Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Doug Jones Jr.
Doug Jones Jr
Doug Jones Jr at Exceptional Motorcar
4.9

Doug Jones Jr

Sales Consultant

Exceptional Motorcar

20891 CR 424
Defiance, OH 43512

Contact Me

I have been in and out of sales for the past 10 years. I enjoy working for the customer and making the car buying business as fun as I can. My goal is to greet every potential buyer with a huge smile, kindness and a firm handshake. I want this experience for everyone to be fun. My hobbies are any outdoor activity, whether it's being on the water kayaking or being at a park playing sports with my kids and girlfriend. Come in and see me, I look forward to earning your business!

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 6 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

104 Reviews of Doug Jones Jr

January 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my second time buy a car from Exceptional..."

- shockdanielle89

This is my second time buy a car from Exceptional Motorcar, they have great friendly service, worked with me to get financing and to get the car that I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zak Foltz

January 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Doug was AMAZING!!! Our process took some time, not on..."

- debdavid15

Doug was AMAZING!!! Our process took some time, not on their part, but on ours. He was very patient, helpful and got my daughter the perfect car!! I highly recommend you visit Doug for your next car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"this was the best experience i’ve ever had buying a car!..."

- shyman

this was the best experience i’ve ever had buying a car! definitely a i’ll keep recommending! :) everyone was so helpful and friendly! i love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Coleman

January 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience at Exceptional Motorcar! Doug was..."

- TimAsh

Wonderful experience at Exceptional Motorcar! Doug was extremely helpful and straightforward. I was in and out in an hour. This was my best car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Coleman

January 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience Salesman was excellent while going..."

- jeffrey.dove Verified Customer

Great experience Salesman was excellent while going through process, very prompt answering questions. Even helped me after the sale Will use dealership again and recommend them to others

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Coleman, Christina Meiring

Jan 20, 2020

Exceptional Motorcar responded

Hey Jeffrey!! Thank you for doing business with us and for your feedback. Congratulations on your new vehicle and we hope to see you again in the future!

January 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, helpful staff got us into a nice vehicle at a..."

- JFisher

Friendly, helpful staff got us into a nice vehicle at a good price. Salesman was professional and did what he could to get where we needed to be with pricing. Happy with the new wheels. Thanks a ton!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 20, 2020

Exceptional Motorcar responded

Hi there!! Congratulations on your new vehicle and we hope to see you again in the future!

January 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I spent several months shopping around for a truck...."

- travisdean87

I spent several months shopping around for a truck. Finally found the right one at Exceptional Motorcar of Defiance. The experience was great for my family and I. Fast and friendly service. Took the time to make sure I was taken care of. Doug and Zak were great to work with. I would highly recommend these guys if you’re in the market for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zak Foltz

Jan 14, 2020

Exceptional Motorcar responded

Hi Travis! Congratulations on your new vehicle and we hope to see you again in the future!! :)

January 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good communication, Doug has communicated with me through..."

- peter

Good communication, Doug has communicated with me through out the process via phone and text the entire time, even after hours communication. Thx Peter k

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 14, 2020

Exceptional Motorcar responded

Thank you for your business, Peter! Congratulations and we hope to see you again in the future! :)

January 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience. Doug had the car I wanted ready to go..."

- Tom

Great experience. Doug had the car I wanted ready to go for a test drive. Paperwork was made easy, and we drove off the same day. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 14, 2020

Exceptional Motorcar responded

Hello Tom!! Thank you for choosing Exceptional Motorcar and congratulations on your new vehicle!! We hope to see you again :)

January 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super excited for my new purchase!! Using a local and..."

- Kimberly Egler

Super excited for my new purchase!! Using a local and reputable dealership is always a good feeling and my salesman Doug was great. The whole process was smooth and easy.I Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Coleman

Jan 09, 2020

Exceptional Motorcar responded

Hey Kimberly! Congratulations on your new SUV!!! We are happy you chose Exceptional Motorcar for your new to you ride! We hope to see you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 104 results

Dealership Inventory (610 Vehicles)

Used 2013 Chrysler 200 car, priced at $9,895

2013 Chrysler 200

$9,895

Used 2018 Chevrolet Corvette car, priced at $56,691

2018 Chevrolet Corvette

$56,691

Used 2015 Ford F-150 car, priced at $26,441

2015 Ford F-150

$26,441

Used 2018 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $32,837

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

$32,837

Used 2017 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $22,793

2017 Dodge Challenger

$22,793

Used 2015 Ford F-150 car, priced at $26,208

2015 Ford F-150

$26,208

Used 2017 Cadillac Escalade car, priced at $49,150

2017 Cadillac Escalade

$49,150

Used 2011 Cadillac Escalade car, priced at $12,564

2011 Cadillac Escalade

$12,564