to do in Florida. I especially enjoy working with people and building relationships. I work many deals by phone, email, & text, all you have to do is show up, drive & sign! Thank you to all my customers especially those of you that keep coming back.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Ram certified. 2 years Master Sales

5 years Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge & Ram

22 Reviews of David Montes

February 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience I’ve ever had buying a Jeep. Other..."

- Kiki

Best experience I’ve ever had buying a Jeep. Other dealerships have been a nightmare but Courtesy was a dream! David Montes was just AMAZING!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 18, 2020

Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of Tampa responded

Hello, thank you for the high rating! Our team works tirelessly to provide excellent customer service.

November 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional"

- Ram Trukster

Very courteous. Over delivered on their word. Offered perks to ensure that I was satisfied and so I had all my basis covered for a successful transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Murman , Nabil was phenominal

Dec 02, 2019

Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of Tampa responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to rate us! You really made our day today.

Nov 04, 2019

Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of Tampa responded

Thank you for your positive review of Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge. I am very pleased to hear that our team is courteous. Thank you for your business and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Fred Noyes, General Manager

September 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"“Personal” service found here"

- AlliFowhand

So many other dealerships are missing that Personal Service that we miss so much. NOT this dealership. I had a bit of a special circumstance when I traded in my late husband’s truck to buy something new for me. The staff- especially David Montes. They were so kind in understanding what an emotional and difficult task that was and did everything to make my transition smooth and easy. The financing was painless. I came prepared with my preapproval from another lender. They were able to beat it. Experience was top notch and even though I drove over 600 miles round trip to get my dream Jeep...I will do it again when it is time for a new one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Driscoll

Sep 30, 2019

Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of Tampa responded

Pat, Thank you for the excellent review of Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge! I am happy to hear that David was understanding and your experience was top notch. We look forward to seeing you again for service. Fred Noyes, General Manager

August 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great purchase"

- Cnewc

Great deal, on a great looking car for my daughter! Great experience with David Montes too Will definitely be back when my son turns 16!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 12, 2019

Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of Tampa responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me and the rest of our team here at Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge. Providing outstanding service to all of our customers is our top priority so I am thrilled to hear David provided a great deal for your daughter's vehicle. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions or need anything else. Fred Noyes, General Manager

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome!"

- MI bound

David Montes made my situation a breeze - buying a car from 1000 miles away and showing up at the dealership with bags in hand ready for a new car could have been a nightmare, but David made the entire situation easy and stress free. I had an opportunity to buy a car elsewhere and chose Courtesy because of the work and help David did for my situation. Awesome job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 20, 2018

Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of Tampa responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me and the rest of our team here at Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge. Providing outstanding service to all of our customers is our top priority so I am thrilled to hear David made everything a breeze. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions or need anything else. Paul Snedic, General Manager

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Car Purchase "

- DPM

Great Experience. Professional staff. Great deal on an awesome new Grand Cherokee. Very smooth process. I knew what I wanted and what I wanted to pay. We came to an agreement quickly and were out the door in our new Jeep

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 17, 2018

Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of Tampa responded

Thank you for your positive review of Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge. We appreciate your business and I am glad that our team was professional and provided a smooth experience. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further automotive assistance. Paul Snedic, General Manager

July 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"5 Star Review"

- bbradley

David Montes and Paul Snedic were fantastic to deal with and made the process very stress free.....thank you for going beyond our expectations. The Bradleys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stuart Hutchings, Paul Snedic

Jul 26, 2018

Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of Tampa responded

Thank you for visiting us at Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge. I am happy that our team was fantastic to work with. If there is ever anything you need in the future, please let me know. Paul Snedic, General Manager

July 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent all around experience."

- ebolton3

Buying a car from out of state. Did all preliminary work over the phone. Arrived at dealership and all was ready to go. Great car, great price, great experience. No surprises. I would do business with this team again, no question.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Diaz, Jonathan Welty

Jul 09, 2018

Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of Tampa responded

Thank you for your positive review of Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge. I am very pleased to hear that our team provided a great experience. Thank you for your business and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Paul Snedic, General Manager

July 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience except for the finance department"

- Cindy

David Montes was great! He was friendly, informative, and didn’t make me feel pressured to purchase a vehicle. I thoroughly enjoyed working with him. On the other hand, the finance person, Frank made me feel pressured into buying things I didn’t want and them proceeded to charge me for the ResistAll package that I clearly said I didn’t want. I signed the paperwork for it without realizing what I signed until I got home, so I guess I’m stuck with it, not happy about this at all and probably won’t do business with this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Diaz

Jul 09, 2018

Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of Tampa responded

Thank you for leaving a positive review of Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge. Customer service is paramount, so I am happy to hear that David was informative and didn't pressure you. I do apologize for any additional frustration you experienced though. If you would like to talk about this further, please contact me. Paul Snedic, General Manager, 813-620-4300

July 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extra mile"

- Eshasek

Very excited to buy my daughter’s first car and David and the team made it a memorable experience for my little girl. Thanks for the excellent delivery.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 06, 2018

Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of Tampa responded

Thank you for your positive review of Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge. I am very pleased to hear that David and our team made your daughter's first car buying experience memorable. Thank you for your business and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Paul Snedic, General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (277 Vehicles)

new 2021 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $29,515

2021 Jeep Renegade

$29,515

new 2021 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $29,515

2021 Jeep Renegade

$29,515

new 2021 Jeep Compass car, priced at $27,655

2021 Jeep Compass

$27,655

new 2021 Jeep Compass car, priced at $27,655

2021 Jeep Compass

$27,655

new 2021 Jeep Compass car, priced at $27,655

2021 Jeep Compass

$27,655

new 2021 Ram 1500 Classic car, priced at $36,825

2021 Ram 1500 Classic

$36,825