Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Eddie Gilbert
Eddie Gilbert at Myrtle Beach KIA
Refer Me

Eddie Gilbert

Kia Certified Specialist since FOREVER

Myrtle Beach KIA

4811 Highway 501
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Contact Me
5.0
62 Reviews

My mission statement: To exceed my customers expectations by providing an informative,exciting,entertaining,and relaxed sales presentation so that they will have all the information they need to make an intelligent decision!

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

34 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

10 Years Elite Certification With Kia University

5.0

62 Reviews

Write a Review

62 Reviews of Eddie Gilbert

May 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Words can’t explain how appreciative and greatly I am for..."

- Kaylacameron72

Words can’t explain how appreciative and greatly I am for the team at MYRTLE BEACH KIA!!!! This guys are absolutely amazing. I can’t wait to get another vehicle from these guys

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 28, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Looks like words can- thanks for the great review. See you guys soon! Be blessed

May 28, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

I am so pleased to hear all of that! We will always be here to help you.

April 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership surpassed my expectations! Very helpful,..."

- Rfactor

This dealership surpassed my expectations! Very helpful, knowledgeable, and professional team. From sales, finance, management, and the service departments. I received everything I requested and more. I 💗 my new Kia Seltos! You guys rock😁

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 19, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thanks for allowing me to help you with you're purchase. Please let me know if you ever need anything in the future.

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Eddie Gilbert and Myrtle Beach Kia are the tops. The..."

- Talshiff

Eddie Gilbert and Myrtle Beach Kia are the tops. The service department is excellent. I do recommend Eddie Gilbert as your salesman should you want to buy a Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 10, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you for the nice review. Please send any friends and family to me when in the market and you will receive a $100 for each. Thanks!!

February 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have just bought my 3rd Kia at this dealership. These..."

- Toro

I have just bought my 3rd Kia at this dealership. These people are like family to me and there honest, sincere, and always have your interest in satisfying your needs and going beyond your expectations. I have always bought my cars from Eddie Gilbert. He is a pleasure to work with and will take the time to answer any and all questions along with any challenges or issues you may be facing. Eddie even came out to my home to help me set the garage door opener after work. They have the best warranty on all there cars and truly stand behind it. I would suggest before you buy from any other dealer to certainly visit Kia and ask for Eddie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Bazinet, Errick Hayes II, Rich Rizzo , Matt Bazinet

Feb 03, 2021

Toro responded

Thankyou! I know that and really appreciate it.

Feb 03, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

It was great to be able to help you with your automotive needs. Please know that I'm here for you now and in the future.

November 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my first car ever and I had the best experience..."

- Jane Moran

This was my first car ever and I had the best experience a person could give. We tried for months to get a vehicle and they never gave up on us. They worked very hard at making sure we were happy and satisfied keith, eddie, Matt, and Chris were fantastic. If u want a car go to Myrtle Beach Kia. Thank y'all God bless 🙏

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2020

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thanks so much guys- My first Rock Fam Sale- I LOVE IT! Be blessed

September 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was our 3rd vehicle from MB Kia. We always use..."

- Amandacherry176

This was our 3rd vehicle from MB Kia. We always use Eddie. He goes above and beyond in customer service, finds the best deals, and is awesome with children. We recommend him and the dealership to our friends and family. We are and will remain returning customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 18, 2020

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you for the kind words, I always enjoy helping you with you car buy experience!

August 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got a prompt response, but won’t be doing business with..."

- georud1214

Got a prompt response, but won’t be doing business with Kia anymore. Kia Motor Finance totally unresponsive to what I needed, and after many phone calls, still no response.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Poplin

May 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks for the great service and deal on our 2020 Lua..."

- marciegrahamwalker

Thanks for the great service and deal on our 2020 Lua Sportage. Our 2nd purchase from MB Kia. We love you guys Keith and Eddie!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Poplin, Keith Gannett

May 19, 2020

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thanks for the great review- you guys were awesome! If you need anything give Eddie or Me a call. Be blessed Keith Gannett 843-213-9019

May 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great, Great, Customer Service"

- Eagle Rock Ed

Sometimes during the hustle and bustle of the day customer service is poor. Not here at Myrtle Beach Kia. A offer was on the internet offering pickup and delivery for service. I needed routine services performed and needed the brakes to be checked. I wanted to keep techs working. Being a senior with underlying issues this was a win,win deal for me. These people jumped thru hoops for me.They got the job done. The service department is always great to work with but this went beyond just good customer service. Thank you to Keith Gannett,Matt Bazinet,Bradley Cooper and Eddie Gilbert.for making this happen. To Bobby Gale . I hope you get to see this. Great people, Great operation. A 10 year Kia customer. Ed P

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Bazinet, Bradley Cooper, Keith Gannett

May 06, 2020

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Car buying has changed- Servicing your car has changed. We are doing our best to change with the times. This is a customer service industry and with reviews like this we feel like we are doing it right. Thanks for the great review. Be blessed- Keith Gannett 843-213-9019 call me any time.

November 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to do business "

- phparrots

I talked to Nick G. On the phone . He did a rear job getting me to come in . Eddie and the other staff took great care of us . Made the deal easy and not painful !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Goldberg

Nov 27, 2019

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

A huge thanks to the Krumrines for the purchase of their brand new Kia Soul!

1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results