About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Derek Parker.
Derek Parker
Derek Parker, Sales Consultant, Leith Nissan
5.0

Derek Parker

Sales Consultant

Leith Nissan

2100 Autopark Blvd.
Cary, NC 27511

Contact Me

Just your good ole, hometown boy. Born and raised in Durham,NC. Being in the business for over 25yrs... I must say that I've seen quite a few changes. So, for those that may be a bit reserved towards this new technology... come see me. And, for those that get it... I'm your man! My customers can see right away that I have a true passion for my job and my product. I have a sincere interest in your needs. Let me share that with you... along with a GREAT DEAL! It's easier here... at Leith Nissan of Cary!

Dealership Experience

9 yrs

Industry Experience

28 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Award of Excellence recipient 2009, 2012, 2013, 2015

Nissan Leaf Sales Specialist

View more specialties & trainings
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

59 Reviews of Derek Parker

February 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"EXCELLENT Customer Service!"

- Happy Customer!

Scheduled an oil change for 10:30 AM by 11:00 the oil was changed, tires were checked, battery was checked, all liquids topped off, and the car was washed! All of this for $65 and the staff was friendly, happy and courteous! Definitely a 5 star rated dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emily Kight, Chelsea Kingham

Feb 07, 2019

Leith Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review!

October 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Got exactly what I wanted"

- jonest

Derek Parker helped me to find the truck I wanted with the options I preferred. He was sensitive to my price range and helped me find the deal I wanted. He also looked for ways to help me with a discount. In other situations, I have had to have the "what do you want your payments to be" conversation. This is extremely frustrating because I only care about the total price. None of that happened with Derek. I have had Nissans for years and am glad I could continue the trend. Jason Roeser has helped me with my cars for nearly 10 years now. The other people in the service department are good, but he is by far my favorite.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Roeser

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding from the start"

- Randy

It was that time again my lease on my 2016 Maxima (Plat) was coming to end. Two month's of payments to go. Nissan is willing to forgo the last two payments if you want to lease or purchase a new Nissan. It was Saturday July 28 and I had an appointment with my past sales consultant Derek Parker to review my options. Now let me tell you about Derek. I met Derek back in 2009 for the first time trying to lease a 2010 Maxima. Was very satisfied with both the car and lease terms, and Derek. Derek has been in the business for years. He has more knowledge of Nissan products then anyone I know and if he doesn't know which is rear he will get the answers. You never feel pressure from Derek. He make you feel like family. Well shortly after my appointment with Derek , we came to agreement on New Lease Terms for a 2018 Maxima (Plat) , which is my 9th leased Maxima. I found this to be super easy , they had the car i wanted with great lease terms. I say this again and again to anyone that will listen. If you want a great experience and great cars then go to Leith Nissan and ask for Derek Parker, you won't be sorry. My entire family has become Nissan fans and use Derek as there sales consultant. Derek thank you again for a great experience. Randy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Neal

April 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of new car "

- new car owner

Derek Parker our Sales Associate was awesome! He truly exceeded our expectations and new what we wanted and wasn't pushy. I would truly recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a car! Leith Nissan was very friendly and helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Got just what I wanted"

- Going_Rogue

I am loving my new Nissan Rogue. Derek Parker made the process pleasant and painless. I got the color and options I wanted. If I had known buying a car could be this easy, I would have done it a long time ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience ever"

- Caliber07

Derek Parker was recommended to me by my daughter and son-in-law who were looking at a new vehicle. From the moment I met Derek I knew I was in good hands. He asked the right questions to determine which cars to show me. Derek is so knowledgeable about the cars he sells and provided me with excellent information about the different models I was interested in. Derek's warm and friendly personality is another thing that made my experience so unbelievably awesome. I never once felt I was being pressured. When I finally decided which vehicle I was going to purchase, Derek walked me through the ins and outs of my new car. When I was ready to leave the dealership, I was confident that the information he provided would enable me to safely operate my new car. I wish there was a rating higher than Excellent that would define his spectacular customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Leith Nissan - Love my EV!"

- lizadams

Derek Parker was so kind, knowledgeable and patient with us as we looked at our options to lease a new Nissan Leaf. I enthusiastically encourage you to visit Leith Nissan to purchase an electric car! You will save money as you have fewer maintenance issues and lower fuel costs (electricity vs. gasoline). EVs help reduce air pollution and greenhouse gas emissions, as there are zero tailpipe emissions. Go green and clean, and ask for Derek!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Attention to Needs"

- Satisfied

My wife and I had the pleasure of interacting with Derek on two separate occasions in our hunt for a new car. Upon entering the dealership, we were greeted by Derek Parker and immediately noted his non-pushy demeanor, depth of knowledge, and willingness to assist us. Although we ultimately did not purchase a Nissan, he went over and above to inform us on the positive attributes of the Nissan vehicle we were investigating. Derek also introduced to the sales manager, Mat Hanson, on our first visit in the event that Derek was not available upon our followup visit. Overall, a great vehicle shopping experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mat Hanson

October 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"An all day event!"

- Em

My husband and I have been searching for a new car for a while and came across leith nissan in cary. I must say Derek is amazing and so caring and funny. we spent several hours at the dealership and never once go upset. Best dealership hands down. Left with a new car might i had and full tank of gas!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon McDougall, Rashawn Bass

September 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2017 Nissan Armada - best car buying experience"

- Armadasrule

I'm not embellishing when I admit To buying a car every 2.5-3 years. This experience was the most smooth, flawless and expedited car purchase we've ever made!!! I knew the make and model type wanted but the package options were undecided. Every salesperson was helpful and worked together like a well-oiled (ha) machine in the dealership. My small kids were of course hyper and loud but that was NO problem! They allowed me to use a microwave to heat the kids a snack. They allowed the girls to explore every car in the showroom. I was very impressed. Our sales associate was efficient and knowledgeable! Our trade-in was going to be tricky being a less than 2 year old car. Our sales associate tackled the trade-in with grace! In the blink of an eye we were done. Everything came together perfectly. Great great great can't say enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Gillis, Tim Matthews, AJ Ferguson, Charlie Kline, Phil Titzell, Curtis Underwood Jr., Joshuwa Colucci, Jimmy Kamara, Tim Hendricks, Darien Artis, Zach Zimmerman, Gavin Davis, Eric Crevling

1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results

Dealership Inventory (410 Vehicles)

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$46,355

2018 Nissan Armada

$64,415

2018 Nissan Murano

$43,505

2018 Nissan Armada

$64,330

2018 Nissan Armada

$64,330

2018 Nissan Maxima

$42,720

2018 Nissan Titan

$68,500

2018 Nissan Maxima

$42,025