About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Doug Roat.
Doug Roat
Doug Roat, Service Advisor, Star Buick GMC
5.0

Doug Roat

Service Advisor

Star Buick GMC

260 Country Club Road
Easton, PA 18045

Contact Me

I have been in the Automotive Industry for most of my life. I started working at a tire store as a teenager and advanced into a mechanic for a GM dealership for 6 years. I worked for a Worldwide company that dealt with multiple auto manufacturers from the manufacturing stage to the distribution stage of the automobile. I joined Star Buick GMC 12 Years ago and enjoy working with the public and stride to make every customer visit to Star enjoyable. I have been happily married for 25 years and enjoy fishing, skiing and golf.

Call
Email

49 Reviews of Doug Roat

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" I'm back as a GMC customer "

- Joed3990@msn.com

I was a devoted GMC customer that switched to ford and I made a big mistake. I called The dealership and spoke to the service writer Doug Roat as I trust his opinion at Star GMC. He is the reason I came back to the Star GMC. After speaking to him, he recommended Adam ( the Hawk ) as a good salesman to do business with. Everything went smoothly he is a great addition to the sales team at Star GMC. Everyone there at Star Greg Smith, the Finance gentleman and all of the employees of Star GMC made my day, they where all very helpful and Im thankful for people like that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 17, 2018

Star Buick GMC responded

We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience at Star Buick GMC. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team. Enjoy your new ride! Best regards, The Star Buick GMC Team

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome experience "

- 2009ray

Having a team of professionals like Adam mihalko , Greg smith ,Ryan Anderson and Doug roat makes the experience of buying a new vehicle very easy and pleasant any question or concerns and the whole team is on it , right down to servicing of the vehicle with Doug roat you are treated with respect as if you are part of the GMC family . I will continue to purchase my vehicles from star as long as I’m treated so

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 20, 2018

Star Buick GMC responded

We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience at Star Buick GMC. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team. Enjoy your new ride! Best regards, The Star Buick GMC Team

July 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service from Dylan Gray and the management"

- WilliamKail

I bought a car last March from Dylan, and I was so impressed that when it was time to buy another car I only thought to call Dylan. He was extremely friendly, professional, and helpful. I will definitely be looking for him in a few years when it is time to trade in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Smith, Dylan Gray

Jul 31, 2018

Star Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the excellent review. We work very hard deliver complete satisfaction. Stop by to say hello the next time you visit our service department.

May 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great sevice department, Great sales, Poor "After the Sale""

- plong0 Verified Customer

I bought 4 vehicles over a 3 year period. Three new and one used. Derick was my salesman and can't say enough good things about him. Sadly he is not there anymore. Have talked to Adam Mihalko and he is the only one there now that tries to help me in the best he can. I bought a used 2008 Chevy that was badly rusted on the back fenders. If I bought the vehicle they promised that I do not have to worry that they would fix this for me. Found out they just shipped it out to one of those quick fix shops and looks like they just sprayed over the rust. 4 months later the rust is coming out again. I have talked to 3 different managers and they all said, " You are a good customer and I will get back to you". That was almost 2 months ago since I talked to the first manager and have not yet heard back from any one of the three.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Lindsay, Adam Mihalko

Jun 11, 2018

Star Buick GMC responded

Sorry to hear of your experience. Expect a call from our Fixed Op Director in the next day or two. Best Regards,

May 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Surprisingly simple car buying"

- N8s250r

This dealer listened to all our questions and concerns. Loaner vehicle is never an issue when in for service. Salesman kept in contact well after the sale and all efforts greatly appreciated. We would highly recommend Andrew for any purchases in the future. Thank you star team, well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Tarantino , John grello

Jun 12, 2018

Star Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to inform us of your ongoing positive experience. We are sincerely pleased to know that the efforts of our team has made the difference in your car buying experience. Your testimonial gives us the knowledge that we are making a significant impact and moving forward in a positive light. If you ever have additional questions or need service, we are more than happy to lend a hand.

May 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great"

- deverly1 Verified Customer

Dropped vehicle off when going on vacation, Doug called next day to say vehicle ready for pickup when I return. Doug always goes out of his way to help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2018

Star Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to inform us of your ongoing positive experience. We are sincerely pleased to know that the efforts of our team has made the difference in your car buying experience. Your testimonial gives us the knowledge that we are making a significant impact and moving forward in a positive light. If you ever have additional questions or need service, we are more than happy to lend a hand.

May 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good service and wonderful customer attention. "

- Tlill408 Verified Customer

I worked with Doug from Star. He is always professional and tries his best to accommodate all of your needs. I love that Star gives you a rental when your car will be in over-night. Prices are higher on some of the jobs though. I have the Star Service Plan which was a really money-saver for me this time around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2018

Star Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to inform us of your ongoing positive experience. We are sincerely pleased to know that the efforts of our team has made the difference in your car buying experience. Your testimonial gives us the knowledge that we are making a significant impact and moving forward in a positive light. If you ever have additional questions or need service, we are more than happy to lend a hand.

May 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"HELP REQUESTED, HELP RECEIVED"

- bobysang Verified Customer

AN EMERGENCY AROSE WITH MY CAR, I CALLED STAR BUICK SERVICE DEPT. SUSAN OF THE MAINTENANCE DEPT ANSWERED MY CALL, AND GOT ME IN FOR SERVICE WITH IN A COUPLE OF HOURS. THE SERVICE DEPT FIXED MY CAR QUICKLY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susan Nerges

Jun 12, 2018

Star Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to inform us of your ongoing positive experience. We are sincerely pleased to know that the efforts of our team has made the difference in your car buying experience. Your testimonial gives us the knowledge that we are making a significant impact and moving forward in a positive light. If you ever have additional questions or need service, we are more than happy to lend a hand.

April 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"State Inspections and vehicle wash."

- RUSTYMATTY Verified Customer

Total time was less than one (1) hour even though the service department was extremely busy. Would recommend to any one. I will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Mihalko

April 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good service"

- jsapia2 Verified Customer

Dough Roat has been my service contact for over 20 yrs and has always handled needed repairs for my two GM cars to my satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results

Dealership Inventory (401 Vehicles)

2017 Buick Enclave

$53,785

2018 GMC Canyon

$42,185

2017 GMC Acadia

$44,435

2017 Buick Enclave

$53,185

2018 GMC Canyon

$42,125

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$47,495

2018 GMC Canyon

$26,285

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$38,475