Back

Myrtle Beach KIA

Myrtle Beach, SC

4.8
1,764 Reviews
Our Myrtle Beach Kia dealership is one of the premier Kia dealers in Myrtle Beach and in the state of South Carolina. Our commitment to customer service is second to none. We offer one of the most comprehensive Kia parts and Kia service departments in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. Myrtle Beach Kia provides Myrtle Beach, South Carolina with an excellent Kia Parts Team. Please be sure to visit our virtual Parts and Service department online mbkia.dealerpro.net, or come in to visit us at 4811 HWY 501. Our primary concern is the satisfaction of our customers. We have had the pleasure of working with customers in the city of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, and those surrounding suburbs near Florence, Sumter and Columbia. Our online Kia dealership web site at www.myrtlebeachkia.net was created to enhance the buying experience for each and every one of our Internet customers. Please feel free to call us at (843) 444-8000.
Contact Dealership

4811 Highway 501

Myrtle Beach, SC

29579

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,764 reviews

November 23, 2022

I like to thank Myrtle Beach KIA for having Errick Hayes as the person that handle sell us our new KIA. Errick was a pleasant surprise in his knowledge of the product and his ability to pass that knowledge More

by thomasslewis138
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Errick Hayes II
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
November 17, 2022

Myrtle Beach Kia was the best dealership I have ever dealt with - and there have been many over the years !! Professional and nice folks to work with in purchasing my vechicle. No pressure on buying an More

by Randy
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Poplin
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Edward Lake
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
November 15, 2022

This is my 2nd car I bought from Keith. I highly recommend you call him for your next vehicle. More

by Lorraine.lucera
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Poplin
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Keith Gannett
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nov 16, 2022 -

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

2nd In 4 years- wow I have worked here that long-CRAZY! Thanks for the great review. Be blessed

November 14, 2022

Great buying experience! They made the transaction simple and fast. Keith spent a lot of time with me going through all the bells & whistles of the car too. More

by finokyur42
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Gannett
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nov 14, 2022 -

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Love me some GREAT REVIEWS! Thanks Bills Mafia- I know your wife will love it! Keith MB KIA

November 12, 2022

Keith once again did a great job. Love my new Sportage and glad to hear they are expanding More

by patricia1920
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Bazinet
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Keith Gannett
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nov 14, 2022 -

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Love me some repeat business and repeat good reviews- thanks guys. enjoy your new Sportage! Keith MB KIA

November 11, 2022

As a new resident, I was very impressed by the courtesy and the hospitality of both the Service and Parts departments. When I had difficulty with an ordered part, Will from Service went out of his way to e More

by jeffmartin.de
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Gipe
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
November 10, 2022

We are a KIA family, from our first KIA, the Sportage in 1997. We moved here July 2021 and needed a new van, so we went to Myrtle Beach KIA and luck having it we met Rich Rizzo. We instantly felt like he w More

by MicheleMcComb13
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Rizzo
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Daniel Walters
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Tony Thompson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
November 09, 2022

Daniel is very courteous and helpful. He always makes sure I understand all the issues and prioritizes things if I can't get everything done right away. Afterwards he goes over the bill t More

by danieldexter4576
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Walters
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
November 09, 2022

It is always a pleasure dealing with Mike Bazinet at Myrtle Beach Kia, he is one of the best in the auto buisness! More

by rodwolfeusa
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Bazinet
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nov 09, 2022 -

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you for the kind words. We are happy to have Mike on our team.

November 09, 2022

Horrible service! Need to make appointments six weeks in advance. Service and sales people are friendly and try to help but lack the capacity to do so. I would not buy More

by johnschuler204
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Errick Hayes II
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nov 09, 2022 -

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Mr. Shuler I am sorry for the frustration. We have been back logged with appointments for several months now in service due to the rapid growth of the area. We are currently working on expanding our operations which will help reduce the wait time for an appointment. Please call me directly at 843-444-8000 so I can offer some alternate options in the meantime. Matt Bazinet, General Manager.

Nov 15, 2022 -

johnschuler204 responded

Tried to respond, however it will not post to the site. Thank you for responding to my email of October 25, 2022. I’m not sure what phone number you are using, however my phone number is (cell) 854-854-6590 and my wife’s is (cell) 413-262-0164, we no longer have a landline. We did go to Myrtle Beach Kia on October 26, 2022, and arrived there at 8:00 AM for an appointment at 8:30. I must say that the Service Writer was cordial and took it right away. We informed him that we were there for a mirror replacement (drive side), oil change service and tire rotation. We also explained to him the issues we were having such as the mirrors moving by themselves, and the warning lights were coming on, to include, forward collision avoidance light, master warning light, and the door ajar light as we were driving down the road. We also told him that when they replaced the mirror on the passenger side the molding was not reinstalled properly. At around 11:30 another service writer told my wife that it was almost done and that the car needed an engine air filter and a cabin air filter. He also told her that the clip was broken on the molding and if we wanted it repaired, he would need to order it and the cost would be $75. She told him not to order molding but to replace air filters. Around 11:50 the service writer told us the work was done. I asked him about the warning lights and he said they could not find anything wrong. I asked him why we need to pay a deductible when the electrical/mirror issues started before the warranty expired. I also asked him why I should pay for the molding when it was their technician that caused the problem. I informed him that I walked by the garage door and saw that their technician was working on the molding when he replaced the passenger side mirror. He, the service writer said “I’m not paying for it '' take it up with the service manager. I told him I was not going to argue with them, that I was filing a complaint with the corporation. When I got home and reviewed the invoice, I noted two recommendations for service on it, fuel, and coolant service. This was not declined by us or was it brought to our attention by the service writer. We have purchased five Kia vehicles over the years, and this will be the last one. When I asked the service writer why appointments are scheduled out five to six weeks, he told me because we are the only Kia in the area and Kia will not allow another dealer in the area. On two occasions, we had to travel 70 miles one way to a dealer. The salesperson that sold us the car stopped by to see us while we were there and asked if I’m ready for a new car, I replied yes but not here. I really feel sorry for him because I’m sure he is losing other sales as well.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,764 results