Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dennis Mather.
Dennis Mather
Dennis Mather at Sunshine Chevrolet
Refer Me
4.9

Dennis Mather

Parts & Service Director

Sunshine Chevrolet

100 Thunderland Circle
Arden, NC 28704

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 10 mos

34 Reviews of Dennis Mather

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought my 2013 Sonic at Sunshine and have always had..."

- MELISSA7405 Verified Customer

Bought my 2013 Sonic at Sunshine and have always had excellent service. They keep my car in tiptop shape. They are courteous, professional, responsive and charge a fair price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I most appreciate the personnel in the Sunshine..."

- Malibu Bob Verified Customer

I most appreciate the personnel in the Sunshine Service Dept. The mechanics & service techs are more than Customer Focused. They care. Everything is done to do the job(s) right & to complete in a timely manner. Nobody else services my Malibu except for Sunshine. Their confidence and professionalism are top notch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Neal Spieler, Ian Gilbert

Apr 21, 2021

Sunshine Chevrolet responded

Bob, thank you so much for bringing your Malibu to Sunshine Chevy for service and for your very kind review! We appreciate your business and your feedback. Thanks again! Kristy Elliott, Dealer

December 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I do not like being forced to write a response concerning..."

- MPETHEL Verified Customer

I do not like being forced to write a response concerning this survey. You should rethink this portion of the survey. Please remove this requirement.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2021

Sunshine Chevrolet responded

I'm sorry that you are frustrated with the survey. Unfortunately, the systems requires the comment section. Kristy Elliott, Dealer

October 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Your service team did a great job as always. Dennis and..."

- RANDY.CODY Verified Customer

Your service team did a great job as always. Dennis and Neal took very good care of me. The process of dropping off my vehicle and picking it up was extremely easy. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Neal Spieler

July 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Over The Top Service"

- clark clay Verified Customer

The Sunshine Chevy Team is simply the best! Every staff member not only meets you needs, they go above and beyond what anyone would ever expect. They genuinely care about their customers and their product. This shows in every interaction. The level of care and service provide would rival any luxury retailer or service provider world wide!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Frank, Don Elliott

Sep 05, 2020

Sunshine Chevrolet responded

Clark, Thank you so much for coming to Sunshine Chevy for service and for your kind review! We appreciate your business and your feedback. Thanks again!! Kristy Elliott, Dealer

May 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everything was fast, efficient, professional and safe...."

- JIMPPASCHAL Verified Customer

Everything was fast, efficient, professional and safe. Word minimum is a burden. I don't have that much to say. So why the word minimum?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 08, 2020

Sunshine Chevrolet responded

Thank you for bringing your vehicle to Sunshine Chevy for service and for your kind review! We appreciate your business and your feedback. Thanks again! Kristy Elliott, Dealer

May 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All staff that I have been around are always..."

- ATLASKING Verified Customer

All staff that I have been around are always professional, friendly, and helpful in answering all my questions. Great Job! Keep up the good work!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful Experience"

- Tahoe828 Verified Customer

Fantastic customer care! Staff is always so polite and professional. Nothing is too difficult for them. I always receive honest feedback and quality workmanship. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Trieper

May 13, 2020

Sunshine Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for bringing your Tahoe to Sunshine Chevy for service and for your very kind review! We appreciate your business and your feedback. Thanks again! Kristy Elliott, Dealer

April 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service and sales are awesome. The best all around. Ease..."

- donaldbynum Verified Customer

Service and sales are awesome. The best all around. Ease in buying a new vehicle and the service department goes above and beyond. Great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 13, 2020

Sunshine Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for being a loyal Sunshine Chevy customer and for your very kind review! We appreciate your business and your feedback. Thanks again!! Kristy Elliott, Dealer

April 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Would not recommend anyone to buy from sunshine chevy. We..."

- AChandler Verified Customer

Would not recommend anyone to buy from sunshine chevy. We have had nothing but problems out of our truck have had it right at a year and been back at the dealer 5 times for problems. Even tried to trade for another vehicle on the lot and wanted $2000 down on it after we put $3000 down on the piece of junk we already had bought . with the problems we have had I think the dealer could have done more

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (109 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $43,164
2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $43,255
2021 Chevrolet Bolt EV
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $32,842
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $43,625
2021 Chevrolet Bolt EV
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $29,150
2021 Chevrolet Equinox
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $41,421
2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
new
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD