Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of David Russo.
David Russo
David Russo, Senior Sales Representive, Garden State Honda
5.0

David Russo

Senior Sales Representive

Garden State Honda

584 NJ-3
Clifton, NJ 07012

Contact Me

I have been with Garden State Honda at 584 Route 3 West, Clifton, NJ 07012 for many years and I am located at the front desk. Customer service and attention is of most importance. I'm featured in the Honda Frontline Magazine: http://salestrainingdev.acura.rpahosting.com/pdfs/honda/frontline/2016-dec-frontline.pdf I enjoy writing children's books which are published on Amazon. David Russo Amazon bio: https://www.amazon.com/David-Russo/e/B00CBAY8NC

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Garden State Honda Product Walk Around Contest Winner Four Times

Honda Council of Sales Leadership Gold Master

Call
Email

324 Reviews of David Russo

July 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I wouldn't go anywhere else to buy a car!"

- Mary511

David has helped my family purchase numerous cars. He is knowledgeable, friendly, and always gets us the best deal. We trust him and he has never let us down! We keep returning to Honda because of the quality of the cars, the quick service and because of David Russo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marco Cabrera

July 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent staff"

- Mikeg1231

We are a long time customer of Honda since 2003, purchasing 5 cars over the last 16 years. At the Honda dealer in Clifton we have had great customer service and today was no different as the salesman Dave Russo worked with us to fit our specific needs. Dave was professional, friendly, and went the extra mile to get us the deal we were seeking. After 16 years, it appears there will be many more with Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gabriel Bueno, louis Auriemma

June 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very welcoming"

- Catherine

David is very cheerful person since he met us and he was smiling a d willing to work the offer with us! He dis his best until we got the deal not that but while waiting for the papers to be done, he talked with us and shared very interesting stories in order not to let us feel bored or anxious. I really recommend him, you will feel relaxed talking with him. Plus he is honest!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bishoy Fathalla, Marco Cabrera

June 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got the Car my Daughter wanted"

- Paul

'This is the second car we bought with Dave and as usual it went smooth as ice. They didn't have the color we wanted so Dave hunted around and found the right one. We even turned in our older car for credit. Everyone we spoke to was very pleasant and professional. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marco Cabrera

June 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Deal"

- BRodak

David Russo was awesome - No pressure and very personable. I stopped in at 11:30AM and drove the car away at 3:00PM. Debbie the General Sales Manager was a big help. Stop in and see David - Tell him I sent you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Debbie Breslin, Gabriel Bueno

June 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"very good customer service"

- ladyshopper

Its the only dealership I've been to that is respectful of women shoppers. Over the years of leasing and buying cars, Garden State Honda has been the only dealership where a sales rep greets you immediately even if you are shopping alone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"7 STARS OF 5 - SUPER EXCELLENT"

- borgel48

Great dedication, knowledge and communication skills of staff made my visit to the store pleasant and quick. I've got all information I need. All my requests were satisfied and I left the store in a new great car for the great price. Enjoying the car still.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bishoy Fathalla

June 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership & salesman!!"

- Lovebandits

Great dealership!! Very helpful staff, esp Salesrep Dave Russo!! Smooth transaction! Best place to buy or lease a new car! I am very happy once again as a repeat customer! I would highly recommend to anyone to go see Dave Russo at Garden State Honda!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Gorham, Gabriel Bueno

May 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience for new purchase "

- UK

I have been shopping for Honda CRV for a while and based on one of my friends recommendation visited the Garden state Honda dealership. The entire experience was wonderful. Debbie the manager explained me the overall process providing different price/financing options and at the end provided good deal.David Russo the sales rep was also very helpful in explaining and completing the necessary paperwork plus providing good overview of the car. I would definitely recommend this dealership for car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Debbie Breslin

May 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Perfect"

- Marny

No hassle no pressure great deal. I will be returning for sure. I will also recommend others . I believe they are one of the best honda dealers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gabriel Bueno

1
...
1 - 10 of 324 results

Dealership Inventory (976 Vehicles)

2019 Honda Civic

Call for Price

2019 Honda Odyssey

Call for Price

2018 Honda Accord

$34,690

2018 Honda Odyssey

$45,450

2019 Honda Accord

$24,615

2019 Honda Accord

$26,215

2019 Honda CR-V

$29,695

2019 Honda Accord

$33,040