Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Derek Cunningham.
Derek Cunningham
Derek Cunningham at Beaverton Kia
Refer Me
5.0

Derek Cunningham

Sales Consultant

Beaverton Kia

12520 SW Canyon Rd
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact Me

Born and raised in the Portland Metro Area. Went to HS at Glencoe High in Hillsboro. Married with 3 children from 2yr-13yr old. Own a Mastiff/Pit puppy. Went to college at Linfield & Oregon State. Laid back family guy that loves going on test drives!!

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

22 Reviews of Derek Cunningham

January 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales team was friendly and patient. The finance team..."

- David

The sales team was friendly and patient. The finance team worked hard to accomplish what price and package I was looking for. They were happy to answer any question I might have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was corresponding with Kristen via email and she was..."

- Crystal

I was corresponding with Kristen via email and she was super friendly and flexible and eager to help. I scheduled an appointment to meet with her and I had to change it to later so when I got there she was with a customer but she had what I was looking for all ready for me and had her associate Derek takeover and help me. Derek was Awesome. totally watching out for me and really trying to get me what I wanted. Super friendly and knowledgeable. I felt I could trust him and his skills. I was in good hands. I'm very pleased with my car and the buying experience. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kristen Plosay

December 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am very pleased with Derek’s service. I am stoked to..."

- Noelia Martínez

I am very pleased with Derek’s service. I am stoked to have my brand new mom car (aka ‘21 Sorento). Amazing sales man. Thank you Beaverton Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Derek was very friendly and knowledgeable about the cars...."

- Tala Salam

Derek was very friendly and knowledgeable about the cars. He managed to convince me of the car which I hadn’t planned to buy at that exact time! Thank you so much for your wonderful service :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just purchased 2 new vehicles from this dealership with..."

- Loveaussies

I just purchased 2 new vehicles from this dealership with the wonderful help of Derek Cunningham. He was Straightforward, kind and professional from the very Beginning. If you want a great stress free no nonsense experience ask for Derek Cunningham at Beaverton Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Yet another fantastic experience with leasing a new Kia..."

- Tim

Yet another fantastic experience with leasing a new Kia from Derek! All discussions conveniently by texting, so that when I arrived to sign the lease - it was just a pleasant formality! Moreover - Derek was able to bring my monthly cost DOWN from what we agreed upon - don't know any other place that would do that!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karen Voss

October 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everything went very good. All the salesman’s information..."

- Rwall1951

Everything went very good. All the salesman’s information helped us in our decision. We got a better deal then I thought we would get

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stewart Rivers

October 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Derek was an awesome car consultant/salesman with great..."

- Betsy

Derek was an awesome car consultant/salesman with great patience in talking with me as a Deaf person by writing our notes and even talking in my iPhone for voice translation! Last March, 2018 I bought an used 2018 KIA Soul at same place Beaverton KIA but now I wanted the new one so I went back to trade my car for 2021 KIA Soul S with extra features and I simply love it! Derek helped my process in buying to make it easier! Derek wast a nice man even wearing the mask!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We appreciated the courteous Derek and his knowledgeable..."

- Laurel

We appreciated the courteous Derek and his knowledgeable help. When we told him we were already sold on Kia he went to work for us. And he did all the hospitable things to make us comfortable while we waited for the processing. The manager Jonathan was great and Stuart finished the paperwork with us in a friendly professional way. This was a great experience, thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Derek was extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and patient!..."

- Fauvinpaws

Derek was extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and patient! Helped me with all my new car needs, while also using my preferred pronouns and preferred name, which I appreciated a lot!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2020

Beaverton Kia responded

We are thrilled to hear that you have nothing but amazing things to say about Derek! We hope to see you again soon.

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (295 Vehicles)

used 2017 Kia Cadenza car, priced at $17,487

2017 Kia Cadenza

$17,487

used 2017 Kia Sorento car, priced at $23,998

2017 Kia Sorento

$23,998

used 2018 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $26,510

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$26,510

used 2020 Kia Forte car, priced at $19,388

2020 Kia Forte

$19,388

new 2021 Kia Sportage car, priced at $26,470

2021 Kia Sportage

$26,470

new 2021 Kia Sportage car, priced at $27,970

2021 Kia Sportage

$27,970