Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of David Thach.
David Thach
David Thach at Crown Automotive Collision Center
5.0

David Thach

Estimator

Crown Automotive Collision Center

5237 34th St N
St Petersburg, FL 33714

I am a proud husband and father of 3 with my beautiful wife. Born and raised in Saint Petersburg Florida, I enjoy spending my time working on anything with an engine! When I’m not doing anything Motorsports related I’m spending time with my friends & family making memories. I started in the automotive industry straight out of high school in 2009 playing many different roles and started with the Crown Automotive family in 2017 where I will continue to provide you with the best of me that I can!

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

81 Reviews of David Thach

February 25, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Exceptional service from David T. From start to finish,he..."

- Thekazzzzz

Exceptional service from David T. From start to finish,he was professional &so helpful.My car looks amazing-thank you to the Repair shop techs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This won’t let me put less that twenty five words. The..."

- keranen52765

This won’t let me put less that twenty five words. The staff was courteous and nice. Now I’ll put just random words here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 19, 2021

Crown Automotive Collision Center responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this positive rating! We are so glad that our team could be of assistance to you. Please do not hesitate to give us a call if there is ever anything more that we may help you with in the future!

January 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience getting my wife's car repaired..."

- joeworthington

I had a great experience getting my wife's car repaired over the holidays at Crown Collision! David was very responsive and kept me continually informed of the repair status. David also provided a rebate off the repair due a required part getting delayed. I would recommend Crown Collision for any body work repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 13, 2021

Crown Automotive Collision Center responded

Joe, Thank you so much for your kind review and recommendation! We are pleased that David could get you and your automotive needs seamlessly taken care of. We wish you and your wife the safest of travels. Please do not hesitate to give us a call if you ever have any further questions or concerns!

January 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have always had a good experience with this dealership...."

- Jan Ginley

I have always had a good experience with this dealership. I have another grievance with your service department on one of my other vehicles right now, but the collision center was a good experience and David was excellent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 13, 2021

Crown Automotive Collision Center responded

Jan, Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are pleased that we had the opportunity to work with you and get your concerns taken care of. Your safety is our utmost priority. Please don't hesitate to give us a call if there is ever anything more that our team may help you with!

January 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hello Crown collision. I wanted to write here few words..."

- Ekaterina Sm.

Hello Crown collision. I wanted to write here few words about my favorite estimator David Thach. I found myself in a stressful situation after my car crash dealing with insurance company at-fault to provide me with fair estimate which didn’t happen. We went other way and David was very polite and so so helpful. He explained everything so clear and easy to understand; work was done well and to my 100% satisfaction. I had other repairs later as well just on my own. And every time David work was done on time as it was promised and very professional. I have a Honda vehicle, I used to take my car to Honda service dpt. Not anymore, after I worked with David Thach. I wish David all the best in his carrier on his professional field because he Really deserves it. And let me tell you I can tell right away when person loves and enjoys the job he/she does. That is All David! Crown Collision is a lucky on to have this valuable and professional in all aspects of i in their company. I wish we have more like David in all industry. It will make our lives so much easier and stress less! I will recommend Crown Collision center to my friends:) already started! Thanks to David!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 13, 2021

Crown Automotive Collision Center responded

Ekaterina, Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review. David will be honored by your very kind words and to know how greatly you valued his service. He certainly is a wonderful asset to our Collision Center. Please let us know how he and the team may be of further assistance to you in the future. Thank you again for your kind recommendation. We wish you the safest of travels until we meet again!

November 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Great Service", Seanachae"

- havieshouse

David Thach helped me through the process of warrantee claim on my 2016 Rogue. The work was done the day he promised and all work done to satisfaction. I truly appreciate Mr. Thatch with his helpfulness in this process. I would recommend Crown Collision Center to anyone based on my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 11, 2020

Crown Automotive Collision Center responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review and recommendation! We are delighted to know that David took great care of you and ensured that your concerns were efficiently resolved. Your safety and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us. Please drive safely, and do not hesitate to give us a call if there is ever anything more that our team may help you with!

October 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I found David to be very knowledgeable, polite and all..."

- Gatormaegan

I found David to be very knowledgeable, polite and all around helpful. The repair center is very busy but he still made me feel important and ensured I was satisfied after repairs were complete.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 13, 2020

Crown Automotive Collision Center responded

Thank you for leaving David this positive review! We are delighted to know that he took great care of you and ensured that your visit was as pleasant as possible. We wish you the safest of travels. Please do not hesitate to give us a call if we may be of further assistance to you in the future!

October 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David and his co-workers made this experience as easy as..."

- virgie

David and his co-workers made this experience as easy as it could be. Thanks for the professional care and help. Work was well done and it is impossible to tell there were ever dents and bumps. Great group working at the Collision Center.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 13, 2020

Crown Automotive Collision Center responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are overjoyed that our team could be of assistance to you, and that the quality of our work met your satisfaction! Your positive feedback means so much to us. Please drive safely, and do not hesitate to give us a call if there is ever anything more that we may help you with in the future!

September 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David kept me up to speed on my repair the entire time..."

- Stacey

David kept me up to speed on my repair the entire time with great communication. They had excellent customer service! Would recommend their service to others!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 22, 2020

Crown Automotive Collision Center responded

Stacey, Thank you for leaving David this 5-star review! We are happy to hear that he took great care of you and made your overall experience both informative and efficient. It is our pleasure to serve you. Please do not hesitate to give us a call if there is anything more that we may help you with in the future!

September 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David Thach was my service advisor and did a great job of..."

- Galico27

David Thach was my service advisor and did a great job of taking care of the issue on my 2016 Genesis. Thank you David. Five star service from David and Crown Collision!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 15, 2020

Crown Automotive Collision Center responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! Providing 5-star service is so important to us, and we are overjoyed that the quality of our work met your satisfaction. We wish you safe travels. Please do not hesitate to let us know if we may be of further assistance to you in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 81 results

Dealership Inventory (152 Vehicles)

new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $26,640

2021 Buick Encore GX

$26,640

new 2021 GMC Acadia car, priced at $51,340

2021 GMC Acadia

$51,340

new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $26,640

2021 Buick Encore GX

$26,640

new 2021 Buick Enclave car, priced at $46,635

2021 Buick Enclave

$46,635

new 2021 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $48,185

2021 GMC Sierra 1500

$48,185

new 2021 GMC Canyon car, priced at $36,480

2021 GMC Canyon

$36,480