David Smith
David  Smith at Chapman Chevrolet
Refer Me

David Smith

Finance Manager

Chapman Chevrolet

1717 East Baseline Road
Tempe, AZ 85283

Contact Me
not yet
rated
13 Reviews

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 5 mos

not yet
rated

13 Reviews

Write a Review

13 Reviews of David Smith

June 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The dealership is authentic, ethical and willing to negotiate with customers. My experience will both Salesperson Jennafer Mitchell and her Manager is positive in both customer experience and financial More

by Everybitfitaz
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Mays

Jun 21, 2021

Chapman Chevrolet responded

We're happy you're pleased with the results and that we were able to help. If there's anything else we can do to help, please let us know! - Your Friends at Chapman Chevrolet

September 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Horrible customer service! Went there because of a letter sent to me by Chace Gibbs that they were low on used inventory and for us to come in to trade in our Equinox with a new car, knowing our lease was no More

by smukiv84
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Once you've written the check...you're on your own! Everyone was pretty nice to work with UNTIL...they had my signature and money. Then they couldn't have cared less about me. You would think that aft More

by Just Another Schmuck
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Randy

Oct 23, 2019

Chapman Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your feedback, I apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your vehicle purchase. Talking with the sales manager he mentioned that you were initially content with your experience however after your purchase you wanted to receive an accessory but it was not outlined on any paper. I would like to follow up to see if we can address these concerns with you. If you have any additional comments you can reach me directly at 480-752-1401, or reach me by email at chacegibbs@chapmanchoice.com. -Chace Gibbs | General Manager

December 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Best purchase experience ever. Brian Y. Was absolutely amazing he gave no run around. Very honest and down to earth with us. He made this the absolute utmost best buying experience More

by Madjazz
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Young, Sam Bobadilla

Dec 17, 2018

Chapman Chevrolet responded

Madjazz, Thank you for the 5-stars on your buying experience with Brian! He is a true asset to our team and we will be sure to share your kind words. Knowing that you left our dealership confident with your purchase is the best compliment a dealership can receive, thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to share your review, and we look forward to serving you again. Wishing you many happy and safe miles. Your Friends at Chapman Chevrolet

June 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Awesome experience I have bought my last three vehicles from Chapman and from IKE. IKE is professional and kind I would not use any one else. IKE went out of his way to More

by tatum001
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ike Umunna

Jun 11, 2018

Chapman Chevrolet responded

Tatum001, Thank you for your return business to Chapman Chevrolet. We appreciate your continued loyalty and allowing us be your first choice. Ike has been with us for several years and we appreciate the continued level of service that he provides. If you would like to add any additional comments please reach me directly at 480-752-1401, or reach me by email at chacegibbs@chapmanchoice.com. Chace Gibbs | General Manager

January 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great car buying experience!!! Isaiah my sales specialist was beyond amazing! Went in to get an oil change on my 2016 Chevy Cruze and mentioned to Isaiah that I had a question about More

by Serena R
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Isaiah Jaime

Jan 30, 2017

Chapman Chevrolet responded

Serena, Thanks for your feedback and nice to hear that you are happy. I will make sure we recognize Isaiah and David for their efforts. Congrats on your new Malibu, thanks for the business and call on any of us, should you need anything. Thanks Again! Tim Mort General Manager

October 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Unexpectedly had to buy a car It sucks buying cars, especially when you least expect that you have to. There was a used car there I had gone to look at. I spoke with Jordan on the More

by Bethie73
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Smith

Oct 14, 2016

Chapman Chevrolet responded

Bethie73, Thank you for the kind words and feedback. We appreciate your business and glad to hear you enjoyed shopping for a vehicle with us. Thanks again, George Salman General Sales Manager Chapman Chevrolet-Isuzu Direct (480) 752-1652

October 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

SUPER SERVICE The reason for my rating of excellence was due to receiving one of the best customer experiences I have ever had with a car dealership or any other bu More

by Mister B.
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zenon Jusko

September 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great staff Carl and David were patient, friendly and helpful. Both worked to help us get what we wanted within our budget. Very happy with our experience! More

by R N
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carl Hines

Sep 19, 2016

Chapman Chevrolet responded

Welcome to the Chapman Family, R N Thank you for the kind words. We strive to provide the best possible customer service during and after the sale; along with follow-up on servicing your car and creating the best experience at Chapman. If you happen to need anything in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. We will make sure to let Carl and David know about the review... and thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did! Thanks again for the business. Tim Mort, General Manager

August 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Awesome My sales man is Jordan Smith, he was absolutely wonderful, helpful, sincere and I will definitely refer my friends and family to him. Thank you! More

by Gfavila
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Smith

Oct 06, 2016

Chapman Chevrolet responded

Gfavila, Thank you for your great feedback, we appreciate your business and look forward to your future business and referrals. Sincerely, George Salman General Sales Manager

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (207 Vehicles)

used 2019 Lexus RX 350L car, priced at $45,403
2019 Lexus RX 350L
used
Eminent White Pearl exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Toyota Corolla car
2020 Toyota Corolla
used
Super White exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $31,570
2019 Chevrolet Traverse
used
Pepperdust Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $35,869
2018 Cadillac XT5
used
Radiant Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Chevrolet Colorado car, priced at $41,641
2019 Chevrolet Colorado
used
Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Chrysler 300 car, priced at $27,536
2019 Chrysler 300
used
Granite Crystal Clearcoat Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive