Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Denny Pruitt
Denny Pruitt at ALM Roswell
Refer Me

Denny Pruitt

Floor Manager

ALM Roswell

891 Mansell Road
Roswell, GA 30076

Contact Me
not yet
rated
6 Reviews

Sales rep for over 10 years.

not yet
rated

6 Reviews

Write a Review

6 Reviews of Denny Pruitt

January 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Experience"

- Kayla D

Had such a great experience buying our 'new to us' 2017 Nissan Rogue! Moses Strand was the best and helped us get a great deal. Chris and Denny were awesome to work with as well! Feeling very blessed to have encountered such an amazing group of gentlemen! We will definitely go back in the future when we are ready to upgrade again! -Kayla and Jon Dicus

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Moses Strand and Chris

November 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" It all high end vehicles"

- MsAmanda

I found this dealership through USAA. I was looking for a used Honda CR-V. I received emails and texts that were an exact match. I was a little wary when I pulled in because the lot was full of Masserati and Mercedes, etc. I was greeted immediately and within 10 minutes I was test driving. The car was in perfect condition, low miles, and the CarFacts was clean too. It was priced just right, more competitively than the lots that have more inventory in this price range. They gave me a decent trade in value for my old car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Bradley, Moses Strand

September 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE! DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!!"

- Carlasmith4209

Dear Mr. Rummy Bhullar Please accept my apology first for contacting you at this hour. I have been completely stressed out and unable to sleep through a night since I have left your dealership Atlanta Luxury Motors Roswell located at 891 Mansell Rd Roswell GA 30076 on Saturday September 17, 2016. I originally visited your dealership on Thursday September 15, 2016 after work at approximately 6:40 PM to VIEW the 2008 Mercedes Benz ML350 4Matic 4WD 3.6 L SUV VIN #: 4JGBB86EX6A012708 Stock #: 6A012708, Upon arriving at your dealership, I was greeted by salesperson M' Tube'. He was/is a very nice young man. I immediately advised him of the vehicle that I wanted to see and test drive. I had advised him of my budget since I already own a premium luxury vehicle (2008 CL550). I wanted my payment to remain no more than $300 per month after I put $2K down. Initially he advised me that the vehicle was not available to view but another salesman, Denny Pruitt, after overhearing our conversation, interjected and advised him the vehicle was available to see and was parked in the rear of the lot. M' Tube walked me to the rear of the lot to see the vehicle which I immediately fell in love with. I asked if I could test drive the vehicle and was advised that unfortunately the owner who had recently traded the vehicle in, failed to leave the keys OR the title with the dealership; therefore, they were unable to sell it at the current time; however, he would take my information and once they secured the keys and title he would contact me. I asked him when did he think he they would obtain these items, he responded with, ‘he wasn't absolutely sure but it should be by tomorrow or Saturday’. He then advised he will find out more information that evening and follow up with me the next day. I left the lot and advised him to contact me once he secured the keys and title. On Friday September 16, 2016 at approximately noon, after not hearing from M Tube, I contacted him to inquire again on the 2008 Mercedes ML 350 Stock # 6A012708. I was advised that he still had no information and the owner still had not returned with the keys or the title. He then offered to sell me a Red 2010 Range Rover. I advised him that I liked Range Rovers but that's not was I was interested in. I wanted the 2008 ML350. He advised that he was not sure when it would become available but the Range Rover was available today and it was a clean car. I asked him about the price to which he advised it was $17K. I told him that I would not qualify for that amount of vehicle since I already had an outstanding auto loan through Wells Fargo. He took my information to perform a ‘soft search’ to see if I could get qualified. He called me back stating, I would have to select another vehicle. I told him, I DID! The 2008 ML350. I ever stated I wanted to own the Range Rover anyway. Nor did I want to spend $17K on a second work/around town vehicle. Later that same day I received a call from a Mr. Denny Pruitt advising that he overheard and was aware of the situation and wanted me to come out on Saturday September 17, 2016 to look at vehicles. I told Mr. Pruitt that I was already out there and I FOUND the vehicle that I wanted but that they stated they didn't have keys or nor a title! He assured me he would have something out the lot for me. Saturday, I visited several dealerships looking for vehicles UNDER 10K to ensue my payments would be low. At approximately 11:00 AM , I received a phone call from Denny Pruitt again asking if I was coming to the lot. I advised him that I would try but I am out looking currently. He stated he had a BMW he felt would be great along with some possible others. I continued my Saturday search. At approximately 4:00 , I received another call from ALM Roswell, but this time it was a Mr. Kalepha. Mr. Kalepha urged me to come back because he was sure there was a car that Mr. Pruitt could get me into based upon what I was looking for. I was a little short with Mr. Kalepha after being out since 9 AM. I advised Mr. Kalepha, that I am NOT driving back out to ALM Roswell to waste my time with things they don't have NOR am I going to waste my time looking at crap that I don't want. Mr. Kalepha immediately became upset and stated in a strong tone, ‘We do not sell crap!’ I advised him that it was a figure of speech and that I meant I wasn't intending to drive out there if the car I wanted wasn't available and they were going to try to FORCE me into something else I didn't want. Mr Kalepha stated in a frustrated manner and raised voice, ‘If you think we sell crap, then maybe you don't need to come!’ I immediately apologized to Mr. Kalepha because I never intend to hurt anyone's feelings. I tried to restate the figure of speech and advised him that I would try to make it that day but currently I am on another lot. Saturday September 17, 2016 after leaving the other lot, I drove to ALM Roswell where I was met with Denny Pruitt. He immediately welcomed me and told me about a 2013 BMW X1. It was out on a test drive at the time. I asked him about the price and he advised me that that it was originally $20K but he thinks he could get it down. I said $20K!!!!!!!!!! I advised him that there was NOOOOOOO wayyyyy I could pay an additional car note on a $20K vehicle NO WAY! He advised that he is definite that he could get that car down to a price within my payment range with $2K down. He just wanted to see if I liked the vehicle. He advised me that it was a 2013 with approximately 50K miles. At this time, everything sounded great. Once the salesperson and the customer arrived after test driving the vehicle, Denny and I went to take a look. I liked the car but I still LOVED the 2008 ML350. He said that the ML350 car was no good for me anyway because of the high mileage. He stated it still wasn't available anyway. After test driving the BMW, I advised Denny I did like it BUT, I was concerned about the space in the back. I needed a little more space AND it was so expensive. Denny had me look at the rear trunk space and after opening up the trunk, I saw it actually had fold down seats. I told hi I wanted to continue to look at other cars on the lot. I ran across another ML350 CDI (Diesel) that a salesperson was driving. Denny told me, ‘No, that it wasn't a good car and that it had too many miles’. I told him but this is what I WANT. He stated, it wouldn't be a good car in the long run because it already had a little over 100K miles. Denny and I went back and forth for approximately 30 minutes on why he couldn't or wouldn't sell me the ML350's that I wanted and kept PRESSURING me into that 2013 X1. He continued to beat me over the head with why this car was the correct car for me. He kept stating, lets go ahead and get the paperwork submitted. I debated and told him I may need to go home and think about it. He told me the car would most likely be gone tomorrow because the other guy who test drove before me was interested also. I told Denny, that I was in LOVE with the ML350. Denny went on and on about how the ML350's unless New, were not good for me and the maintenance was expensive. he stated that the BMW was available NOW. I asked him if they would get more ML350's, he said he wasn't sure as to when. Denny continued to PRESSURE me over and over into how the ML's were not the best option and that this BMW X1 was the best for what I wanted...good gas mileage, storage, a low car payment and longevity. After listening over and over and over, (at least 1.5 hours), I asked him how much my payment would be on the BMW X1. He assured me that he would work with the finance dept and they would get it at my price point. Finally, at approximately 6:45 PM, he comes over to me advising me that they have the paperwork. He told me that my payment would be $468. I IMMEDIATELY said , NO, I am leaving. He asked me to wait to see if finance could work on the price of the car or lower the interest rate, after about 30 minutes, he came back and said, they got it down to $457, I again said NO WAY! I told him that I would go home and think on it, to which he immediately said, Wait let me go back one more time to see what they ‘Finance’ can do. At this time, it's almost 8:00 PM on Saturday. He finally came back and said, we got your payments close... $447. I said, Denny, No , that's wayyy too high. I already OWN another car a CL550 which has a little higher note! He said well we took the car down to 17 (he meant 17,999). I told him No, the payment was too high. I need a payment at $300 or less. He then told me that they were able to change my interest rate and get it down to 18% and that would make my payment lower. He told me that I needed to speak to finance. After waiting approximately ANOTHER 25 minutes (there was another customer in Adam's office) I finally went in. It was approximately 8:30 PM I asked Adam, Okay ,so what is going on and how much will I be paying and how long will this process take? Adam replied, well it all depends on if you ask a lot of questions. He said it will go much faster if you just sign and initial on the pink highlighted portions of the paperwork. He began passing papers at the speed of light with no explanation of the details. He just read the header of each page and told me to sign here, initial here, sign here, initial here etc.... He was passing them to me so fast, I was trying to keep up. I know it was late and the dealership had officially closed almost 40 minutes ago but I thought the terms (interest rate, Car loan amount, first payment due & cash down) were all completed according to what we agreed upon. Adam rushed me my last piece of paperwork and said, Okay you're all set. He gave me the yellow long piece of paper in a white legal size envelope and said THANK YOU. I told him, I was sorry it was so late and that the dealership was closed which is why I knew he was rushing. He said, it was okay. I met Denny at the front and I left. Once I arrived home at 10:30 PM that night, I pulled out the yellow paperwork and read over everything. I was flabbergasted! I WAS LIED TO. The car price was incorrect, the interest rate was wrong, the payment due date was incorrect and they took MORE than $2K off my card. In addition to the fact that the payment was still $447! I IMMEDIATELY sent Denny Pruitt a text message that same night. Denny texted me back advising me to come back up on Sunday September 18, 2016 and they would fix the paperwork. Sunday September 18, 2016 I arrived back to the lot at approximately 2:10 PM. Denny greeted me and I explained all the errors. He took the paperwork into the Adam and I waited. After approximately 2 hours, (there were previous customers ahead of me and someone purchased a car with all cash and Adam had to count the money almost $30K which is why it took so long). Adam finally came out to Denny's desk and told me there was nothing he could do about the paperwork. The deal was done, The paperwork had already been submitted to the bank and the state etc..... I stated but the terms were not what I agreed to ! He said well, you signed all the documents and the sale is already submitted and final. I said but it has been LESS than 24 hours. I just left here at almost 9:00 PM LAST NIGHT!! It's only 4:00 PM the NEXT DAY!!!! He told me there was nothing that could be done. I was FLOORED! Denny handed me the key and apologized... I WAS FLOORED. I took the key and left. After getting into MY , I realized I had just been defrauded. I left the keys to the BMW in the car under the mat and drove off. I sent Denny a text message stating that I had left the key in the the car STILL ON THE LOT and under the mat. Monday September 19, 2016. I contacted JP Morgan Chase Bank to advise them of this entire situation and advising them that I DO NOT WANT that car and do not intend to pay $447 monthly and that I left the car as well as the keys on the dealerships lot the same day. They filed a dispute and advised me that I will receive a follow up call within 24 48 hours. They also urged me to call the dealership back and try to speak with the owner or the GM. I researched Mr. Khush Batia and also your name as well as Mr. Valia. I NEED HELP WITH THIS. I HAVE NEVER TAKEN POSSESSION of the car, it has REMAINED on the car lot. I also contacted your corporate office and spoke with Ms. Elizabeth who was also very nice. She said she contacted the GM Mr. Kalepha who advised Elizabeth that the deal was done correctly and there would be NO changes or cancellations. I also NEVER RECIEVED ANY ADDITIONAL PAPERWORK other than the yellow document. I also advised Elizabeth that I only received the yellow paper. I never was given a copy of all of the documents that I signed or initialed. All I want is some assistance. I want to cancel this deal altogether .I have not taken possession of the vehicle OR if I HAVE TO REMAIN in a deal then I would at the VERY LEAST like the car I ORIGINALLY came for the 2008 ML350. I WAS LIED TO ABOUT THE ORIGINAL CAR I CAME FOR BECAUSE IT IS STILL LISTED FOR SALE ON YOUR SITE, I WAS HIGHLY PRESSURED INTO BEING SOLD SOMETHING I DIDN'T WANT AND I WAS DEFRAUDED WITH REGARD TO THE TERMS. I DO TAKE FULL RESPONSIBILITY FOR HURRIEDLY BEING RUSHED ITO SIGNING THE PAPERWORK. I DO ACCEPT THE FACT THAT I SIGNED. I WILL NEVER MAKE THAT MISTAKE RUSHING AND TRUST THEM OR ANYONE ELSE AGAIN LIKE THAT. I STILL DO NOT HAVE POSSESSION OF THE CAR. IF WE CANNOT COME TO A REASONABLE RESOLUTION, I WOULD LIKE TO PROCEED TO ARBITRATION IMMEDIATELY. PLEASE CONTACT ME AT 770 946 1670 or 678 925 8880. PLEASE ASSIST ME WITH THIS. I know you are good owners and I would hate to believe that there was nothing that could be done. I want to add I was only proved 2 yellow of paper that were in a sealed legal size envelope a Buyers Order and Retail Installment Contract which was handed to me in a sealed envelope and mind you I was rushed as it was just before 9:00 PM when I left the dealership and the majority of staff had already left and were still leaving. I drove away in MY car which is the same that is used to DRIVE to the lot, a Mercedes CL550 NOTTTT the car that ALM sold me. PLEASE HELP

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kalepha.....Adam

Sep 21, 2016

ALM Roswell responded

ALM ROSWELL has been in business for a long time, serving Atlantan's and many more from all over,as a dealership we continued to grow to service many happy loyal customers each day,we strive and pride ourselves in being a highly ethical company that conduct business in highest standards with respect and fairness to all customers,full disclosure on every deal, pursing great customer satisfaction.We respect and value all our customers. Carla Smith was treated with respect and ethical practices of which all our customer received.SHE PICK A CAR OF HER CHOICE,TEST DROVE IT,LIKE IT,AND PURCHASE THE CAR,WHAT WE HAVE HERE IS A CUSTOMER WHO WANT TO DEFRAUD ALM. How can one be forced to sign a legal contract which shows the truth and lending guidelines and explain every detail of you loan,and you willfully relinquished your down payment.add insurance on the newly purchased vehicle,took possession drove off,NOT ONE TIME DURING THE SALES PROCESS HAVE SAID (STOP) I do not want to continue with the transaction,Carla Smith has plenty of opportunity to let us know she dose not want to purchase our car,instead she was happy thank everyone for staying late finish up her paperwork she has confirmed and admitted going to two of our stores prior to finalizing the deal with us. CARLA SMITH HAS BUYERS REMORSE AND THAT'S ALL,EVERYTHING ELSE IS UNTRUE NOT FACTUAL,WE WOULD WORK WITH HER, NOT THROUGH RANTS ON SOCIAL MEDIA, NARRATIVE OF HER OWN. ALM WELCOME CARLA SMITH TO COME WORK OUT DETAILS OF HER DEAL .OUR GOAL IS CUSTOMER SATISFACTION. Thank you Sales Manager Kelepha Njie

May 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not coming back"

- chavezk18

0 stars for this dealership. I'm gonna try to make this short because I don't even want to waste more of my time on this place. I saw a car on their website that I was really interested in. I sent them a msg through their website, the next day I was contacted by Denny Pruitt. He knew what car I was looking at, told me it was available & we set an appointment for me to go test drive it 2 days later. I drive 1 hour to go see this vehicle. Denny is not there so he sends me a text saying someone else can help me when I get there. I get to the dealership, ready to purchase the vehicle cash if everything works out... the car is not there. They tell me the car is at arbitration and that it was never on the lot. When I called Denny to ask him about the car he had no idea where the car was, asking me all these questions that him as a salesperson who works for this dealership should know. Very unprofessional. Later he texted me and said the vehicle was showing in his inventory and had no idea what happened. As a salesperson, when you know you have a customer coming out of town to look at a specific car, you would think that you'd check to see if the car is there PHYSICALLY, not just showing in your inventory. Do your job and maybe get up from your desk and go walk outside, make sure the car will be there to test drive and stop wasting people's time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 15, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great car buying experience!"

- amayer22

Denny was easy going, no pressure in buying my car. Asked what I was looking for and showed me multiple cars. Sales process was easy and got my car within a couple hours. Would highly recommend this dealership and would work with Denny again. Overall great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 25, 2014

Dealership Rating

"My best experience here in Ga with a used car purchase...."

- cambrkh

My best experience here in Ga with a used car purchase. No pressure, no bs sales associates. Realistic and confident on the expectations of the cars they are selling. I am very happy with my purchase and would purchase from them again. I worked with Denny Pruitt and Don Zorn. Very professional and down to earth people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Zorn

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (236 Vehicles)

used 2020 Genesis G70 car, priced at $43,240
2020 Genesis G70
used
White exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2020 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $61,995
2020 Toyota Tundra
used
White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 INFINITI QX30 car, priced at $25,990
2018 INFINITI QX30
used
Graphite Shadow exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Nissan Altima car, priced at $19,466
2018 Nissan Altima
used
White exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Mercedes-Benz S-Class car, priced at $97,966
2020 Mercedes-Benz S-Class
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2019 Kia Sorento car, priced at $23,999
2019 Kia Sorento
used
Titanium Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive