About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Dennis Totten.
Dennis Totten
Dennis  Totten, Special Finance, Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai
4.8

Dennis Totten

Special Finance

Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai

2871 Southeast Tualatin Valley Highway
Hillsboro, OR 97123

Contact Me

44 Reviews of Dennis Totten

February 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Spot on group with small caveat"

- Jason Davison

These guys are amazing. They put forth the extra mile and then some! I never spoke to any sales associate as I had a special financial need that was filled by Dennis and Chris. They even found a way to deliver the car as my daily driver broke down and went to the wreckers. The Hyundai pre-certified car had very few issues. They would have gotten 5 stars, but the Dealership/Service center missed a few minor mechanical things (windshield washer clogged, inhibitor switch for gear selection). Dennis and Chris get 5 stars, Service center missed a few things that I wouldn't have expected from a Hyundai pre-certified car. All covered under warranty, just unexpected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Hoyt

Feb 10, 2017

Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Jason. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to further discuss your visit. Regards, Ryan Lawson | Sales Manager | rlawson@dicksautogroup.com - 503-735-7300

January 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best dealership experience ever! "

- Jbrockman

My husband and I were struggling to find a dealership that had the know how to deal with a person in the middle of a bankruptcy and poor credit. Not just the know how, but the patience and the right lender too. We went to over 5 different car dealerships (with no luck) before we got referred to Dennis Totten specifically for his specialty in financing. My husband and I have never had a positive car buying experience until we came to Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai! Not only did Dennis get us financed, but he was compassionate to our situation, helpful and friendly. He really cares about what he does, which is rare to find. Also Chris Hoyt was awesome! He is new to this trade, but we had a great experience with him as well. We will come back to Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai for all our future car purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Hoyt

Feb 01, 2017

Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded

Thank you for your review. We're glad to have Dennis and Chris on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Regards, Sam Riley | General Manager | sriley@dicksautogroup.com - (503) 640-6401

January 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very professional. "

- Jon Simmons

We needed a newer car for work. When we arrived at your office, the staff welcomed us with open arms and asked what they could help us with. They pulled around a 2007 Hyundai Accent and we loved it. We took it home that night. thanks again for making it so easy and pleasant to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roberto Melgarejo

Feb 01, 2017

Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded

Thank you for your feedback, Jon. It's fantastic to know that we were able to make your vehicle purchase incredibly easy and quick. We look forward to working with you or anyone you might send our way in the future. Regards, Sam Riley | General Manager | sriley@dicksautogroup.com - (503) 640-6401

January 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The best!"

- Suzysjeep

The best car buying expierence I have ever had. They made us feel so comfortable, we didn't have to wait for hours..go there they are a great group of people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Lawson, Patrick Belle-Isle, Karl Windmueller

Feb 01, 2017

Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded

It is very kind of you to write us such a nice review. We're proud to offer our customers a pressure-free shopping experience, and I'm glad to hear that was the case for you on your recent visit. Thank you so much for your business and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Regards, Ryan Lawson | Sales Manager | rlawson@dicksautogroup.com - 503-735-7300

November 22, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Nicest car buying experience ever"

- MoreThanSatisfied

I've never taken the time to write a review before but this one needs writing. All of the qualifying/finance portion of my purchase was done online, with the help of Krysta Hanson and Dennis Totten. I didn't need to spend the day at the dealership! I went in, test drove the car I had found online (I'd already done the research on it - it was exactly what I'd been searching for), signed the papers and was out of there! I should mention that, due to recent health/financial events, I was probably one of their most difficult customers to get financed. Dennis had spent a couple hours (before I had even come into the dealership) finding a lending institution that would finance me, and he even called in a favor to get it done. Krysta kept us informed by phone of the progress Dennis was making in getting us financed, so we knew the entire time where we were in the process. While we test drove the car, Krysta put up with my "assertive" driving skills, and made us laugh all the while. And while we were there to sign the papers, Krysta and Dennis entertained us with their humorous banter, keeping us in stitches! Our car buying experience was better than I could've ever imagined. There was no day-after-buyer's-remorse either. I knew we could not have received a better deal anywhere else. Obviously, I can't recommend Krysta and Dennis highly enough. Five stars all the way. See them and you won't be sorry. ~KLewis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Krysta Hanson

Dec 05, 2016

Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded

MoreThanSatisfied, thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It is great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do for you. Regards, Ryan Lawson | Sales Manager | rlawson@dicksautogroup.com - 503-735-7300

November 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Enoying our new car!!!!"

- rojas2787

My husband and I went to Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai. It was our first time shopping for a used car. Jahaira Ramos one of their Sales Assosciate was pleased to help us found a great car within our price range. It did take awhile to find a used car in our price range, but Jahaira and her team, Dennis Totten (Special Finance Director)and Krysta Hanson (Special Finance) took their time and effort looking for a car for my husband and I. We had a great experience at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai. My husband and I enjoyed our time at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai dealership. Thank you Jahaira,Dennis, and Krysta!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jahaira Ramos , Krysta Hanson

Nov 21, 2016

Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this 5-star review. We strive to provide courteous service to all our guests and are glad to hear that Jahaira helped you find the car you were looking for. Please keep us in mind for your future auto needs as our team is always here to assist you. Regards, Ryan Lawson | Sales Manager | rlawson@dicksautogroup.com - 503-735-7300

November 10, 2016

Dealership Rating

"10/28/2016"

- shoalehc Verified Customer

Everyone at the dealership was nice, friendly, upbeat and eager to help. ONLY issue was the finance company. I got approved but after a week of having the vehicle the finance company required I return the vehicle after my chapter 7 has been discharged. Worst experience ever dealing with the finance company.. Overall the people at the dealership were nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jahaira Ramos

Nov 11, 2016

Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to further discuss your visit. Sincerely, Ryan Lawson | Sales Manager | rlawson@dicksautogroup.com - 503-735-7300

November 07, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Must read"

- jpportis Verified Customer

Best place to buy a car. Great staff, not pushy, informative and delivered what I wanted at a fair price. I had one great experience with the service department so I went back to buy a car. Best thing I could have ever done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roberto Melgarejo, Jessica Rowe

Nov 08, 2016

Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded

We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such an awesome review! Regards, Ryan Lawson | Sales Manager | rlawson@dicksautogroup.com - 503-735-7300

October 31, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"good times"

- Lars Helgeson

i got exactley what i wanted even with not so good credit. now i can make it to the mountian this winter to go snowboard

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Krysta Hanson

Nov 01, 2016

Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for sharing your car shopping experience with us, Lars. We're happy to hear you were able to find what you were looking for including standard-setting customer service from the Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai team. Thank you for choosing us for your automotive sales and service needs and we look forward to meeting all your future needs the next time you need us. Regards, Ryan Lawson | Sales Manager | rlawson@dicksautogroup.com - 503-735-7300

October 29, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Satisfied customer"

- rjonesjr75 Verified Customer

Great experience, will definitely recommend to all my friends and family to come here for their next vehicle purchase, this was a great car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Miller

Oct 31, 2016

Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded

Thank you very much for taking your time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai! If there is anything else we can do for you just give us a call! Regards, Ryan Lawson | Sales Manager | rlawson@dicksautogroup.com - 503-735-7300

11 - 20 of 44 results

Dealership Inventory (205 Vehicles)

2017 Hyundai Elantra

$20,995

2017 Hyundai Sonata

$32,990

2017 Hyundai Sonata

$33,031

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$33,856

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$21,135

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$21,312

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$27,946

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$21,292