Derek Cunningham
Derek Cunningham at Beaverton Kia
Refer Me

Derek Cunningham

Sales Consultant

Beaverton Kia

12520 SW Canyon Rd
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact Me
5.0
31 Reviews

Born and raised in the Portland Metro Area. Went to HS at Glencoe High in Hillsboro. Married with 3 children from 2yr-13yr old. Own a Mastiff/Pit puppy. Went to college at Linfield & Oregon State. Laid back family guy that loves going on test drives!!

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

5.0

31 Reviews

Write a Review

31 Reviews of Derek Cunningham

November 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Awesome service, Derek was great to work with! Quick visit, finance was great as well as managers More

by Laceyprueitt
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karen Voss

September 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Derek is the man to see if you're planning on buying or leasing a car from Beaverton Kia! I recently leased a new Niro electric car, and he patiently explained everything I needed to know to get me going, More

by Lynette Anderson
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stewart Rivers

July 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Our sales representative went above and beyond. He was knowledgeable, informative, and got us into the car we had been looking for. Excellent customer service. Would recommend Beaverton Kia to anyone. More

by Bigkwaelty
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone was an absolute delight! COREY, DEREK, KAREN and JUSTIN. More

by syancey
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karen Voss, Justin Blum , Cory Hollingsworth

June 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

After talking with several other dealerships in the area, Beaverton Kia was a breath of fresh air. Derek was a delight and made the entire process pain-free and fun (the way buying a new car should be). The More

by hayleyj
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stewart Rivers

May 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Top Notch Service, Top Notch Sales professionals, I would Highly Recommend this Location to Buy or Service your Existing Kia. Thank You very much Derek and Bill, and I look forward to working with you a bit More

by Bruce Armstrong
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Dealership felt Covid-safe with masks worn and social distancing protocol followed, so I was immediately put at ease. Sales consultant Derek Cunningham was friendly, informative, easy to work with and r More

by Joanie
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karen Voss, Jonathan Robertson

March 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very efficient operation. In, drove two different models, purchased 2021 Sportage, paid for it and out in 3 hours. No pressure or bull, just options and facts. Friendly and helpful personnel in every depar More

by Twright.lincolncity
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jovani Natividad , Stewart Rivers

March 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Derek Cunningham treated me with with utmost respect and patience. He explained everything about the Kia I was interested in. Derek got the monthly payment price at the amount I felt most comfortable with. More

by midhillman@gmail.com
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The sales team was friendly and patient. The finance team worked hard to accomplish what price and package I was looking for. They were happy to answer any question I might have. More

by David
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (174 Vehicles)

new 2023 Kia Niro Plug-In Hybrid car, priced at $40,905
2023 Kia Niro Plug-In Hybrid
new
Green exterior
6-Speed Dual Clutch
FWD
new 2023 Kia Niro EV car, priced at $52,370
2023 Kia Niro EV
new
Gray exterior
1-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2016 Kia Soul car, priced at $15,992
2016 Kia Soul
used
Black exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2016 Mazda CX-3 car, priced at $24,985
2016 Mazda CX-3
used
Gray exterior
6-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2017 FIAT 500L car, priced at $14,988
2017 FIAT 500L
used
Red exterior
6-Speed Aisin F21-250 HD Auto
FWD
used 2018 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $27,822
2018 Mazda CX-5
used
Black exterior
6-Speed Automatic
AWD