Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dino Ferrante.
Dino Ferrante
Dino Ferrante at Princeton Audi Volkswagen
Refer Me
not yet rated

Dino Ferrante

VW Service Consultant

Princeton Audi Volkswagen

959 Route 206
Princeton, NJ 08540

Contact Me

Dino has been with Princeton Volkswagen for 8 years. He brings a strong customer presence to the Volkswagen family and has one of the highest customer satisfaction ratings in the industry. With 19 years of automotive experience, the concept of “the customer first” is a presence felt by all of our customers.

Call
Email

14 Reviews of Dino Ferrante

December 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If you are happy then say so"

- Alex Freund

I am a repeat customer. This is the 2nd time I purchased a car from this dealership. Why did I return while there are sooo many others in the immediate area. Because I was satisfied the 1st time and AGAIN the 2nd time. I came back to Alan Geller in the Sales Department. Honestly, I can't praise him enough. Car salesmen do not have the best of reputation. But Alan met or exceeded my expectation every single time I had to deal with him. In every respect. He is exemplary with his knowledge, dedication, honesty and customer focus. The next person I had dealings with in the last 6 years is Dino Ferrante from the Service Department. Again, an exemplary individual with a customer service mind. Very fair, honest and you can trust his word. He delivers what he promises. Always with a "can do attitude" and a smile. It is a pleasure doing business with him. I highly recommend (and have) both individuals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Geller

Dec 12, 2019

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us! It's a pleasure to hear that Alan Geller has been so helpful and able to exceed all of your expectations. Thanks for your compliments and it's very nice to know that he's helped you with 2 purchases, and you've found Dino in our service department to be great too! Thanks so much.

October 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stay away from Dealership-Won't honor warranty"

- Subu

This dealership won't honor warranty on our tires and asked us to pay for tire replacement. The tire was replaced in May. We had a flat tire in October and were covered by warranty. We brought the car for repair. They said they fixed it but didn’t. When I brought it back two days later they said the warranty had expired and I had to pay for the tire even though they never fixed it in the first place. The customer service of Audi Princeton used to be very good but has really tanked in the last year or so. I have been a loyal customer of Audi Princeton for past 9 years but now will not use them or recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Smith

August 28, 2019

Dealership Rating

" Very disappointed "

- Customer

I brought my car in because the bottom was falling off (just bought this car two years ago from them). They said they fixed it but didn’t. When I brought it back they said the warranty had expired and I had to pay for it even though they never fixed it. I had to speak to a manager and they agreed to cover it on the warranty. They provided no loaner and could not look at the car for half a week. Then it sat on the lot for another half a week. They have to order all the parts. Nothing has been done on my car for one week now and I have no way to get to work. 5 star service... yeah right!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Dockhorn Jr., Juliana Jordan, Patricia Costa, Derek Smith, Marco Martins, Emerson Cambra, Lauren Waldrop

Sep 04, 2019

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

I am very sorry for your experience, if there is anything we can help with please contact me at JeffreyDockhorn@audiprinceton.com and provide your best contact number and time to call. - Jeffrey Dockhorn

August 07, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Very very poor customer service & partiality"

- San

I am really very unhappy with service department. This is forth time and every time I had very bitter and partially treatment. I will never ever come back to this center and will not recommend any one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Dockhorn Jr., Juliana Jordan, Patricia Costa, Derek Smith, Marco Martins, Emerson Cambra , all

Aug 08, 2019

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, San. We're sorry to hear that your service visit with our team did not meet our five-star standard. We want to ensure you our customer satisfaction is always our top priority. If you would be willing to further discuss your experience with us please give us a call at 609-423-2800.

March 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Won't honor warranty"

- Rick

I recently bought a used car from VW Princeton and was told by Salesman Zak Assad the car is in great/perfect shape and nothing is wrong with it. The was is real nice and drives great for the most part but I have had issues with the acceleration and rpms. I brought it to a local shop who scanned the car and found a transmission error code in the system and saw past work done on the transmission. I brought it back to the dealer and told them this. Zak and service manager Dino drove it around for a little bit and said the car is fine and returned it to me. Zac said the error code was from the past while Dino said he couldn't scan for a code because their system isn't compatible. In the week following, I continued to drive the car and it ran great again for the most part, but it still accelerated very slowly and the rpms would jump up to 5000 or 6000 out of no where. I took it to a transmission place near me who got the same code as the first place. I called VW back and told George Stamos about what happened. He replied, "What do you want us to do give you a new transmission, it sounds like you don't like the car, bring it back. We still have your trade it, I'll have Zak get it ready for you." NO GEORGE I like the car, I want you to honor your warranty and fix whatever is wrong with the transmission!! If it needs a new transmission, maybe Zak should have been more upfront in the beginning when selling the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: George Stamos, Zak Asad

August 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Attentive, no-hassle service"

- Youssef44

After being given a hassle by multiple other dealerships in buying a car, I decided to check out Princeton VW and had the pleasure of dealing with Oscar. Oscar was very helpful and knew everything I needed to know about the product. In addition, he was always very easy to reach and available. Oscar put no pressure on me that most of the previous salesmen did in being "pushy"and even with a last-minute adjustment was very accommodating. I recommend Oscar and Princeton VW 100%.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Oscar Matamoros

Aug 16, 2018

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this thoughtful review. We are so happy to hear that your experience at our dealership was unlike any other and that Oscar was able to provide you with great assistance throughout the process. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please feel free to give us a call. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

July 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stress free car buying at Princeton VW"

- Emad Y

Can’t say enough good things about these guys. Oscar Matamoros was very helpful in all aspects of acquiring a Passat for my 18YO son. Even when a last minute issue occurred, Oscar and the dealership took care of everything immediately. We have been going there to service my other son’s GTI and the great service from Dino Ferrante and the service team made it a no brainer for us to purchase from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Rucko, Oscar Matamoros

Jul 23, 2018

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this thoughtful review. It is a pleasure to hear how well your experience went while working with Oscar and that he was of great assistance throughout the process of finding your son the right car for him. We're also happy to know that Dino has been a great help during your son's service experiences. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

May 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Impressed"

- Shamrock5

After unsuccessfully trying a hard reset of my navigation system when i picked up the car, Dino went above and beyond to send me a replacement SD card for it after I discovered the car came with the wrong card. He was not obliged to send me one free of charge but wanted to ensure I was happy with the vehicle. This was particularly appreciated as I live several states away and would have had to pay my local dealer for the replacement card. I'm a big fan of Dino as a result and would be happy to have work done by him if i were in the area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 22, 2018

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this thoughtful review! It is a pleasure to hear that your experience while working with Dino went so well. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

March 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"stealership"

- KA

Traveling Canadian elderlyy couple were royally ripped off by this scammer. $1 800 for a rear main seal replacement. Anyone that understands mechanics will understand the scam. Taking advantage of old people in need. Dino is the worse kind of people there are... self reflection imperative. I'd give a negative rating if I could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Perfect "

- Marie

Zac loves his job and always tries to meet your expectations. I recommended him 4 times by now because I know my friends will be satisfied as well ! The customer service is great and quick !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zak Asad

Aug 23, 2017

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Marie, thanks so much for the review! I am happy to hear that Zak has lived up to your expectations as a salesperson, and I hope you'll visit us again soon!

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (427 Vehicles)

used 2017 Audi A4 car, priced at $25,999

2017 Audi A4

$25,999

used 2020 Audi Q3 car, priced at $36,899

2020 Audi Q3

$36,899

used 2017 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $13,500

2017 Volkswagen Passat

$13,500

used 2017 Audi A4 car, priced at $23,999

2017 Audi A4

$23,999

new 2021 Audi SQ8 car, priced at $97,030

2021 Audi SQ8

$97,030

used 2018 Acura TLX car, priced at $25,500

2018 Acura TLX

$25,500