Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of David Rugg.
David Rugg
David Rugg at Lexus of Roseville
Refer Me
4.6

David Rugg

Service Manager

Lexus of Roseville

300 Automall Dr
Roseville, CA 95661

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

15 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

41 yrs, 3 mos

Call
Email

55 Reviews of David Rugg

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought my Lexus RX five years ago and I've always had a..."

- MURIELARLENEERINN Verified Customer

I bought my Lexus RX five years ago and I've always had a good experience with Lexus of Roseville. Very helpful and courteous. I always need a loan vehicle and they accommodate. Even waiting in their waiting room is nice and relaxing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brent Colley, Matt Anhaiser , I am in for my 5000 / six month thus don't know who all works on my car.don't know everyone's name

Feb 26, 2021

Lexus of Roseville responded

Muriel - Thank you for your longtime business and support! We are so happy that you can depend on our team for excellent service and that you enjoy your time at our dealership. From everyone at Lexus of Roseville, safe driving!

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service and my service representative, Megan..."

- pjrodgers Verified Customer

Great service and my service representative, Megan Cribbs, was very knowledgeable and cheerful during our interaction. My wife's Lexus runs perfectly and I have switched my Lexus "home" from Lexus Serramonte to Lexus of Roseville. The waiting area was spotless and all of the employees that I observed were very enthusiastic about the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Megan Cribbs

Feb 19, 2021

Lexus of Roseville responded

We are honored to have you as part of the Lexus of Roseville family! Thank you so much for sharing such positive feedback about Megan and our facilities. It means a lot to know that you're happy, and we look forward to our continued relationship.

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Things were obviously neat and CLEAN... all care was..."

- TJMCCUNN Verified Customer

Things were obviously neat and CLEAN... all care was given to protect from covid. much appreciated. Work was done as estimated and on time. loved my clean car when finished!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brent Colley, Matt Anhaiser

Feb 03, 2021

Lexus of Roseville responded

Thank you for the five-stars! Customer safety is our top priority, and it is wonderful to hear that this was reflected in your time working with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back at Lexus of Roseville next time!

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Initially trying to contact a service advisor was a..."

- ROBERTCOLLINS325 Verified Customer

Initially trying to contact a service advisor was a problem. I could not get a call returned. Once I got the appointment and went for service, the visit was fine the advisor was good and the service was quick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 29, 2021

Lexus of Roseville responded

Robert - We apologize for the trouble you had reaching our team initially but are happy to hear that your visit went smoothly. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this feedback! We will use it to improve for your future visits. Jay U. - General Sales Manager - 916-472-7422

January 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been going to Lexus of Roseville on and off for..."

- mk_laidlaw Verified Customer

I have been going to Lexus of Roseville on and off for the past several years. I have always experienced exceptional customer service from all of the staff at every point of my visit. The estimates have always been correct and I have been offered additional services if deemed necessary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brent Colley, Matt Anhaiser

Jan 27, 2021

Lexus of Roseville responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We strive to deliver efficient and transparent service, and it is wonderful to hear that this was reflected in your time working with us. Drive safely, and we hope to see you back at Lexus of Roseville next time!

January 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was in and out of the dealership within one and half..."

- HENRYJETER Verified Customer

I was in and out of the dealership within one and half hours. Pleasure doing business. See you next time and will expectthe same service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brent Colley

Jan 27, 2021

Lexus of Roseville responded

Henry, thank you for the review! It was our pleasure to assist you at Lexus of Roseville, and we are so glad we provided the efficient service we strive for here. We look forward to your next visit!

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I cannot thank the Service Department enough for their..."

- FLETCHERDEBRA Verified Customer

I cannot thank the Service Department enough for their kindness, professionalism and courtesy. Since we live > 50 miles away, the had a loaner vehicle readily available. They did a FANTASTIC job on the perma plate service. From the onset of my visit to Roseville Lexus, everyone has been awesome and genuinely accommodating and gracious. *****(FIVE STARS) to Paul K, Chris & Dennis also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul K, Chris Dennis

Jan 25, 2021

Lexus of Roseville responded

Fletcher - Thank you for taking the time to review us! We strive to deliver a seamless service experience, and it is fantastic to hear that this was reflected in your time working with Paul, Chris, Dennis, and the team. Drive safely, and we hope to see you back at Lexus of Roseville!

January 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"1. After leaving 2 recorded messages each on Matt's and..."

- JDDOUTHAT Verified Customer

1. After leaving 2 recorded messages each on Matt's and David's answering service to set an appoint for my 60,000 mile service and no return calls from either men , I called and asked the receptionist to set up my appointment. 2. Was promised a call when car would be ready for pick-up around 12noon and did not receive a call, I drove to dealership to see if car was ready. Matt had car brought up. Front of car had not been washed and there were bugs all over the front of the passenger side. Matt had the car taken back to be rewashed to remove bugs. 3. Asked Matt to check the GPS to see if it was reset after a new battery being installed. He said he would take care of it. But he didn't and I had to bring the car back to dealership to have the GPS corrected. 4. There were billing errors and the statement had to be redone, but the cashier ran the wrong bill and a refund had to be posted to my credit card. This was the last straw! Note: This is my 4th Lexus and have never received such poor service in the 40 years of dealing with Lexus dealerships in Santa Rosa , Sacramento and Roseville.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Anhaiser

January 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Check in and delivery was on time waiting lounge was very..."

- PARSHAV2001 Verified Customer

Check in and delivery was on time waiting lounge was very neat and had snacks with variety of coffee. Associates are very welcoming and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Anhaiser

Jan 15, 2021

Lexus of Roseville responded

We appreciate your business and your review! Thanks from the Lexus of Roseville Team!

December 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been very pleased by the consistent great service..."

- TRICH Verified Customer

I have been very pleased by the consistent great service I have received. Helpful explanations for the type of work being recommended, efficient time on the appointments and delivery of the repaired vehicle. Plus the availability of Loaner vehicles while repairs are made is a welcomed extra. Thanks Truman Rich

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brent Colley, Matt Anhaiser

Dec 18, 2020

Lexus of Roseville responded

Thanks for being such a great customer of Lexus of Roseville, Truman! Your stellar review of our service team makes our day. We wish you safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results

Dealership Inventory (225 Vehicles)

new 2020 Lexus UX 200 car, priced at $30,512

2020 Lexus UX 200

$30,512

used 2017 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $36,895

2017 Lexus RX 350

$36,895

new 2021 Lexus ES 300h car, priced at $48,685

2021 Lexus ES 300h

$48,685

new 2021 Lexus UX 250h car, priced at $39,190

2021 Lexus UX 250h

$39,190

used 2017 Lexus NX 300h car, priced at $29,912

2017 Lexus NX 300h

$29,912

new 2021 Lexus UX 250h car, priced at $37,070

2021 Lexus UX 250h

$37,070