Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Donavan Maddox
Donavan Maddox at Paramount Kia of Hickory
Refer Me

Donavan Maddox

Sales

Paramount Kia of Hickory

1205 S Center St
Hickory, NC 28602

Contact Me
4.8
64 Reviews

Industry Experience

1 yr, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.8

64 Reviews

Write a Review

65 Reviews of Donavan Maddox

September 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David and Donavan were great. Everyone was on the ball..."

- Thomas stamper

David and Donavan were great. Everyone was on the ball and made sure we were taken care of. I can say honestly we had a very nice experience here.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Hoover, Colton Tannenbaum

Sep 17, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Thomas, Thank you for your very kind review. David and Donavan strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience here at Paramount Kia of Hickory.

September 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Clean dealership with good customer service and..."

- Northbrook75

Clean dealership with good customer service and friendliness. Could use more diversity on the sales floor and upper management

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Thank you! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Paramount Kia of Hickory.

June 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome service and great attitudes. Really tried to help..."

- Tstoryarchery

Awesome service and great attitudes. Really tried to help the best they could.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Rosenbalm

Jun 23, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Thank you for your very kind review. Donavan and our team strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience here at Paramount Kia of Hickory.

June 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place. Super friendly and easy to work with. Had to..."

- Cciolek1987

Great place. Super friendly and easy to work with. Had to bring my 3 and 6 year old and staff was amazing with them. It was nice to see!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cody McRary, Colton Tannenbaum

Jun 12, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Thank you so much for choosing Paramount Kia of Hickory! Please don't hesitate to let us know if we can be of any more assistance!

April 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not a good overall experience! We purchased a Toyota..."

- Joy

Not a good overall experience! We purchased a Toyota Highlander from here and Donovan was the sales member we dealt with. We were there in the evening and by the time our test drive was over and our decision to purchase was made it was closing time. Donovan and a member of the finance team stayed to finish up the paperwork and sale. As a negotiation of the sale we were promised a new set of tires, as the ones on the vehicle were at the wear bars, two missing headrests and a "button cover" that was missing for the climate control knob, and the car would be cleaned. Needless to say, everything went downhill from the time we signed our name. Communications on updates on the remaining items was only when we would call or text to try and get information and was still very slow responses to get back or just didn't happen. We were supposed to bring the car in the following Sat for the tires but it ended up being another week because they did not order them. When we did take it in and they were supposed to clean it as well, that never happened. Donovan was out on the Sat he told us to bring it in, which is understandable because he was getting married. However, he had told us a loaner would be available, as well as the headrests and a gift card for dinner, since it had been such a headache. Well, we get there and no one knows about the loaner or headrests and I did not even mention the gift card b/c I figured they did not know about it either and it was not worth the hassle of even going through. Art was very helpful in getting us a loaner and another gentleman was able to locate the headrest. We were told service would call us when they were finished with our car, which would be sometime that day. The service dept closes at 4pm on Sat and by 3pm we had heard nothing. I tried calling both the sales number and service number and never got an answer. I finally called Art on his cell, which he had wrote down on the loaner car paperwork. He called back and said our car was done and service were expecting us at 3. I'm not sure how we were to know that when we were told we would be called when it was done and never was. When I got there to pick the car up, the new tires were on but they did not even take the time to put the headrests on, just laid them in the back seat. They didn't bother to wash it as promised either. All in all, it was a very disappointing experience. I do not hold out any hope for the missing knob cover, or the a supposed gift card. Art was the most help but I did explain to him, when I picked up the car, that I was regretful in giving my business to Paramount Kia. To spend $20K+ and get that kind of service and headache was very disappointing. The 2 stars are for Art and his help, other than that, it would have been zero. I've learned my lesson.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 13, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Thank you for sharing this detailed feedback, Joy. Providing a positive experience is our top priority, and we’re truly sorry that we failed here. We'd love the opportunity to discuss your visit with you and clear up any issues we can. If it’s possible to talk about your experience one-on-one, please reach out to us directly or let us know the best way to contact you and we will reach out.

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was a great help I bought then decided to take..."

- Lowesman2012

Everyone was a great help I bought then decided to take it back and by a brand new 2021 soul they where a great help on doin that

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Colton Tannenbaum

Apr 25, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to learn about your positive experience and congratulations on your new car! If there is anything else we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to let us know. We are always happy to help!

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my second time buying from this dealership...."

- faithb2988

This is my second time buying from this dealership. Donavan is hands down the best sales person I’ve ever dealt with. I live five hours away from here, but will continue to return for future car purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 15, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Faith, thank you so much for your kind words for Donavan, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stop lying to people. Was told one thing for over 5 days..."

- raandba73

Stop lying to people. Was told one thing for over 5 days then found out it was totally different. I can never buy a car there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 26, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Providing a positive experience is our top priority, so we're disappointed to hear that your visit didn't measure up. Thank you for bringing it to our attention, and if you'd be willing to give us some more detail, please send us a message with your contact information so that we can reach out. We’re sorry your visit didn’t go as planned and would love the opportunity to touch base with you and address your concerns once we’ve been able to get the whole story.

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a very good experience . all questions were answered..."

- rabbit4222

Had a very good experience . all questions were answered up front .didn't have the exact color I wanted but the one I ended up with is better

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 11, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Thank you! It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Paramount Kia of Hickory, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come! Congratulations on your new vehicle!

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very clean and modern facility with plenty of inventory...."

- hassey1

Very clean and modern facility with plenty of inventory. Sale and finance were very friendly and helpful. Salesman was very knowledgeable of the car I was interested in.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Colton Tannenbaum

Mar 30, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! Thank you for letting us know what a great job our staff did answering your questions and finding you the best deal! We pride ourselves on our great customer service and work to make sure that our dealership is a place where everyone is treated fairly.

1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results

Dealership Inventory (115 Vehicles)

new 2021 Kia Niro car
2021 Kia Niro
new
Solar Orange exterior
FWD
used 2014 Kia Sportage car, priced at $10,973
2014 Kia Sportage
used
Signal Red exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Volvo XC90 car, priced at $52,397
2019 Volvo XC90
used
White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2021 Kia K5 car
2021 Kia K5
new
Everlasting Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $28,997
2019 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Kia Forte car, priced at $19,397
2020 Kia Forte
used
Gray exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive