About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Deb Thompson.
Deb Thompson
Deb Thompson, Service Manager, Ravenel Ford
not yet rated

Deb Thompson

Service Manager

Ravenel Ford

6340 Savannah Hwy
Ravenel, SC 29470

Contact Me
Call
Email

6 Reviews of Deb Thompson

November 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New 2017 King Ranch Super Duty"

- Jim

I have bought many vehicles from Ravenel Ford over the years. Several new Expeditions, a Ford Escape for my daughter, and one used 2008 F250, and two new Super Duty trucks. Sales staff is great, friendly, and without pressure. Service department is very dependable and work is always performed as promised. Jim Madden in sales; Curtis Bellegante in finance; and Deb Thompson and Brian Carper in service are my go to people. I loved my 2011 F350 King Ranch, and luckily I was able to sell it to my son in law to "keep it in the family." I just bought a 2017 F250 King Ranch and I must say it is the bomb. More bells and whistles than I deserve. I wouldn't buy a Ford from anywhere else. As they say, take the drive, it's worth it. Thanks Ravenel Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful customer service"

- naomip

I called Ravenel Ford for service on my 2016 Ford Escape after it kept stalling and a recall was issued. Brian was very friendly and helpful and knew exactly what the problem was. He made time to help me on the same afternoon and the job was completed quicker than expected. Ravenel Ford is not my closest Ford dealer, but they are worth the extra drive as Brian was polite, courteous, and went out of his way to help. After leaving, the engine check light came on and Brian advised me to bring it right back, even though it was almost closing time. Deb, the service manager, explained the options to me and offered me a courtesy car as it was late in the day, or that Brian was willing to stay late to fix the problem. After resolving the issue, Deb asked me to follow up with her when I got home to make sure that the light didn't come back on. I'll definitely use Ravenel Ford for any service requirements in the future, and will avoid my more local dealer. Brian and Deb clearly care about their customers and the cars, and went out of their way to help me and ensure that I was treated considerately.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Carper

June 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Horrable Service Center and Customer Service"

- Mike C.

***PSA*** Avoid this dealership!!! I bought a used 2014 Ford F150 from them. I had a 36000 mile warranty and began having issues with the air conditioner. The air conditioner was making a loud noise and would stop blowing cold air after a short period. I took the vehicle in to be serviced and have the air conditioner repaired twice for the same issue while under warranty. The second time the vehicle was brought in for this issue it was just before the warranty was about to expire. They continued to state there was no issue with the compressor. Shortly after the second service and after the warranty expired the air conditioner again continued to make the noise and stopped blowing cold air. Over the winter we did not use the cold air and the compressor continued to make the loud noise. I then took the vehicle in to be serviced at another dealership and was told the pressure control switch was bad and the system was overcharged causing the compressor to go bad which was making the noise. I called Ravenel Ford and was told by the service manager that it just did not make since. After I realized the Service Manager could not comprehend the issue I was referred to the General Manager who also refused to acknowledge the issue or rectify the problem. Both were very condescending. Bad service center and customer service, avoid yourself the problem go somewhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Lambert

Jun 20, 2017

Ravenel Ford responded

Thank you for your recent review. We see all reviews as a chance to get better at what we do and strive to not have any unsatisfied customers. In the interest of full disclosure, I think anyone reading your review of us should know all the facts: The A/C repair was completed under warranty a year ago in June 2016, the particular part called for by Ford had an issue and was replaced under warranty in July 2016. The A/C, including the compressor at that time was operating normally. Ford would have authorized, and paid us under warranty, to replace it if they deemed it necessary. Through last summer, last oil change visit, through the winter using the defrost (which uses the A/C), through the spring we hadn’t heard anything about the A/C not working properly until almost a year later (June 6th, 2017). We certainly understand that vehicle repairs can be frustrating, more so when a vehicle is out of warranty. As such, we have offered to assist with the cost of the repair bill, that offer still stands.

February 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Used Focus Purchase"

- jamesnewell

Purchased a 20124 Ford Focus with 18k miles. Saw unit first online. Like new. Went to dealership and dealt with Kevin Downs. Did an excellent job. Made a fair price for our trade-in. Car drives perfectly. Very satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curtis Bellegante, Kevin Downs

September 30, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Customer Focused"

- ddsmith14

Facility is very clean. Buying experience was very easy. All the staff we encounter were very friendly and polite. Our salesman (Dale) was very knowledgeable and helpful in making our decision. Dale doesn't stop with his assistance after he makes the sale. He continues to ensure you are happy with your vehicle. We bought a truck to tow a camper. He went out of his way to ensure the truck we picked out was capable of towing the weight of the camper we plan on towing. I would recommend this small town dealership to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Leopold, Curtis Bellegante , Dale

July 11, 2012

Dealership Rating

"My whole experience at Ravenel Ford while buying my new..."

- scone1011

My whole experience at Ravenel Ford while buying my new 2012 Flex was the easiest and best I have ever experieced while buying a new car. Would highly recomend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (175 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Edge

$42,795

2018 Ford F-150

$43,230

2018 Ford F-150

$61,980

2018 Ford F-150

$68,275

2018 Ford F-150

$39,280

2017 Ford Edge

$36,885

2018 Ford F-150

$44,175

2018 Ford F-150

$44,175