Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dorian Bass.
Dorian Bass
Dorian Bass at David McDavid Acura of Austin
Refer Me
not yet rated

Dorian Bass

Finance Manager

David McDavid Acura of Austin

13553 Research Blvd
Austin, TX 78750

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 8 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

13 Reviews of Dorian Bass

July 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"NEW CAR PURCHASE "

- Expresso black

I had an awesome experience from these guys. The old crew and the new crew. I have been with David McDavid since 2006 and will always be loyal to these guys. We may go about 10 rounds before one of us get knocked out :), but it's all love. At the end we both win they make the sale and I leave happy. They don't know but I'm about to get on someone nerve again. I'm just about ready for the RLX TECH BLACK EXTERIOR AND EXPRESSO INTERIOR I have to have the big boy. I love you guys. See you soon family.:). We fight like family and make up at the end. I love my service with you guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome "

- Nessa3817

Dorian Bass is awesome!He picked me up and took me to get my new vehicle. He was very polite and knowledgeable of any questions and concerns I had. I would definitely recommend him if you are looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Myron Dixon

August 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lease a 2019 DMX "

- JD&KM

Had a great experience with Dorian and Jeffrey during the buying process of our new DMX. The haggling process is never fun but we came to a quick meeting in the middle and we were in and out of there within a little over an hour- the longest part was the testing driving process. The only thing we didn’t really like was the extra up sell on various warranties. I get why they do it but that in itself was a little time consuming but not enough to score them lower. This is the first Acura we have owned and even though after having it two wks we’ve only put 201 miles on it. We love it so far! Noteable mention: Jeffrey was wonderful explaining all the many functions on the car and even called me the next day making sure I didn’t have any questions and fully understood everything. This is service in my book!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeffrey Cervantes

August 06, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Leased new 2019 acura rdx"

- drb78720

The test drive was great which gave me a chance to compare the new model versus 2016. Sales people were friendly. My biggest complaint was the haggling of the new monthly lease payments. It took way too long to negotiate and I felt the pressure to accept. This was my sixth Acura purchase over the years so comparing it to previous experiences.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tevin Nance and few others not listed or I don't remember.

Aug 07, 2018

David McDavid Acura of Austin responded

Thank you for your business and honest feedback. We are continuously looking for ways to improve so we will be sure to share this review with the sales team to be sure that we provide a better car-buying experience moving forward. Thank you.

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Professional, knowledable, kind."

- egroves

From the first contacts with staff through the financing process; I feel we were treated with patience & respect. We had many questions & some apprehension in general. It was a difficult decision to trade our used 2013 Ford Edge for 2012 RAV4; had to "downsize". The 2012 RAV4 is like new, lower mileage, has five new tires, leather, Limited edition; obviously well cared for car / "Toyota". Mr.Adam Binford spent much time explaining details about available options. He followed through with Carfax, KBB, and other information he had READILY AVAILABLE. I was shopping, comparing other RAV4s. Binford had information I needed. Saved me a trip to Killeen or other places. Mr. Oran Adams answered questions for my husband with patience as did Mr. Myron Dixon regarding pricing and financing. The saved us some extra steps & time. Dorian Bass helped wrap up the paper work in the end. It seems they worked like a team. Everyone pulled together. We are in our senior citizens age with many experiences in car buying & trading over the years for self & family. I believe we were treated with best honest efforts. Great experience overall. Even got a follow up call after the purchase. Well done guys! Thank you all. I may have left couple names out because of brief encounters during out visit; no less important to the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased used Acura MDX from Ted Boyd "

- OMB

Great buying experience, we purchased over the phone from Shreveport Louisiana and Ted delivered the car to us at our home. We would definitely recommend the dealership and those we worked with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Oran Adams, Ted Boyd

June 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"not happy with the purchase"

- mpmccarty46

The process of buying my used Toyota Tacoma with pleasant and efficient. I thought the negoitiated purchase price was fair. However, I'm unhappy with what happened after the purchase. I had test driven the truck that evening and thought I had looked at the truck as best I could. I realize that this is not a certified used car, but I was assured by Dorian that everything was in working order and checked out by their mechanic. I also had asked if there is any warranty and Dorian said no but he verbally said that if something goes wrong in the first 30 days the dealership would access the problem. He said the dealership didn't want a bad reputation by selling a defective car. Upon driving home that evening, I noticed the tire pressure indicator light was on. Checking the pressure the following morning when the tires were cold, I doscovered all four tires were overinflated by 10 lbs. according to the manufactuer's door label. I took the truck back to the dealearship and asked Dorian about the problem. He said Adam in used cars was not there and to come back the next day. I came back the next day and this time the used car technician was not there. So I was asked to come back again. This time the technician did look at the car and according to Adam it was either a low battery or a bad tire sensor, and I WOULD HAVE TO TAKE IT TO A TOYOTA DEALERSHIP! THREE times to the dealership only to but told they weren't going to fix it anyway. For the reasons I have stated I would not recommend David McDavid Acura to anyone based on their buisness practices. Dr. Michael McCarty

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Binford

Jul 27, 2018

David McDavid Acura of Austin responded

Hello there and thank you for sharing your experience. I am disappointed to hear that this happened and that we were unable to meet your expectations during your visit with us. We do hope to have the opportunity to earn your business in the future and provide a better more pleasant experience for you. Thank you.

June 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We left with two!"

- Acuratyler

Beware! Take your older Acura in for service and you’ll probably leave with a newer one if you take advantage of a snazzy new loaner! ;-). Thanks for Myron and Dorian for taking care of my friend and I. We are repeat Acura buyers loving the brand and the service behind David McDavid Acura. Cheers to the whole team here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Gaudin, Myron Dixon

March 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience"

- Robahs

I purchased a new 2018 RDX two weeks ago. Traded in my old car. The entire process was fairly quick and painless. The dealership met the Carmax offer on my car which significantly reduced the overall price due to the sales tax reduction. And they came down quite a bit on the sticker price. I came away feeling that I got a good deal and was fairly treated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ted Boyd

March 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased new MDX"

- Ajay Dudipala

This was my first experience with David McDavid Acura of Austin and it was excellent and easy to work with. Andrew Reed (Sales Consultant) and KJ (Sales Manager) let me drive the vehicle around the area for sometime and then gave an excellent price. Initially I am a bit suspicious on discussing to them, but they were very friendly, helpful, and honest as well, also worked with me on my trade and gave a great deal on my new MDX purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Gaudin , Andrew Reed, KJ

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (224 Vehicles)

new 2020 Acura TLX car, priced at $37,225

2020 Acura TLX

$37,225

new 2020 Acura MDX car, priced at $47,925

2020 Acura MDX

$47,925

new 2020 Acura RDX car, priced at $42,025

2020 Acura RDX

$42,025

new 2020 Acura RDX car, priced at $46,925

2020 Acura RDX

$46,925

new 2020 Acura TLX car, priced at $34,025

2020 Acura TLX

$34,025

new 2020 Acura MDX car, priced at $50,925

2020 Acura MDX

$50,925