Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Derek Montalvo.
Derek Montalvo
Derek Montalvo at Mullinax Ford of Mobile
4.9

Derek Montalvo

Internet Sales

Mullinax Ford of Mobile

7311 Airport Boulevard
Mobile, AL 36608

Contact Me

I never rest on my previous success. It is my DUTY, my OBLIGATION and my RESPONSIBILITY to ensure every customer is 100% satisfied 100% of the time. Feel free to text me today at (251) 391-7354 or just stop by and ask for for “Derek Montalvo!”

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Automobile Sales Professional of the Year

Joe Verde® Sales Management Certification Award

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

153 Reviews of Derek Montalvo

October 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So friendly - Premier Customer Service"

- klimbaugh05

This was my first "online shopping experience". I was extremely nervous about buying a vehicle sight unseen. I worked with Derek Montalvo over the phone. I had been car shopping for 7 months and this dealership was the first to offer me exactly what I was looking for for my growing family. Purchasing over the phone was extremely easy. Derek provided me with all of the information I asked for (videos/pictures) and made me feel very comfortable with my purchase. Anything I asked of him, he did. The other positive is no dealer fees or other crazy add on fees. Shipping was simple. Car arrived quickly to my state and I couldn't be happier. I never felt like "a sale" to them. I always felt like a person who they genuinely wanted to help. I will definitely recommend this dealership to others interested in purchasing a car where they receive the utmost customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian in Financial Department

Oct 29, 2019

Mullinax Ford of Mobile responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are happy that Derek and our team were helpful and were so accommodating throughout your visit. We understand how overwhelming it can be to make such a large purchase, so we are so pleased to hear that Derek made your shopping experience so painless. Thank you again for choosing Mullinax, we hope to have the opportunity to work with you again in the future!

September 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great buying experience "

- gumdrop59

I do have to say from the moment I met Derek Montalvo, the experience was good. He was very personable and made me feel comfortable. He was not your typical car sales person. I didn't feel pressured or feel like I was being scammed in any way. He was up front and professional. I love my new Edge and will recommend others to him. Everything was completed in approximately two hours and I was on my way home. I considered that good since I traveled from out of state. Hopefully I won't need another vehicle for a while but when I do, I will make Mullinax my first stop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doc in finance was a pleasure. I feel like I should be attending the Christmas party at his house this year.

Oct 29, 2019

Mullinax Ford of Mobile responded

Thank you so much! We really appreciate this awesome review and we are thrilled that we were able to make your shopping experience go so smoothly! At Mullinax, we always strive to provide all of our guests with outstanding customer service, and it sounds like thats just what Derek has done for you. We are looking forward to serving you again in the future. Safe travels!

September 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy going "

- LRC318

My wife and I had been looking for a truck for some time and had been shopping on line and in person at a few dealerships between Mobile and Pensacola. Derek was very helpful and even took the time to send my some pictures of one that had not made it to the website. He helped us find the right truck at the right price. I will most definitely shop at Mullinax in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 29, 2019

Mullinax Ford of Mobile responded

Wow, thank you so much! We are so happy to hear that Derek took such great care of you and that we were able to assist you and your wife in finding the perfect truck for you guys! We appreciate the opportunity to not only earn your business, but your trust as well! Thanks again for choosing Mullinax, we're looking forward to your next visit!

June 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a wonderful experience."

- cacosh1962

A kind bunch of people that are there to help you with any concerns or questions. It was a great experience. Thanks to you all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2019

Mullinax Ford of Mobile responded

Thank you so much! We really appreciate the kind words and we're looking forward to your next visit. Thanks for choosing Mullinax!

June 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!"

- C McCoy

Best price and options on my new ‘19 Ford Mustang EcoBoost within 100 miles of Pensacola, FL. Arrived hours late of my scheduled Test Drive but the Sales Dept was very accommodating and stayed late into the evening to make my purchase happen! More than satisfied with overall experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Stallworth

Jun 28, 2019

Mullinax Ford of Mobile responded

Thank you for the kind words! We're thrilled to hear that your experience with us was so wonderful and we're very pleased to hear that our staff was so accommodating! We appreciate you taking the time to share about your visit, and we're looking forward to being your choice for your vehicle needs! Thanks again, safe travels!

June 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional and pleasant experience "

- STL

Being from out of state I had no experience with this dealership. However, my salesman and the other staff members I came in contact with were very professional, friendly and made this the most pleasant car purchase I ever had. He made sure all my questions were answered and everything on the vehicle was setup appropriately. In addition, during the finance process all my questions answered in detail and I never felt pressured to make a decision. Again, a very good all around experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 28, 2019

Mullinax Ford of Mobile responded

Thank you very much for the awesome review! We're so happy you had such a great experience with us and we really appreciate you making the trip over to us! Thank you for allowing us to earn your business and if there is every anything more we can do for you, please don't hesitate to ask!

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Final Price"

- Bruce

Their advertised price is not the final price. My truck came with a spray-in bed liner that was not part of the web stated/quoted price. Rather than eat their mistake they passed it along to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Anlage

Jun 07, 2019

Mullinax Ford of Mobile responded

Hi Bruce, I am sorry for any confusion there may have been on your purchase. I am not sure of the exact circumstances around your purchase but, we price all of our vehicles online based on the factory installed equipment only. We do put spray in bed liners in roughly 20% of our trucks on the lot. This way we have bed liners in some of the trucks should someone prefer one with a bed-liner. In most cases we have identical trucks with and without a bed-liner. The bed liner and cost for the bed liner is disclosed on the windshield of every truck that has one equipped. If I can be of further assistance please feel free to contact me. Thank you. Keith Parrett General Manager Mullinax Ford Lincoln 251-344-4000

May 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Used F150. Great price great service"

- Tyler1

Great experience with this purchase. Fair price and easy to negotiate. Would recommend to any looking for a great deal on a ford truck or car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 30, 2019

Mullinax Ford of Mobile responded

Thank you, Tyler! We're so happy that we were able to assist you in getting into the perfect vehicle. We appreciate you taking the time to share about your visit. Thank you for choosing Mullinax, we'll see you at your next visit!

May 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went above and beyond"

- MaryA

I wasn't sure what I wanted going in, but he was very patient in letting me see my options and test driving. The process of buying the car was easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 30, 2019

Mullinax Ford of Mobile responded

Thank you! We're so happy to hear that our team was able to go above and beyond throughout your visit and that you were able to find the perfect vehicle! Thank you for choosing Mullinax, we'll see you next time!

May 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience "

- JW

Derek was very helpful. Overall experience was very good. This was a quick purchase, they had it and I needed it. I appreciated the “no drama” sales experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 30, 2019

Mullinax Ford of Mobile responded

Thank you so much for the kind review! We're so happy to hear that you're satisfied with your visit to our dealership! We're looking forward to your next visit. Thanks for choosing Mullinax!

1
...
1 - 10 of 153 results

Dealership Inventory (767 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $40,209

2019 Ford F-150

$40,209

New 2019 Ford Fusion car, priced at $20,702

2019 Ford Fusion

$20,702

New 2019 Ford Fusion car, priced at $18,820

2019 Ford Fusion

$18,820

New 2019 Ford Fusion car, priced at $18,820

2019 Ford Fusion

$18,820

New 2019 Ford Fusion car, priced at $20,702

2019 Ford Fusion

$20,702

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $34,232

2019 Ford Mustang

$34,232

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $32,651

2019 Ford F-150

$32,651

New 2019 Ford Taurus car, priced at $19,900

2019 Ford Taurus

$19,900