Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Derek Smith.
Derek Smith
Derek Smith at Princeton Audi Volkswagen
not yet rated

Derek Smith

Service Advisor

Princeton Audi Volkswagen

959 Route 206
Princeton, NJ 08540

6 Reviews of Derek Smith

February 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not a great service person to talk to. Rude. Doesn’t..."

- HS

Not a great service person to talk to. Rude. Doesn’t fully know what service is being done. Lastly, does not inform the client about the work being done and then tries to charge extra. Will not recommend going to him. I have been at this service center only once so I am not sure if this the center’s culture or only one person is like this. Update: The manager Carl is fantastic. Fully helped resolving the issue. Will go back to the center because of Carl. Thanks a lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carl

Feb 18, 2020

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

I apologize for the poor customer service you received on your service visit. We strive to provide every customer with exceptional service. I would like to discuss this visit with you in more detail and resolve any concerns you may have. Please reach out to me directly at your earliest convenience at carlmesaros@audiprinceton.com or 609-423-2731. Thank you, Carl Mesaros, Service Manager Princeton Audi

October 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stay away from Dealership-Won't honor warranty"

- Subu

This dealership won't honor warranty on our tires and asked us to pay for tire replacement. The tire was replaced in May. We had a flat tire in October and were covered by warranty. We brought the car for repair. They said they fixed it but didn’t. When I brought it back two days later they said the warranty had expired and I had to pay for the tire even though they never fixed it in the first place. The customer service of Audi Princeton used to be very good but has really tanked in the last year or so. I have been a loyal customer of Audi Princeton for past 9 years but now will not use them or recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dino Ferrante

August 28, 2019

Dealership Rating

" Very disappointed "

- Customer

I brought my car in because the bottom was falling off (just bought this car two years ago from them). They said they fixed it but didn’t. When I brought it back they said the warranty had expired and I had to pay for it even though they never fixed it. I had to speak to a manager and they agreed to cover it on the warranty. They provided no loaner and could not look at the car for half a week. Then it sat on the lot for another half a week. They have to order all the parts. Nothing has been done on my car for one week now and I have no way to get to work. 5 star service... yeah right!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Dockhorn Jr., Dino Ferrante, Juliana Jordan, Patricia Costa, Marco Martins, Emerson Cambra, Lauren Waldrop

Sep 04, 2019

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

I am very sorry for your experience, if there is anything we can help with please contact me at JeffreyDockhorn@audiprinceton.com and provide your best contact number and time to call. - Jeffrey Dockhorn

August 07, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Very very poor customer service & partiality"

- San

I am really very unhappy with service department. This is forth time and every time I had very bitter and partially treatment. I will never ever come back to this center and will not recommend any one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Dockhorn Jr., Dino Ferrante, Juliana Jordan, Patricia Costa, Marco Martins, Emerson Cambra , all

Aug 08, 2019

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, San. We're sorry to hear that your service visit with our team did not meet our five-star standard. We want to ensure you our customer satisfaction is always our top priority. If you would be willing to further discuss your experience with us please give us a call at 609-423-2800.

May 08, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Poor Attitude; no concept of Customer Service"

- shahji

The facility is sub-optimal for a so called luxury brand and the service staff has poor attitude. Got a loaner car today with gas in reserve and the service personnel did not see anything wrong with that. In fact, they started arguing with me why it is OK to have minimal to no gas in a loaner car. The TPMS sign in my car goes off on a very regular basis. They have every explanation other than - may be there is something wrong with the system. And, if the car loses air pressure that frequently then there is something wrong with the car. Would not visit them again if I had a choice. The dealership does not have "software" to honor a credit card provided by VW as a compensation to customers for the ambient lights recall. Never heard such a thing. Enough Said !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellence! Fast & Attention to Detail!"

- msayar

I met Zak at Princeton VW yesterday and today I have a new car! He listened carefully during our brief conversation as I expressed my needs and then he offered me an attractive solution the SAME day. The service center @ Princeton VW is excellent as I have been a client for years and Zak's attention to detail & really sets him apart! I highly recommend!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dino Ferrante, Zak Asad , JImmy who drives the shuttle - He's a gem!

Jun 14, 2017

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the great five-star review! I am happy to hear Zak could assist in your car buying process. Enjoy your new vehicle!

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (427 Vehicles)

used 2017 Audi A4 car, priced at $25,999

2017 Audi A4

$25,999

used 2020 Audi Q3 car, priced at $36,899

2020 Audi Q3

$36,899

used 2017 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $13,500

2017 Volkswagen Passat

$13,500

used 2017 Audi A4 car, priced at $23,999

2017 Audi A4

$23,999

new 2021 Audi SQ8 car, priced at $97,030

2021 Audi SQ8

$97,030

used 2018 Acura TLX car, priced at $25,500

2018 Acura TLX

$25,500