Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Diana Mentesana.
Diana Mentesana
Diana Mentesana at Sayville Ford
4.3

Diana Mentesana

Service Advisor

Sayville Ford

5686 Sunrise Hwy
Sayville, NY 11782

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

27 Reviews of Diana Mentesana

January 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"from a to z this was my best experience buying vehicle..."

- Bpink280

from a to z this was my best experience buying vehicle Rob Tarnowski was over top hard worker ,carlo my thanks to him also,great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Tarnowski

Jan 15, 2021

Sayville Ford responded

Thank you for your business and the 5 star review. Enjoy your new vehicle.

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Negligence may be the best word to choose when talking..."

- aclausjr

Negligence may be the best word to choose when talking about sayville ford. The first and only service I ever received here ended with damage to my vehicle and a very unapologetic service manager who compared the damage cause by his technicians to me hitting a pothole. This will be my last trip to sayville ford and my last ford car purchase because ford corporate told me that they have no bearing over dealerships and that they can do nothing to regulate the actions of sayville ford. Upon trying to “repair” the damage sayville ford caused new damage and did a poor job fixing what they had already caused.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"DO NOT Buy the extended warranty they will NOT honor..."

- Gailb

DO NOT Buy the extended warranty they will NOT honor IT SCAMVILLE FORD... They will NOT honor the warranty I got scammed into purchasing with my vehicle... The Service Women are RUDE and disrespectful. I was Scammed into buying extended warranty - They say it covers everything however they charge you to diagnose it. What a JOKE! DO NOT GET any extended warranty through them... SCAM waste of $3,000. I had multiple issues they wanted to charge me $176 for each issue to diagnose and won’t know if it’s covered under the warranty until AFTER they pull apart the car. So basically $1000+ bill no matter what because they won’t honor the warranty. Of course close to the end date of warranty I brought it in to get fixed- a few issues happened, first off They want to charge me $176 per issue to diagnose before letting me know if under warranty, second they won't KNOW if it's covered until they pull the car apart... I feel so scammed that the salesman almost forced us to buy the "extended warranty" we bought the best one. Also BEWARE they won’t tell you if you have a warranty... and if you lay out money to fix good luck trying to get a refund for an item that is covered under warranty. My door handle broke off payed $500 to get it fixed-husband freaked when I got home says we have warranty. Sayville never mentioned the warranty I had to search my paperwork and Prove I had a warranty. Save yourself don't buy or fix a car here. They are a scam and dishonest, The service department representatives were very RUDE and condescending. I will NEVER buy a car here again actually I’ll DONE with FORD period. After a lifetime Ford customer this finally did me in. I feel so scammed and violated. DO NOT Buy the extended warranty they will NOT honor IT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 18, 2020

Sayville Ford responded

Hello Gailb, I have tried calling and emailing you. I would like to discuss what took place. We certainly do not want you feeling this way. Sayville Ford is not a scam dealership, we care about our customers. Please call me so we can talk. You can reach me at 631-589-4800 ext.135 Thank you, Clifford A. Korade VP.

October 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience buying my 2020 Ford Escape..."

- gloriajsm

I had a great experience buying my 2020 Ford Escape 10/26/20 with Chris Ambrico, I felt he listened to me and very attentive

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 29, 2020

Sayville Ford responded

Thank you for your business. Enjoy your new Escape.

July 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rob was professional and a pleasure to deal with. He made..."

- Wifd401

Rob was professional and a pleasure to deal with. He made the experience comfortable and easy for my family. No pushy sales pitches. You won't go wrong with Rob.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Tarnowski

Jul 27, 2020

Sayville Ford responded

Thank you for your business.

July 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a problem with Service and walked out with a New Car!"

- Platinum 2016

A big Thank You to Rob Tarnowski! I had a major customer service problem with the service department, contacted my previous sales rep Rob and he helped me get it straightened out. Ended up going in for a new battery and tires and walked out with a new car!!!! I have been a customer for 3 years and the customer service has always been top notch which is why I was so disappointed with the service I received. I "slipped through the cracks" and was either not given the correct information or any information. I was told fixing my problem would be top priority but it wasn't. I was without a vehicle for 3 days!!! A simple phone call and visit to Rob, some help from Paul, the service manager and too much time to look around the showroom ended up with me getting a new car. The process was simple, easy and quick. No issues with masks and social distancing. Rob you are awesome you listened to my needs and made my dreams come true. I LOVE my new car! And I can't forget John Bracken aka the finance guy! You worked the numbers to make a dream a reality.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Tarnowski, John Bracken

Jul 03, 2020

Sayville Ford responded

Thank you for your business. We are so happy everything went well. Enjoy your new vehicle.

April 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional, from start to finish, even with the..."

- Tony S.

Very professional, from start to finish, even with the pandemic, my Ford truck was serviced and completed as promised. Service advisor Diana always courteous and pleasant to deal with. Diesel technician Don kushner, very knowledgeable and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Diesel technician Don Kushner

Jun 07, 2020

Sayville Ford responded

Thank you Anthony for your business and kind words

February 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bob was very patient with me in my decision on buying the..."

- justbombs

Bob was very patient with me in my decision on buying the Ford F-150. He was a great salesman to buy from. Looking forward to buying another truck from Sayville Ford. 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 26, 2020

Sayville Ford responded

Thank you for your business and review.

February 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Sayville Ford Experience"

- wooll3

I recently had the pleasure of purchasing my third Ford Escape from Sayville Ford, with the help of Marianna Lomuto and the rest of the excellent staff. They made the process seamless and as easy as possible. I will continue to be a loyal Sayville Ford customer for years to come!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 17, 2020

Sayville Ford responded

Wow! 3 Escapes, Thank you for your repeat business and review. Enjoy your new Escape

November 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Dealer I have ever dealt with."

- Bruce Simnett

I have been dealing with Sayville Ford for several years. My Explorer has 162,000 Miles and still looks almost new and runs very well. I have used the night service which I think is tremendous for people who work all day and cannot sit in dealer foe a long period of time.I also want to complement the people who work there. They are knowlegable and extremley helpful. The person I try to deal with The most is Kenya. She always leaves me feeling like Sayville Ford is the only place I will ever go for service. Keep up the great work Kenya.. Also on another note I am an UBER driver and I recomend Sayville Ford ever chance I get, as I get many complements on my SUV. Sincerly Bruce Simnett

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 15, 2019

Sayville Ford responded

Thank you Bruce. We appreciate your business & recommendations.

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (180 Vehicles)

used 2018 Ford Edge car, priced at $22,689

2018 Ford Edge

$22,689

used 2020 Ford Edge car, priced at $34,989

2020 Ford Edge

$34,989

new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $34,075

2020 Ford Escape

$34,075

new 2020 Ford Transit-250 car, priced at $39,220

2020 Ford Transit-250

$39,220

used 2017 Ford Explorer car, priced at $22,989

2017 Ford Explorer

$22,989

new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $34,680

2020 Ford Escape

$34,680