Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of David Waghelstein.
David Waghelstein
David Waghelstein at MemberCar
5.0

David Waghelstein

Owner

MemberCar

227 Derwood Cir
Rockville, MD 20850

Contact Me

I am the CEO ( Chief Energy Officer ) of MemberCar, The Automotive Concierge. We are known to many as the "Un Dealer" as we provide all of the services and opportunities offered by traditional dealers, and make Customer Positive Experience our Mission and Primary Goal for each and every Client, Unlike most of our competition. I was born and raised in Montgomery County, Maryland and honored to serve our local Montgomery County residents and clients all over the Country and the World ( We just sold a Mercedes to a client in Germany ! )

Dealership Experience

32 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

21 Reviews of David Waghelstein

September 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience!! "

- KellarySelf

Looked at many vehicles at other dealerships and drove over an hour to deal with this dealership...and it was more than worth it!! They were easy to deal with, had the best price on the vehicle I wanted, and they were a ton of fun!! Hands down the best car buying experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good and welcoming, explains everything in detail to you"

- Alien Tita

I spoke to Jordan Lloyd for a couple of times. He was so nice in the way he spoke so I finally made up my mind to visit the shop. That same day, the deal was closed and I came home riding in a new car. Thank you Jordan. Membercar is a good dealership to purchase your car. Your car is cleaned every Saturday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top notch"

- NAB

Dave and the guys at member car are the best. Make buying a car as easy as possible. This is the second car I have gotten from them. The deals and service can’t be beat. I would recommend them without hesitation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Lloyd

September 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Vehicle purchase"

- GoodOlJeb

I contacted MemberCar to inquire about a Range Rover my wife was interested in. John (long Greek last name I can’t spell) called and left a message. Being as it was a holiday Monday, I called and spoke to Anthony who advised me that they will probably be closing early but that John will be there waiting for us all night if we wanted to come in. Wife and I came in and met John, who was very easygoing and honest. We test drove the vehicle and knew we wanted to buy it. While John was completing paperwork, Jordan was answering my many questions about the car buying process. Between my wife and I, this was the best and easiest car buying experience we’ve ever gone through. We look forward to purchasing through them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Found the perfect van at MemberCar"

- Diane & Bob P.

After 21 years, we were looking for another Ford Econoline Passenger Van. Since these are no longer produced, we were looking for the next best thing, one that was gently used with low mileage. We found just that at MemberCar. Working with the staff at MemberCar including Anthony, Jordan and owner David, was pleasant and easy. We drove down from NJ after seeing the van on line. We were not sure we would buy, but the van was as advertised and ran great. We drove it home the same day!! Since then we have driven it on day trips, to work and to the Catskill Mountains. We have had no issues and are enjoying this vehicle so much!!! Our mechanic says we made a good choice. We would recommend MemberCar to anyone looking for a good deal from an honest dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Lloyd, Anthony Paz

September 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience was great no hassle to the point great experie"

- Ferley

The dealership is straight to the point no beating around the Bush.A great group to do business.The dealership offers a hassle free environment with to the point customer service.I would recommended my friends and family to do business with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Paz

September 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Cars and Awesome People"

- exotericism

I had been looking to buy a used BMW for several months. I was looking for one in good condition, with low miles at a great price. Every time I would find one online, it would sell before I would have an opportunity to go get it. One that was at MemberCar ended up popping up on my radar and I immediately jumped on it. I called in and spoke to Jordan who told me he would happily hold the car for me, so I could come out and take a look at it without worrying. I ended up driving out over a weekend. However, as the dealer was running through their final checklist getting ready to sell the car, a problem popped up with the Valvetronic system. The Jordan told me, not to worry, they were just going to fix it, and they wouldn't sell me a defective car. The fix job ended up taking longer than expected. That's okay though, I would prefer to wait and have the job done right, rather have them rush and not do as good of a job. Although, because of the new delay, it meant I couldn't bring the car back to OH with me that weekend. However, the dealership did everything they could to take care of me. They handled the situation very well, and instead offered to pay for the shipping cost to get the car back to OH, because I wouldn't be able to come back for another few weeks. All in all, my experience was a very good one. Sometimes situations happen. Jordan and David handled the situation better than any other dealer I have ever worked with. I would 100% recommend MemberCar, and I plan on continuing to buy my cars there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Lloyd

September 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Long Distance Purchase"

- mj70

Superb buying experience start to finish. I found the exact vehicle I was looking for at a fair price. I am in Kentucky. They provided a shipping contact. The vehicle was on my doorstep in a matter of days. I learned during this process that given the chance most dealers will blow up your phone with unwanted texts and emails. Not MemberCar. Everyone I spoke with was top notch. They stand behind everything they tell you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Lloyd, Anthony Paz

September 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional and Positive Experience "

- valleyminx

My daughter just purchased her first car and found the salesman helpful and the experience very positive. They even added extra perks along the way. The price of the car was fair and detailed beautifully when we picked it up. They were very helpful and accommodating with the financing and had all the paperwork in perfect order. Every document was explained, yet the process was quick and efficient. I have already recommended MemberCar to a friend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Lloyd, John Karayianis

September 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above and beyond!"

- Fieldsband

David went above and beyond to find a car for my mother in Florida and had it delivered within days of purchase. Jordan made the paperwork as easy and straightforward as possible. Both were friendly, helpful and compassionate in a difficult situation. This is the fifth car our family has purchased from MemberCar and we highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Lloyd

1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (97 Vehicles)

Used 2014 Mazda CX-9 car, priced at $13,981

2014 Mazda CX-9

$13,981

Used 2008 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class car, priced at $10,581

2008 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

$10,581

Used 2014 Kia Optima car, priced at $10,981

2014 Kia Optima

$10,981

Used 2018 Ford Transit-150 car, priced at $23,581

2018 Ford Transit-150

$23,581

Used 2016 Honda CR-V car, priced at $19,781

2016 Honda CR-V

$19,781

Used 2018 BMW X6 car, priced at $47,981

2018 BMW X6

$47,981

Used 2017 Audi Q7 car, priced at $36,981

2017 Audi Q7

$36,981

Used 2008 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $8,981

2008 Honda Odyssey

$8,981