Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Lauren Waldrop.
Lauren Waldrop
Lauren Waldrop at Princeton Audi Volkswagen
Refer Me
4.0

Lauren Waldrop

Audi -General Sales Manager

Princeton Audi Volkswagen

959 Route 206
Princeton, NJ 08540

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

18 Reviews of Lauren Waldrop

October 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Second purchase from Greg with an assist from Lauren...."

- LGMestres

Second purchase from Greg with an assist from Lauren. Both were impeccable in their professionalism and helpfulness from start to finish. Thanks again, Princeton Audi!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Sconzo, Lauren Waldrop

Oct 12, 2020

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are glad to hear that Greg and Lauren were both able to assist you throughout your visit. Thank you for choosing us!

February 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Audi Princeton. Excellent."

- John S.

I saw a car and price I liked for an A4, I made an appointment to test drive the car and met Rosalia! Very knowledgeable on Audi cars! The test drive and conversation afterwards was a pleasure. Rosalia put me in the car in one day. No nonsense, and very easy to talk to. The professionals selling the cars make the difference, I went to two other Audi dealerships and Audi Princeton is unmatched. Thank you Rosalia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rosalia Salam

Feb 10, 2020

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

It's great to know that Rosalia made sure your test drive was great and you had a no nonsense experience. Thanks for all the compliments too.

December 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Consistently Excellent Experience"

- n1128q

This is the 4th Audi I've acquired through Princeton Audi Volkswagen (the new name of the dealership). This says a lot by itself. The salesman - Ryan Mulcahy - went above and beyond to find me the Q5 I wanted and get it delivered quickly. I am not a patient person but Ryan and the rest of the staff were patient with me. The financial deal was very fair and management showed that they really valued my business. While I'm sure that every sales team member is good, I strongly recommend working with Ryan. I cannot think of a reason for anyone looking for an Audi to go to any other dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: ryan mulcahy

Dec 11, 2019

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

We're so glad to know that Ryan went above and beyond to help! It's also great to hear that our staff was able to assist you. Thanks for the outstanding review, and for your excellent recommendation too!

August 28, 2019

Dealership Rating

" Very disappointed "

- Customer

I brought my car in because the bottom was falling off (just bought this car two years ago from them). They said they fixed it but didn’t. When I brought it back they said the warranty had expired and I had to pay for it even though they never fixed it. I had to speak to a manager and they agreed to cover it on the warranty. They provided no loaner and could not look at the car for half a week. Then it sat on the lot for another half a week. They have to order all the parts. Nothing has been done on my car for one week now and I have no way to get to work. 5 star service... yeah right!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 04, 2019

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

I am very sorry for your experience, if there is anything we can help with please contact me at JeffreyDockhorn@audiprinceton.com and provide your best contact number and time to call. - Jeffrey Dockhorn

July 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I needed a newer Audi Q5"

- Jamhar24

My 2014 Q5 had alot of miles so i needed one with lower miles. Lauri was my salesman for my last purchase and she was great. We found a 2016 Q5 with only 44k still under new car warranty and CPO. Once again we agreed on a price and i purchased the car. It was a pleasure doing business with everyone at the dealership. I would recommend the company for a buyer of any of their cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 03, 2019

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review and for the five-star rating! We're glad to hear that Lauri was so helpful and assisted you with finding a 2016 Q5, and you're pleased with everything. Thanks for recommending us, and we'll look forward to seeing you again.

June 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Buying Experience in 20 plus years"

- DBA

No one asked me to write this review from the dealership. I'm not related to anyone there, either. And, I hate buying a car. I hate the pressure and games. Well, this was the best experience from top to bottom I've ever had. Great price, great value on my trade, welcoming environment and no pressure tactics. They made sure I was buying the right car for my needs. They were as professional as can be. No stupid back and forth between sales manager, sales rep, and so on. And no finance manager pressuring me to buy things I didn't need to pad their margins! They also took an exceptional amount of time delivering the car properly. They made sure I had everything I needed in the process. Since driving away with my new A6, the've taken the time to call me on several occasions "just to check-in." Sadly, I can't remember everyone's name, but it was a team effort with great people assisting on many fronts. You're foolish if you buy and Audi anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 20, 2019

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review and for the five-star rating! We're so glad to hear that our team was able to keep things simple, and they followed up with you as well. Thanks again and we'll look forward to helping you with any future needs.

November 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice people, but be wary, they lie"

- RandiRN

I previously composed a review of thus dealership whiich was not outstanding. Today I found out that I was lied to about my auto insurance coverage. I took delivery of a 2013 Mustang convertible on Novv 3, 2018. At the time of delivery I was given a folder that I was told included: bill of sale, temporary registration and temp insurance ID card. I have been awaiting the permanent insurance cards. Yesterday 11/22/2018, yes on Thanksgiving the regular license plates arrived at my hime via FedEx. However no ID cards. I tiok a look at my auto policy online today, and no Mustang covered. Essentially I have driven the vehicle without insurance. These folks are BAD NEWS!!! Purchase a vehicle somewhere else!!! I gave them 1 star as you are unable to give less.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jade Atkins, Lauren Waldrop, Michelle Sabine , Charles Gonzalez

Nov 30, 2018

RandiRN responded

I must appologize to the folks at Audi of Princeton. In regards to the issue of being unisured. After many conversations with the staff at Audi, and my insurnace compnay; it appears that the insurnace company was at fault. It was Liberty mutual's representative who dropped the ball and failed to follow thru on adding the Mustang to my policy. After this addendum was added, I found out that it as the sales person Michelle Sabine who dropped the ball regarding the insurance coverage for the Mustang. A member of the executive response team listened to all of the telephone calls related to my issue. The representative who spoke with Michelle, told her 3 times that I had to either call Liberty Mutual or Michelle could have put me on the telephone with the representative. Unfortunately Michelle did not give me an opportunity to speak with the rep nor did she tell me that I needed to call. I cannot blame the entire dealer staff for the errors of one person. I recently had an issue with the car that required a costly repair. I have to commend Lauren Waldrop for stepping up and handing the issue. The customer service from Lauren was outstanding.

Nov 27, 2018

RandiRN responded

I must appologize to the folks at Audi of Princeton. In regards to the issue of being unisured. After many conversations with the staff at Audi, and my insurnace compnay; it appears that the insurnace company was at fault. It was Liberty mutual's representative who dropped the ball and failed to follow thru on adding the Mustang to my policy.

November 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice people, but be wary"

- RandiRN

I took delivery of a 2013 Mustang convertible on Nov 3, 2018. The car was everything I had been seeking. I found the vehicle on their internet site. I made an appointment with Micehelle Sabine. I went and saw and drove the vehicle. I purchaed the vehicle with the followingt conditions: a full fuel tank at delivery, detailed insie and out, and subject to an inspection by an independent source. The vehicle was taken to a nearby Cadilac dealer who I know. The vehice was found to have worn suspension parts, warped brake rotors and the top was out of alignment. The folks at Audi allegedly took the vehicle to nearby Ford dealer to have the work performed. The vehicle was then reinspected and all issues had been addressed and corrected. However, the detail work was less than satisfactory. The outside of the Mustang was beautiful, but the inside was disppointing, it was still dirty. The carpets had not been throughly vacuumed, the dashboard was dirty, and the radio face was covered in dust. Mr. Gonzalez the . finance manager was super. he got me a lower interest rate than my credit union gave me. While I have checked off that I would recommend this dealer, I do it with reservation. The dealer is rated a C- by the BBB of NJ. Michelle Sabine was a very nice and pleasent person, but I found her sales skills lacking.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michelle Sabine , Charles Gonzalez

Nov 12, 2018

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Hi Randi, I’m very sorry that our delivery detail was below standards. We don’t want you to be disappointed with your experience and if you’d like to come in for a complimentary detail in the future we’d be happy to do so. Thank you for your kind words about our staff and feel free to contact me directly at any time to schedule the detail. Sincerely, Lauren Waldrop General Sales Manager

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience dealing with Lauri"

- was2k4

I had a great experience working with Lauri at Princeton Audi. Although I did not purchase the vehicle from her, I would highly recommend her. She worked with me on pricing with her managers, ultimately I did not purchase due to color combo and options on the vehicle they had in stock.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lauri Campbell Loaiza

Jul 03, 2018

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time t leave this thoughtful review. It is a pleasure to hear how well your experience went while working with Lauri. Please feel free to give us a call with any questions, comments, or concerns. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

June 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealership delivered what they promised. "

- pietro

Had a great experience dealing with the staff at Princeton Audi. I'm very happy with the service, price of the vehicle and follow-up conversations with staff. The only issue I have the garage door opener link does not work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juliana Jordan, Larry Colleton

Jun 26, 2018

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for providing us with this positive feedback! We're so happy to hear that your experience went so well and that our staff was of great help. If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (322 Vehicles)

new 2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $49,830

2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport

$49,830

new 2020 Audi Q7 car, priced at $66,110

2020 Audi Q7

$66,110

used 2017 Dodge Charger car, priced at $37,400

2017 Dodge Charger

$37,400

used 2017 Audi A4 car, priced at $28,899

2017 Audi A4

$28,899

used 2020 Audi Q3 car, priced at $43,799

2020 Audi Q3

$43,799

used 2018 Audi A5 car, priced at $36,899

2018 Audi A5

$36,899